of course No. If you have not lay your hand on the AMD Ryzen, maybe you should reserve your comment on the cooler etc, else later misleading others. No offence, just my 2 sen. I tried to do that but the screws just refuse to come out, so give up. Anyway, the default cooler is just temporary - waiting for the free AM4 bracket of my Noctua D14 to arrive.
Bought NH-D15S and waiting for AM4 kit. Can't wait
Noctua is so awesome - send the AM4 mounting kit all the way from Europe FOC.
In comparison, Corsair is CRAP!!! Even i want to buy the AM4 mounting bracket from US, they refuse to ship if the shipment goes though a forwarding service, must provide a physical address in US.
Why not buying from taobao? Probably around rm50~rm60 including shipping to your doorstep
Corsair supposed to have legendary service. Maybe you can try Cudo. Our local distributor.
I have a C14, if I get a Ryzen build, I just need to show Noctua my proof of purchase to get the free mount?
Yes, you just need to show them proof of purchase of the Noctua cooler and the new AM4 motherboard. I have lost the receipt coz the cooler was bought more than 5 years ago. They accept I just take a photo of the cooler. this show very much their sincerity in giving out the AM4 bracket for free.
Yes, you just need to show them proof of purchase of the Noctua cooler and the new AM4 motherboard. I have lost the receipt coz the cooler was bought more than 5 years ago. They accept I just take a photo of the cooler.  this show very much their sincerity in giving out the AM4 bracket for free.
I showed them screenshot of lelong NH-D15S receipt and Viewnet Gigabyte AX370 Gaming 5 receipt. They still send it.
when did you receive the shipping confirmation? I am wondering how soon we can receive it.
Btw, I got another set of Gigabyte AX370 Gaming 5 from a computer shop near me in perfect condition. But yesterday night having problem setting up Windows 7 - USB keyboard and mouse is not recognised during Windows installation. So I unable to proceed with installation.
Anyone has a good workaround this issue? I just bought a RM30 PS/2 keyboard during lunch just now to deal with this problem - the easiest solution I think.
when did you receive the shipping confirmation? I am wondering how soon we can receive it.
Btw, I got another set of Gigabyte AX370 Gaming 5 from a computer shop near me in perfect condition. But yesterday night having problem setting up Windows 7 - USB keyboard and mouse is not recognised during Windows installation. So I unable to proceed with installation.
Anyone has a good workaround this issue? I just bought a RM30 PS/2 keyboard during lunch just now to deal with this problem - the easiest solution I think.
2 days. Ordered on 29th, confirmed on 31st.
Use different USB ports. Not all USB ports works for windows installation.
Which USB ports you used? I tried the 2 yellow colour and the 2 blue colour ones next to the yellow, all four were not working. So din bother to try others. I even tried connect the onboard USB2 header to front panel then use the casing front panel USB2.0 connectors, not working also. But the weird thing is that the WIn7 USB installation thumb drive is detected....zzzzz.. but that USB drive i plug in the 5th or 6th USB ports. Dun tell me these 2 ports are the one you use.