Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

41 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Maxis VoLTE, When will maxis having this features?

views
     
vez
post Oct 19 2020, 12:00 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,689 posts

Joined: Mar 2007


QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Oct 19 2020, 10:51 AM)
is hotlink pospaid also support for volte like maxis ??
*
Penang
Vincent6596
post Oct 19 2020, 12:03 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
285 posts

Joined: Apr 2019
From: Penang - Sungai Jawi


QUOTE(vez @ Oct 19 2020, 12:00 PM)
Penang
*
mean currently support volte on hotlink pospaid in penang area and mainland area only or??

vez
post Oct 19 2020, 12:04 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,689 posts

Joined: Mar 2007


QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Oct 19 2020, 12:03 PM)
mean currently support volte on hotlink pospaid in penang area and mainland area only or??
*
postpaid island and mainland i tried ok
Vincent6596
post Oct 19 2020, 12:05 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
285 posts

Joined: Apr 2019
From: Penang - Sungai Jawi


QUOTE(vez @ Oct 19 2020, 12:04 PM)
postpaid island and mainland i tried ok
*
okay, thx for the info bro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
khainiz94
post Oct 19 2020, 01:07 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,466 posts

Joined: Mar 2012


QUOTE(yujin86 @ Oct 19 2020, 09:53 AM)
may i know if your VoLTE is enable when u call party is from another telco?
*
It is always on no matter what telco you are calling or receiving.
But based on what I understand, it only supports HD call between the same telco and both on VoLTE.
If one of the other person is non VoLTE or from other telco, the user that have VoLTE still have VoLTE and always 4G but did not have HD call.
Only typical call quality we get on 3G.

QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Oct 19 2020, 10:19 AM)
I don’t think they ever will. Too easy to avoid roaming call charges. In that sense, Umobile is the best
*
Yep.
Roaming is what makes them money.
Even Digi also got some restrictions when using VoWiFi in other countries.
I have tried it but it won’t connect to VoWiFi on Public WiFi during my time in SG.
cynachen
post Oct 19 2020, 02:14 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
210 posts

Joined: Feb 2008


Iphon 11 Pro, Penang mainland, is still not enabled. sad.gif
prosibu
post Oct 19 2020, 03:08 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,164 posts

Joined: Feb 2010
From: Alam Damai


Hi, there! VoLTE is provided automatically to all users EXCEPT those with the below plans:

- Hotlink prepaid
- Maxis postpaid with Share & Surf i.e. multi SIM one number
- Enteprise segment

You can already use the VoLTE if :

- Your mobile device support VoLTE and you have enabled it
- You are within 4G coverage domestically

Kindly note that the component is released in batches by our network team to avoid any further complications or issues. You may refer to https://www.maxis.com.my/about-maxis/maxis-.../volte/#devices for further information on the devices that have been released.
Dozz
post Oct 19 2020, 03:57 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,667 posts

Joined: Aug 2005
From: Malaysia


QUOTE(prosibu @ Oct 19 2020, 03:08 PM)
Hi, there! VoLTE is provided automatically to all users EXCEPT those with the below plans:

- Hotlink prepaid
- Maxis postpaid with Share & Surf i.e. multi SIM one number
- Enteprise segment

You can already use the VoLTE if :

- Your mobile device support VoLTE and you have enabled it
- You are within 4G coverage domestically

Kindly note that the component is released in batches by our network team to avoid any further complications or issues. You may refer to https://www.maxis.com.my/about-maxis/maxis-.../volte/#devices for further information on the devices that have been released.
*
When maxis postpaid with multiSIM able to get this feature?
prosibu
post Oct 19 2020, 04:12 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,164 posts

Joined: Feb 2010
From: Alam Damai


QUOTE(Dozz @ Oct 19 2020, 03:57 PM)
When maxis postpaid with multiSIM able to get this feature?
*
as per my understanding, multi sim hard to inherit to volte network.
same goes to digi (zte) and celcom (huawei), maxis also having such limitation

This post has been edited by prosibu: Oct 19 2020, 04:48 PM
raymondwong1808
post Oct 19 2020, 04:21 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
158 posts

Joined: Nov 2006


i still do not see my phone VOLTE is working. I always use hotspot for my work. now call coming in, for sure no more internet connection.

