1554 Pages « < 773 774 775 776 777 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

smokymcpot
post Oct 15 2018, 10:48 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Oct 15 2018, 10:45 PM)
hmm.gif no right of wrong....wild guess .....do you think M'sia economy be better than S'pore, China/Hk or Jpn or US in the coming short terms?  hmm.gif  shocking.gif

what you think?
Ah, interesting, yeah a more exact figure on country allocation that way. My thought is that Malaysia will be more 'stable' at least compared to other countries and the trade war could actually benefit an ASEAN country like Malaysia tongue.gif

My actual end goal is to accumulate both funds to 5k each and forget about it for a few years to let it grow. rclxms.gif

Is that a good idea? ohmy.gif
SUSyklooi
post Oct 15 2018, 10:53 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Oct 15 2018, 10:48 PM)
Ah, interesting, yeah a more exact figure on country allocation that way. My thought is that Malaysia will be more 'stable' at least compared to other countries and the trade war could actually benefit an ASEAN country like Malaysia tongue.gif

My actual end goal is to accumulate both funds to 5k each and forget about it for a few years to let it grow.  rclxms.gif

Is that a good idea?  ohmy.gif
hmm.gif cannot says if that is a good idea or not for you or others....for i don't know which way it can go......but logically at current stage of 40% in Malaysia...it is a gamble to me and my appetite....thus to me it is not a good idea

Hansel
post Oct 15 2018, 11:47 PM

9,363 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Oct 15 2018, 02:31 PM)
don't forget this year end got 1 more increment.

and then our darling trump blown another crazy statement to Fed. Voilaaa.
Since this PE Bond Fund IPO'ed this year, the issuers would have known of this risk, and made provisions for it. If this instrument IPO-ed two or three years ago, then they may not have been able to 'foresee' this IR rise by the Feds.

I believed,... come to think of it,.... the financial safeguards that the issuer has in-place for this issue was put in-place to counter the IR increase by the Feds.

Just a thought that came to me suddenly,... why, compared to other issues which do not have financial safeguards, this particular issue has such a thing.
WhitE LighteR
post Oct 15 2018, 11:49 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I have a feeling China is on a verge of collapse unless they do something drastic to stop the slide.
[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 16 2018, 11:32 AM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 15 2018, 11:49 PM)
I have a feeling China is on a verge of collapse unless they do something drastic to stop the slide.
China collapse = GFC liao
nexona88
post Oct 16 2018, 12:35 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Oct 15 2018, 11:49 PM)
huh..
doubt can collapse.. they too big...
and if true.. then whole world will have effects
Hansel
post Oct 16 2018, 01:16 PM

9,363 posts

This morning,... the economic number, PPI is good,.. beating expectation and beating last year's equivalent period number ! But having said this,... I noticed too that recently, a slew of economic numbers coming out of China have not been good like previously,...
infested_ysy
post Oct 16 2018, 03:09 PM

4,061 posts

/puke blood

I sometimes wonder if UT is really worth it. Currently I'm better off parking the money in my FD

Ramjade
post Oct 16 2018, 03:32 PM

24,434 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Oct 16 2018, 03:09 PM)
/puke blood

I sometimes wonder if UT is really worth it. Currently I'm better off parking the money in my FD
Is all about timing. You happen to buy at peak or near all time high.
!@#$%^
post Oct 16 2018, 03:36 PM

Safe Trader
17,519 posts

/puke blood

well, people say unit trust is a mid term investment. just leave it there and have a look again in 2 or 3 years time.
!@#$%^
post Oct 16 2018, 03:37 PM

Safe Trader
17,519 posts

/puke blood

well, people say unit trust is a mid term investment. just leave it there and have a look again in 2 or 3 years time.
MUM
post Oct 16 2018, 04:22 PM

14,975 posts

/puke blood

thumbup.gif you are not alone to wonder about it....
Many had realised the truth about investing not only UT hmm.gif

from the attachment, it shows that you are still pondering.......

This post has been edited by MUM: Oct 16 2018, 04:29 PM
nexona88
post Oct 16 2018, 04:32 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

/puke blood

well if u already have that in mind...
then UT is not your taste of investments console.gif
john123x
post Oct 16 2018, 05:05 PM

3,024 posts

/puke blood

bro, i can feel your pain.

My managed portfolio 9% loses too.

This post has been edited by john123x: Oct 16 2018, 05:07 PM
smokymcpot
post Oct 16 2018, 05:11 PM

1,171 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 16 2018, 03:37 PM)
Yeah agree with this. I think UT is mid to long term, 3 years or more would be ideal. I have a friend who invested AH Select Opportunity fund about 10 years ago, he just sold it for 250% profit, 25% a year, that's not bad rclxms.gif

For fast cash, I think stock trading is the way to go. tongue.gif
nexona88
post Oct 16 2018, 05:32 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Oct 16 2018, 03:37 PM)
+1

UT is not for short term gain..
u needed to look into bigger picture.. think big.. look future cool2.gif
Ramjade
post Oct 16 2018, 05:50 PM

24,434 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Oct 16 2018, 05:11 PM)
Yeah agree with this. I think UT is mid to long term, 3 years or more would be ideal. I have a friend who invested AH Select Opportunity fund about 10 years ago, he just sold it for 250% profit, 25% a year, that's not bad  rclxms.gif

For fast cash, I think stock trading is the way to go.  tongue.gif
Cannot say line that. If market crash next year?
Remember unit trust still holds a basket of stocks. In a correction as shown recently, even unit trust also not spared.
ViNC3
post Oct 16 2018, 06:23 PM

165 posts

/puke blood

I feel you bro shocking.gif
ViNC3
post Oct 16 2018, 06:27 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 16 2018, 05:50 PM)
Cannot say line that. If market crash next year?
Remember unit trust still holds a basket of stocks. In a correction as shown recently,  even unit trust also not spared.
Yup, that is correct, learned that the hard way.
coolguy99
post Oct 16 2018, 07:41 PM

7,356 posts

Actually UT that mainly invests in equity is similar to stocks, the only difference is that you have someone to manage it for you, and that you can invest in different markets easily by picking the UT based on their portfolio.

1554 Pages « < 773 774 775 776 777 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:26 PM