Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

32 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Maxis VoLTE, When will maxis having this features?

views
     
KCY3701
post Oct 21 2020, 06:49 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
373 posts

Joined: Oct 2017
From: Pokemon Go Universe


QUOTE(raymondwong1808 @ Oct 21 2020, 02:25 PM)
hahaha... because i am cheapskate. i use hotspot when WFH.

always got call come in and internet totally putus.... tele conference half way, call come in... putus....

so when i see this news from maxis. I really anticipate about it... hahaa
*
Actually me too. I want to have 4G while call come in. Very annoying when it drops to 3G and internet putus, everything goes haywire. Sometimes Waze also fed up with Maxis changing to 3G.
khainiz94
post Oct 22 2020, 10:33 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,456 posts

Joined: Mar 2012


QUOTE(raymondwong1808 @ Oct 21 2020, 02:25 PM)
hahaha... because i am cheapskate. i use hotspot when WFH.

always got call come in and internet totally putus.... tele conference half way, call come in... putus....

so when i see this news from maxis. I really anticipate about it... hahaa
*
It is not cheapskate actually.
We pay premium for their service, we should have gotten the VoLTE years ago.
Yet the cheapest telco in Malaysia got VoLTE first, and also got VoWiFi first.
I wonder why it takes Maxis so long to launch this?
crimv
post Oct 22 2020, 12:41 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
144 posts

Joined: Jun 2009
lamanya !!! i been waiting since sunday
brandonkl
post Oct 22 2020, 12:47 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
353 posts

Joined: May 2013
Anyone using Samsung Fold 2 have their VOLTE activated?
KCY3701
post Oct 22 2020, 01:35 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
373 posts

Joined: Oct 2017
From: Pokemon Go Universe


QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Oct 22 2020, 10:33 AM)
It is not cheapskate actually.
We pay premium for their service, we should have gotten the VoLTE years ago.
Yet the cheapest telco in Malaysia got VoLTE first, and also got VoWiFi first.
I wonder why it takes Maxis so long to launch this?
*
Malaysia terbalik one la. Most expensive Telco gets the advanced stuff last.
netbeans
post Oct 22 2020, 02:44 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
394 posts

Joined: Nov 2009


Updated to iOS14.1. Carrier profile is 43.0. No VoLTE yet.

Cust service just say: chk from time to time. WoW
limkj
post Oct 22 2020, 10:31 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
196 posts

Joined: Jun 2007


QUOTE(netbeans @ Oct 22 2020, 02:44 PM)
Updated to iOS14.1. Carrier profile is 43.0. No VoLTE yet.

Cust service just say: chk from time to time. WoW
*
Just checked and VoLTE is working at IKEA Mutiara Damansara on iPhone XS running on iOS 14.1 and Carrier a profile 43.0
pokemon
post Oct 22 2020, 10:45 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
915 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
QUOTE(netbeans @ Oct 22 2020, 02:44 PM)
Updated to iOS14.1. Carrier profile is 43.0. No VoLTE yet.

Cust service just say: chk from time to time. WoW
*
What kind of MaxShit service?
If FOC then can wait. But we are paying for it.
netbeans
post Oct 23 2020, 10:20 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
394 posts

Joined: Nov 2009


QUOTE(limkj @ Oct 22 2020, 10:31 PM)
Just checked and VoLTE is working at IKEA Mutiara Damansara on iPhone XS running on iOS 14.1 and Carrier a profile 43.0
*
Curious .. is it being enabled based on location? hmm.gif hmm.gif
shaktiv8
post Oct 23 2020, 02:19 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
205 posts

Joined: Sep 2014


QUOTE(netbeans @ Oct 23 2020, 10:20 AM)
Curious .. is it being enabled based on location?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
*
I think so. Maybe based on population density and importance of stability in that location.

I live right next to University Malaya Hospital, 4G here has always been bad with fluctuating signal strength at different times of the day.

I don’t expect to get anytime soon 😂
dannychen
post Oct 23 2020, 04:31 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,012 posts

Joined: Dec 2009
QUOTE(limkj @ Oct 22 2020, 10:31 PM)
Just checked and VoLTE is working at IKEA Mutiara Damansara on iPhone XS running on iOS 14.1 and Carrier a profile 43.0
*
have you tried to move to other locations? as far as I know it is account dependent as one of my family member has it on Note 20 ultra while our Iphones are not available yet on the same location.
khainiz94
post Oct 23 2020, 05:59 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,456 posts

Joined: Mar 2012


QUOTE(netbeans @ Oct 23 2020, 10:20 AM)
Curious .. is it being enabled based on location?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
*
I think not.
My mum and me is on the same location, my mum iPhone get VoLTE first whereas my Note20 Ultra is still waiting for VoLTE.
Same account.
vez
post Oct 23 2020, 07:57 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,609 posts

Joined: Mar 2007


QUOTE(netbeans @ Oct 23 2020, 10:20 AM)
Curious .. is it being enabled based on location?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
*
QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Oct 23 2020, 02:19 PM)
I think so. Maybe based on population density and importance of stability in that location.

I live right next to University Malaya Hospital, 4G here has always been bad with fluctuating signal strength at different times of the day.

I don’t expect to get anytime soon 😂
*
confirm nope smile.gif
my household have 3 maxis users, one with multisim, still no VoLTE, me and the other one already can use VoLTE
brandonkl
post Oct 23 2020, 08:31 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
353 posts

Joined: May 2013
QUOTE(vez @ Oct 23 2020, 07:57 PM)
confirm nope smile.gif
my household have 3 maxis users, one with multisim, still no VoLTE, me and the other one already can use VoLTE
*
Multi sim not in 1st batch of VOLTE activation. I am also using multi sim and not activated yet.
noobandroid
post Oct 23 2020, 08:32 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,820 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


QUOTE(vez @ Oct 23 2020, 07:57 PM)
confirm nope smile.gif
my household have 3 maxis users, one with multisim, still no VoLTE, me and the other one already can use VoLTE
*
i think they mentioned multisim will not get volte
Dozz
post Oct 23 2020, 08:42 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,630 posts

Joined: Aug 2005
From: Malaysia


QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 23 2020, 08:32 PM)
i think they mentioned multisim will not get volte
*
multiSIM and business plans will roll out voLTE in later phase.
manydupe
post Oct 23 2020, 10:20 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
52 posts

Joined: Feb 2020
QUOTE(Dozz @ Oct 23 2020, 08:42 PM)
multiSIM and business plans will roll out voLTE in later phase.
*
Maxis still offer multiSim?
Dozz
post Oct 23 2020, 10:39 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,630 posts

Joined: Aug 2005
From: Malaysia


QUOTE(manydupe @ Oct 23 2020, 10:20 PM)
Maxis still offer multiSim?
*
Sure, why not?
yongtjunkit
post Oct 24 2020, 12:55 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,991 posts

Joined: Mar 2016
Maxis updated their FAQ

user posted image
https://www.maxis.com.my/support/network/mo...an-enjoy-volte/
saintsoul
post Oct 24 2020, 01:41 AM

sbobet
******
Senior Member
1,363 posts

Joined: May 2006
From: www
QUOTE(Dozz @ Oct 23 2020, 10:39 PM)
Sure, why not?
*
Can hotspot? Would like to get one for 4G router. Unifi no port

This post has been edited by saintsoul: Oct 24 2020, 01:44 AM

32 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0196sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2020 - 11:50 PM