1554 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

MR_alien
post Mar 11 2017, 07:56 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

didn't frequent here long already
need advice on topup or purchase
i have these funds under my belt
1. AmAsia Pacific REITs Plus - 10%
2. CIMB-Principal Asia Pacific Dynamic Income Fund - MYR - 30%
3. GTF - 10%
4. EISCF - 10%
5. KGF - 20%
6. Manulife Investment Asia-Pacific REIT Fund - 10%
7. RHB Asian Income Fund - 20%

mostly are making money and green except for the REITS fund
did not touch them ever since i bought them
any advice on which to topup or any new fund to invest in?
T231H
post Mar 11 2017, 08:48 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 11 2017, 07:56 AM)
3. GTF - 10%
4. EISCF - 10%
5. KGF - 20%

Looks good.....
Keep monitoring the whole portfolio performance......
Btw....what is the portfolio Roi & Irr todate.....?
Since you will hv some funds that are now over the targetted allocation....top up those that are now below the targetted allocation to bring them up to the desired level.

Avangelice
post Mar 11 2017, 09:07 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 11 2017, 07:56 AM)
3. GTF - 10%
4. EISCF - 10%
5. KGF - 20%

Good luck k with having 20% into Reits when I am looking at a down turn time for REIT funds. my AmAsia has been stubbornly going down
MR_alien
post Mar 11 2017, 09:07 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Mar 11 2017, 08:48 AM)
Looks good.....
Keep monitoring the whole portfolio performance......
Btw....what is the portfolio Roi & Irr todate.....?
Since you will hv some funds that are now over the targetted allocation....top up those that are now below the targetted allocation to bring them up to the desired level.
i didn't calculate IRR actually
but overall ROI average is 10.61% now
MR_alien
post Mar 11 2017, 09:08 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 11 2017, 09:07 AM)
Good luck k with having 20% into Reits when I am looking at a down turn time for REIT funds. my AmAsia has been  stubbornly going down
my AmAsia is red to but minimal..less than 1%
Avangelice
post Mar 11 2017, 09:11 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 11 2017, 09:08 AM)
my AmAsia is red to but minimal..less than 1%
invested it a year back and the returns have been measly. pfft.
puchongite
post Mar 11 2017, 09:34 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 11 2017, 09:07 AM)
i didn't calculate IRR actually
but overall ROI average is 10.61% now
ROI without mentioning the investment time is not much meaning.
MR_alien
post Mar 11 2017, 09:48 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 11 2017, 09:34 AM)
ROI without mentioning the investment time is not much meaning.
i know but im just lazy and no time
puchongite
post Mar 11 2017, 09:52 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 11 2017, 09:48 AM)
i know but im just lazy and no time
I am talking about investment duration. You don't need so much time to know how long you have invested, do you ? smile.gif
tapiritam
post Mar 11 2017, 09:54 AM

62 posts

Hi All,

I am currently having spare money (2k) to spend and plan to do some topup. My current portfolio (started end Dec 2016) as below, with overall ROI of 2.82%. Am thinking to invest in Ponzi 1. Or any suggestion from the sifus here?

Affin hwang select bond - 14%
AmAsia Reit - 14%
CIMB Asia Pac - 16%
CIMB Greater China - 9%
Manulife India - 7%
RHB AIF - 18%
TA European Equity - 9%
Manulife US - 11%

This post has been edited by tapiritam: Mar 11 2017, 09:56 AM
MR_alien
post Mar 11 2017, 09:56 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 11 2017, 09:52 AM)
I am talking about investment duration. You don't need so much time to know how long you have invested, do you ? smile.gif
i didn't keep track with my dividend too cry.gif
Avangelice
post Mar 11 2017, 09:56 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(tapiritam @ Mar 11 2017, 09:54 AM)
Hi All,

I am currently having spare money (2k) to spend and plan to do some topup. My current portfolio (started end Dec 2016) as below, with overall ROI of 2.82%. Am thinking to invest in Ponzi 1. Or any suggestion from the sifus here?

Affin hwang select bond - 14%
AmAsia Reit - 14%
CIMB Asia Pac - 16%
CIMB Greater China - 9%
Manulife India - 7%
RHB AIF - 18%
TA European Equity - 9%
very Asian centric. I would rather you add in TA Global tech or Manulife US as you have TA European
puchongite
post Mar 11 2017, 09:59 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 11 2017, 09:56 AM)
i didn't keep track with my dividend too cry.gif
Dividend ? Which unit trust fund got dividend ? Are you talking about distribution ? Unit trust distribution is reinvested, no need to worry about it.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Mar 11 2017, 10:01 AM
tapiritam
post Mar 11 2017, 10:02 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Mar 11 2017, 09:56 AM)
very Asian centric. I would rather you add in TA Global tech or Manulife US as you have TA European
Sorry forgot that i have us manulife, 11% allocation. Already modified my previous post. So, you suggest to invest in new fund TA Global Tech or topup manulife US?
Avangelice
post Mar 11 2017, 10:29 AM

5,272 posts

QUOTE(tapiritam @ Mar 11 2017, 10:02 AM)
Sorry forgot that i have us manulife, 11% allocation. Already modified my previous post. So, you suggest to invest in new fund TA Global Tech or topup manulife US?
since you have it then I would suggest you dividing the 2k into mini top ups

Ponzi 2.0 400
Rhb AIF 300
manulife us 300
Manulife Europe 300
india 200
chuna 200
affin select 300
MR_alien
post Mar 11 2017, 11:14 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 11 2017, 09:59 AM)
Dividend ? Which unit trust fund got dividend ? Are you talking about distribution ? Unit trust distribution is reinvested, no need to worry about it.
yes, distribution
gotta find time to do one....
puchongite
post Mar 11 2017, 11:34 AM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 11 2017, 11:14 AM)
yes, distribution
gotta find time to do one....
Oh boy you still don't get it.

What I am asking is just what is the first date of your investment, is it how many years ago or how many months ago.

Not asking you to calculate anything.
repusez
post Mar 11 2017, 02:47 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 10 2017, 11:00 PM)
repusez There's a lot of switching and incurs a lot of lead time! sweat.gif
what to do when u want to do for free you gotta suffer the lead time, we don't have the free luxury switching using wrap account like susan

but anyway i'm in it for the long term like 1-2 years so few days of lead time is ok for me, beggars can't be too choosy. tongue.gif

puchongite
post Mar 11 2017, 02:51 PM

33,617 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Mar 11 2017, 02:47 PM)
what to do when u want to do for free you gotta suffer the lead time, we don't have the free luxury switching using wrap account like susan

but anyway i'm in it for the long term like 1-2 years so few days of lead time is ok for me, beggars can't be too choosy. tongue.gif
Susan ? Adoi. Rolling on the floor now.
xuzen
post Mar 11 2017, 04:19 PM

4,436 posts

QUOTE(repusez @ Mar 11 2017, 02:47 PM)

QUOTE(puchongite @ Mar 11 2017, 02:51 PM)
Susan ? Adoi. Rolling on the floor now.
why u all tok bout me waifu?

1554 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:16 PM