1553 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

FundSuperMart v18 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

T231H
post Feb 25 2017, 09:54 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Feb 25 2017, 09:49 AM)
no no I don't mean that. what it scares me is that we have an influx of new members that create their portfolio and allocation and go

what do you think guys?
any advice?

this is bizarre that you should understand what you are doing when investing and know the inside out of it instead of copy paste.
I think that is one of the reasons the FH and its resellers are insisting that risk profile questionnaires are needed to be filled before a portfolio style be suggested.....
sort of disclaimer from being accused of misselling later.
T231H
post Feb 25 2017, 09:57 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 25 2017, 09:51 AM)
Bro, United asian hy bond fund no need to travel. Can buy from FSM MY even though you don't meet the condition.

It's a pity eUT doesn't sell it.
then I guess you are lucky that you got what you want...btw how are their performance against ATR and EMBF and its risk rating ...maybe some cannot take the risk...
just like some would just go for Anista bond instead of RHB Islamic bond....

This post has been edited by T231H: Feb 25 2017, 09:58 AM
Ramjade
post Feb 25 2017, 09:59 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 25 2017, 09:57 AM)
then I guess you are lucky that you got what you want...btw how are their performance against ATR and EMBF and its risk rating ...maybe some cannot take the risk...
I think United have lower risk rating than RATR.
MUM
post Feb 25 2017, 10:03 AM

14,854 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 25 2017, 09:59 AM)
I think United have lower risk rating than RATR.
then are they in the recommended list?
lower risk, better returns than ATR (ATR is in the list)
what are the 2 HY funds in FSM terms that you mentioned....I need to see more details

This post has been edited by MUM: Feb 25 2017, 10:04 AM
puchongite
post Feb 25 2017, 10:05 AM

33,586 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2017, 10:03 AM)
lower risk, better returns than ATR )ATR is in the list)
United is a new fund and theoretically it is for whole sale and HNWI, so I doubt it will be put as recommended.
Ramjade
post Feb 25 2017, 10:07 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2017, 10:03 AM)
lower risk, better returns than ATR (ATR is in the list)
what are the 2 HY funds in FSM terms that you mentioned....I need to see more details
You check out more info few pages back. As what puchongnite said. It's a wholesale fund so it will never be recommended.

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 25 2017, 10:05 AM)
United is a new fund and theoretically it is for whole sale and HNWI, so I doubt it will be put as recommended.
MUM
post Feb 25 2017, 10:09 AM

14,854 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 25 2017, 10:05 AM)
so Mr Ramjade is a HNWI
thumbsup.gif notworthy.gif to him

SUSPink Spider
post Feb 25 2017, 10:12 AM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(ic no 851025071234 @ Feb 25 2017, 09:34 AM)
Maybe replace by better funds
QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 25 2017, 09:31 AM)
hmm.gif just wondering what are they trying to imply?

btw, were they there last time?
Yes.

My take - Ringgit at 4.4X vs USD1 is already near bottom

Read their latest article, FSM is saying that Ringgit downside is VERY limited, it can only go up from now.

MGS yield is above historical average vs regional/Asian bond yields are at BELOW historical average

I'm also only holding, long long time no top up on that 2 Asian & EM bond funds already.
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 25 2017, 10:14 AM

16,872 posts

This article:
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...eading-to--8042

Wait, wait...

EM bonds still attractive brows.gif

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Feb 25 2017, 10:15 AM
Ramjade
post Feb 25 2017, 10:16 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2017, 10:09 AM)
so Mr Ramjade is a HNWI
:thumbsup:  notworthy.gif  to him
No. I mentioned so many times already. Not qualified for wholesale fund but still buy it. Reasons?
- You can buy the exact same fund in SG without any restriction also. So why the double standard?
- Beside that fund, I am also looking at eastspring Japanese fund (it's wholesale but need rm1k only and you can buy the fund in SG without needing any declaration)
killdavid
post Feb 25 2017, 10:20 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,636 posts

i see a risk in UA HY fund. This is non-investment grade bonds or junk bonds. But still fine, RHB EM fund also junk bonds, the thing that caught my attention is its allocation of >30% in China. RHB EM is more dispersed across many counties.

There has been a lot of articles from bloomberg where analysts are talking about the growing risk of unregulated debt structure in China, and could be the trigger that destabilize the china economy. The gov are putting in regulations but the banks keep finding loopholes. Scared i cannot sleep at night
puchongite
post Feb 25 2017, 10:21 AM

33,586 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2017, 10:09 AM)
so Mr Ramjade is a HNWI
:thumbsup:  notworthy.gif  to him
That HNWI thingie is only a government thingie, nobody bothers about it.

It is not something which makes a lot of sense
MUM
post Feb 25 2017, 10:24 AM

14,854 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 25 2017, 10:16 AM)
No. I mentioned so many times already. Not qualified for wholesale fund but still buy it. Reasons?
- You can buy the exact same fund in SG without any restriction also. So why the double standard?
- Beside that fund, I am also looking at eastspring Japanese fund (it's wholesale but need rm1k only and you can buy the fund in SG without needing any declaration)
then I guess the below is true too...

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 25 2017, 09:47 AM)
you were some of the lucky guys that have to time to travel around....
MUM
post Feb 25 2017, 10:26 AM

14,854 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Feb 25 2017, 10:21 AM)
That HNWI thingie is only a government thingie, nobody bothers about it.

It is not something which makes a lot of sense
I think they have "declaration" requirements and the high minimal sum too.
MUM
post Feb 25 2017, 10:28 AM

14,854 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Feb 25 2017, 10:20 AM)
i see a risk in UA HY fund. This is non-investment grade bonds or junk bonds. But still fine, RHB EM fund also junk bonds, the thing that caught my attention is its allocation of >30% in China. RHB EM is more dispersed across many counties.

There has been a lot of articles from bloomberg where analysts are talking about the growing risk of unregulated debt structure in China, and could be the trigger that destabilize the china economy. The gov are putting in regulations but the banks keep finding loopholes. Scared i cannot sleep at night
then I guess the below is true too in a way....

QUOTE(T231H @ Feb 25 2017, 09:57 AM)
Ramjade
post Feb 25 2017, 10:29 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2017, 10:26 AM)
For United fund, I cannot afford the other class so took MYR class (lowest amount)
For eastspring Japanese fund min requirement is only rm1k only despite being wholesale fund. It's performance is better than affin japanese fund.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 25 2017, 10:29 AM
puchongite
post Feb 25 2017, 10:30 AM

33,586 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2017, 10:26 AM)
Well I supposed most people who really invested in these funds will meet but some might not meet, still nobody will come down a body search on you. wink.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Feb 25 2017, 10:30 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Feb 25 2017, 10:20 AM)

Leave the risk management to the fund manager, u paid them management fees for that.
tonytyk
post Feb 25 2017, 10:32 AM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Feb 25 2017, 09:51 AM)
Bro, United asian hy bond fund no need to travel. Can buy from FSM MY even though you don't meet the condition.

It's a pity eUT doesn't sell it.
United Asian High Yield - RM Class is listed in eUT, is this different?
Ramjade
post Feb 25 2017, 10:33 AM

24,333 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Feb 25 2017, 10:32 AM)
United Asian High Yield - RM Class is listed in eUT, is this different?
It's not available. There's a * which indicate it's not available online.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Feb 25 2017, 10:34 AM

1553 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:04 AM