btw, i am using Iphone XR. Not sure if my phone problem or maxis VOLTE still not yet fully functional....
prosibu
post Oct 19 2020, 04:24 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,164 posts

Joined: Feb 2010
From: Alam Damai


QUOTE(raymondwong1808 @ Oct 19 2020, 04:21 PM)
i still do not see my phone VOLTE is working. I always use hotspot for my work. now call coming in, for sure no more internet connection.

btw, i am using Iphone XR. Not sure if my phone problem or maxis VOLTE still not yet fully functional....
*
u should call maxis whether ur profile is entitled or no.

raymondwong1808
post Oct 19 2020, 04:35 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
158 posts

Joined: Nov 2006


QUOTE(prosibu @ Oct 19 2020, 04:24 PM)
u should call maxis whether ur profile is entitled or no.
*
my phone is in the list.

i will find out later...
Dozz
post Oct 19 2020, 04:46 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,667 posts

Joined: Aug 2005
From: Malaysia


QUOTE(prosibu @ Oct 19 2020, 04:12 PM)
as per my understanding, multi sim hard to inherit to volte network.
same goes to digi (zte) and celcom (huawei), maxis (e//) also having such limitation
*
are you work in maxis ? Just curious only
3825968
post Oct 19 2020, 05:24 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
149 posts

Joined: Jun 2015


QUOTE(prosibu @ Oct 19 2020, 03:08 PM)
Hi, there! VoLTE is provided automatically to all users EXCEPT those with the below plans:

- Hotlink prepaid
- Maxis postpaid with Share & Surf i.e. multi SIM one number
- Enteprise segment

You can already use the VoLTE if :

- Your mobile device support VoLTE and you have enabled it
- You are within 4G coverage domestically

Kindly note that the component is released in batches by our network team to avoid any further complications or issues. You may refer to https://www.maxis.com.my/about-maxis/maxis-.../volte/#devices for further information on the devices that have been released.
*
still not available for me, I am supp line of a maxis prime number, my sister is not bother to try out for me [she is the mainline], and at a different location from me
3825968
post Oct 19 2020, 05:25 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
149 posts

Joined: Jun 2015


DOUBLED

This post has been edited by 3825968: Oct 19 2020, 05:25 PM
Addword
post Oct 19 2020, 07:44 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
149 posts

Joined: Oct 2014


QUOTE(raymondwong1808 @ Oct 19 2020, 04:21 PM)
i still do not see my phone VOLTE is working. I always use hotspot for my work. now call coming in, for sure no more internet connection.

btw, i am using Iphone XR. Not sure if my phone problem or maxis VOLTE still not yet fully functional....
*
Same device. volte working fine for me
dannychen
post Oct 19 2020, 10:00 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,054 posts

Joined: Dec 2009
Just called Maxis again, customer service told me that the VoLTE are still under testing for selected users only. It is yet to be launched for all users. Still no exact time frame for the exact launch yet. They need one month to test on the stability before they will be able to launch it for the general public.

This post has been edited by dannychen: Oct 19 2020, 10:05 PM
shaktiv8
post Oct 19 2020, 10:24 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
209 posts

Joined: Sep 2014


QUOTE(dannychen @ Oct 19 2020, 10:00 PM)
Just called Maxis again, customer service told me that the VoLTE are still under testing for selected users only. It is yet to be launched for all users. Still no exact time frame for the exact launch yet. They need one month to test on the stability before they will be able to launch it for the general public.
*
That’s really unfortunate.
ionStorm
post Oct 19 2020, 10:35 PM

*nyan*
Group Icon
Elite
3,196 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Petaling Jaya


QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Oct 18 2020, 10:40 PM)
I’m on 44 and still no volte too! It’s really frustrating when they can’t rollout nationwide at once, or allow us to force opt in like Umobile and their sms activation
*
Phased rollouts are necessary when doing anything at scale. It helps manage risk and user experience.
raymondwong1808
post Oct 19 2020, 10:36 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
158 posts

Joined: Nov 2006


QUOTE(Addword @ Oct 19 2020, 07:44 PM)
Same device. volte working fine for me
*
Hi may i know where is your house location ? Just to understand if only my area is affected. Thanks.

41 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0202sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th January 2021 - 07:38 PM