Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Maxis VoLTE, When will maxis having this features?

views
     
noobandroid
post Dec 24 2019, 10:48 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


edited

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Dec 25 2019, 09:14 AM
noobandroid
post Dec 25 2019, 11:49 AM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Dec 25 2019, 09:58 AM)
Let me guess, Christmas come on time and Maxis decided to rollout their VoLTE service today as a gift to all their users?
*
and then it got taken back laugh.gif
noobandroid
post Oct 17 2020, 06:27 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


yeah didn't work o n my iPhone se 2020
noobandroid
post Oct 23 2020, 08:32 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


QUOTE(vez @ Oct 23 2020, 07:57 PM)
confirm nope smile.gif
my household have 3 maxis users, one with multisim, still no VoLTE, me and the other one already can use VoLTE
*
i think they mentioned multisim will not get volte
noobandroid
post Oct 29 2020, 09:23 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


QUOTE(jetwash @ Oct 29 2020, 07:07 PM)
Not working on my iPhone SE 2020. Tried calling 123 but the network always falls back to 3G. Already enabled in mobile data settings.
*
i enabled it and couldnt get calls outgoing until i turn it off
noobandroid
post Nov 2 2020, 09:10 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


QUOTE(afiqms @ Nov 2 2020, 01:55 PM)
I got VoLTE on my Samsung Note20 4G, Dungun area

[attachmentid=10663499]
*
mine says the same but dont have volte yet
noobandroid
post Nov 3 2020, 02:08 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


i wonder if volte is enabled but note10+ doesnt show up.. is this possible? maybe i put into my se 2020 will show up cause its in list of supported devices
noobandroid
post Nov 3 2020, 02:10 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Nov 3 2020, 12:35 PM)
VoLTE is good, but seriously Maxis we need VoWIFI. VoLTE is basically useless if we do not have a good reception.
*
maxis is like the apple of isp

they will do things when they feel like doing it
noobandroid
post Nov 3 2020, 02:17 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


QUOTE(NagaK @ Nov 3 2020, 02:14 PM)
No they not enabled it on Note 10+ I tried put my sim but doesn’t show up only Digi VoLTE and VoWiFi is working there.
Only in my iPhone 7 Plus and my sister’s IPhone XS Maxis VoLTE working 🤞🏼

Does Samsung Galaxy Note 5 is support VoLTE??
*
what if i put the sim into iphone se2020? well maybe they will activate earlier laugh.gif

btw received sms about imminent service downtime, maybe for market volte activation?
noobandroid
post Nov 3 2020, 02:22 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Nov 3 2020, 02:20 PM)
The strange thing is why Note 10 lite got VOLTE but not Note 10 Plus? Isn't that both phones are under the same year manufactured?
*
firmware and modem different
noobandroid
post Nov 3 2020, 02:25 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


I'm still waiting for guesses if my current sim on note10+ put into iPhone, will it have volte? laugh.gif
noobandroid
post Nov 3 2020, 02:29 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


god damm it so many people showing off volte now,

imma get a digi prepaid card and edit that ass volte and put in here laugh.gif
noobandroid
post Nov 3 2020, 02:52 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


We are upgrading our systems to serve you better. Maxis app will be available with limited functions from 11pm, 4 Nov to 4am, 6 Nov and not available from 4am to 12pm, 6 Nov. You can still make calls, use mobile Internet and send SMS as usual. To enjoy our latest features, pls update your Maxis app https://maxis.page.link/update on 6 Nov.
noobandroid
post Nov 3 2020, 03:12 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


QUOTE(confuzan @ Nov 3 2020, 02:43 PM)
you can try, if your sim is enabled already you should get it.
*
don't have sim pin with me now laugh.gif
noobandroid
post Nov 3 2020, 05:10 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


iPhone still no volte huhu
noobandroid
post Nov 3 2020, 05:59 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


QUOTE(p4n6 @ Nov 3 2020, 05:32 PM)
Thought iPhone 7 and above with the listed qualified plan should be no problem ...
*
mine is 2020 SE, no volte

guess it's sim activation based, not device, waiting is the only answer

ooth, digi or umobile
noobandroid
post Nov 4 2020, 11:01 AM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


i think I'll get a dg number solely just because they have both volte and vowifi, helps with making calls cause a lot users here are on dg network
noobandroid
post Nov 4 2020, 04:04 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


QUOTE(EdwinCodec @ Nov 3 2020, 12:35 PM)
VoLTE is good, but seriously Maxis we need VoWIFI. VoLTE is basically useless if we do not have a good reception.
*
dg has both and so, i bought a prepaid number just for that
noobandroid
post Nov 4 2020, 06:45 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


QUOTE(NagaK @ Nov 4 2020, 05:37 PM)
user posted image
user posted image

Sure see the difference between Maxis and Digi at my home downstairs maxis and Digi both struggled for 4G but lately Digi has improved but Maxis still jump to 2G to make calls🤷🏻‍♂️
*
notice dg don’t even have 2g fallback d
noobandroid
post Nov 4 2020, 07:21 PM

Audiophile
********
All Stars
11,833 posts

Joined: Mar 2011
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah


QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 4 2020, 07:15 PM)
Hi, welcome to maxis.
*
please hold the line..

2 Pages  1 2 >Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0316sec    0.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th January 2021 - 05:07 AM