If there is VOLTE from Maxis in near future, PIGS CAN FLY!!!!
Maxis VoLTE, When will maxis having this features?
943 posts Joined: Oct 2004 ![]() |
If there is VOLTE from Maxis in near future, PIGS CAN FLY!!!!
QUOTE(hafizredha @ Jan 29 2017, 03:04 PM) maxis ceo told before they will not implement volte for near future as they want to strenghten their core services.sigh hight cost maybe No shame they are still declaring they are No. 1 4G in Malaysia.its not maxis has lower tech as telco can buy or hire others company.its just they dun wan to fork more money as they re burdened with high debt ratio already.plus they need to meet their shareholder dividen payments expectation . |
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Maxis really come out half past six VoLTE and yet charging us so high subscription plan.
QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Oct 18 2020, 08:59 AM) It seems Maxis is turning on VoLTE by batches. Welcome to Maxshit World.Here in Seremban, my mum's iPhone is VoLTE enabled and no need to fiddle with the settings. My Note20 Ultra is not able to activate it yet. Even I also try to put my sim inside my iPhone. Cannot use at all. |
QUOTE(netbeans @ Oct 18 2020, 11:33 PM) They are given the standard script to reply to customers query for VoLTE.Standard reply if you don't get it now. blah blah blah with excuse by batches. Where in Maxshit website it says enabling by batches? Only for multi-sim, business accounts and prepaid only. |
QUOTE(netbeans @ Oct 20 2020, 02:15 PM) Now we understand why Maxshit didn't want to roll out VoLTE earlier.Its network is lousier than its peers in Malaysia and will face issues if they roll it out. Terrible and horrible service and yet charging high premium fees. |
QUOTE(dannychen @ Oct 19 2020, 10:00 PM) Just called Maxis again, customer service told me that the VoLTE are still under testing for selected users only. It is yet to be launched for all users. Still no exact time frame for the exact launch yet. They need one month to test on the stability before they will be able to launch it for the general public. This is really a joke.Maxshit should have tested this feature 100% reliable before rolling it out, and it had years to test it. First Malaysian telco launched it years ago. Not trial and error is not a option at the customers' experience. |
I thought every Maxis customers should get VoLTE from 4th November 2020? Isn't it?
Many Maxshit staff still don't know what is VoLTE.
The quality of the staff they hire in line with the service level they are rendering now. |
Anyone else still awating for Maxshit VoLTE activation?
Maxshit really over-promises its VoLTE launching. Cannot trust them now.
QUOTE(yhchow08 @ Dec 22 2020, 02:46 PM) i got reply from maxis CS below: Maxshit is still charging premium without VoLTE."We have further checked on this matter and our finding shows your mobile number is yet activated with VoLTE. We apologize for the earlier updates. We would like to inform you that VoLTE provisioning still in progress and this will be complete by batches in our network. However, we regret to inform that we are unable to provide with an exact timeframe for this process to complete." Cannot handle VoLTE properly in 4G and how to be 5G ready? |
QUOTE(p4n6 @ Dec 27 2020, 11:04 PM) Google the same issue seems like quite common in US telco as well. Did you face you can't hear from other party calling you once you answered the call with VoLTE?But doesn't seem to have much useful solution but to advise to restart phone ![]() ![]() I need to reset the phone with airplane mode to be able to make or receiving calls. |
Change to: | ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Time is now: 26th January 2021 - 09:04 PM |