Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

32 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Maxis VoLTE, When will maxis having this features?

views
     
XeactorZ
post Oct 19 2020, 10:44 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
*********
All Stars
29,400 posts

Joined: Aug 2010
as of now VoLTE still not working on my iPhone sweat.gif
shaktiv8
post Oct 19 2020, 11:03 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
205 posts

Joined: Sep 2014


QUOTE(ionStorm @ Oct 19 2020, 10:35 PM)
Phased rollouts are necessary when doing anything at scale. It helps manage risk and user experience.
*
yap that seems fair, but when I asked the customer service agent she kept insisting that I should have VoLTE as it has been activated nationwide, and she even made a report for me lol

but i understand need for this type of rollout, thanks for pointing it out
shaktiv8
post Oct 19 2020, 11:07 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
205 posts

Joined: Sep 2014


QUOTE(raymondwong1808 @ Oct 19 2020, 10:36 PM)
Hi may i know where is your house location ? Just to understand if only my area is affected. Thanks.
*
Are you Klang Valley? I think they are afraid the infrastructure can't handle so many people without adequate testing

When I was with digi, VoLTE at my university always failed, making me sound like a robot

i'm guessing they're trying to avoid destroying their reputation among the professions and high end users who rely on their networks stability and reliability


my cousin in ipoh has it already btw
Addword
post Oct 20 2020, 01:33 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
144 posts

Joined: Oct 2014


QUOTE(raymondwong1808 @ Oct 19 2020, 10:36 PM)
Hi may i know where is your house location ? Just to understand if only my area is affected. Thanks.
*
Wawasan, puchong
raymondwong1808
post Oct 20 2020, 08:21 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
145 posts

Joined: Nov 2006


QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Oct 19 2020, 11:07 PM)
Are you Klang Valley? I think they are afraid the infrastructure can't handle so many people without adequate testing

When I was with digi, VoLTE at my university always failed, making me sound like a robot

i'm guessing they're trying to avoid destroying their reputation among the professions and high end users who rely on their networks stability and reliability
my cousin in ipoh has it already btw
*
QUOTE(Addword @ Oct 20 2020, 01:33 AM)
Wawasan, puchong
*
i am living in bukit jalil
Addword
post Oct 20 2020, 11:31 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
144 posts

Joined: Oct 2014


QUOTE(raymondwong1808 @ Oct 20 2020, 08:21 AM)
i am living in bukit jalil
*
Should have😂, maybe try restarting phone?
netbeans
post Oct 20 2020, 02:15 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
394 posts

Joined: Nov 2009


QUOTE(prosibu @ Oct 19 2020, 03:08 PM)
Hi, there! VoLTE is provided automatically to all users EXCEPT those with the below plans:

- Hotlink prepaid
- Maxis postpaid with Share & Surf i.e. multi SIM one number
- Enteprise segment

You can already use the VoLTE if :

- Your mobile device support VoLTE and you have enabled it
- You are within 4G coverage domestically

Kindly note that the component is released in batches by our network team to avoid any further complications or issues. You may refer to https://www.maxis.com.my/about-maxis/maxis-.../volte/#devices for further information on the devices that have been released.
*
Still not available for me. iPhone 11 Pro Max, iOS 14.0.1, Kelana Jaya cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by netbeans: Oct 20 2020, 02:19 PM
pokemon
post Oct 20 2020, 04:26 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
915 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
QUOTE(netbeans @ Oct 20 2020, 02:15 PM)
Still not available for me. iPhone 11 Pro Max, iOS 14.0.1, Kelana Jaya    cry.gif  cry.gif
*
Now we understand why Maxshit didn't want to roll out VoLTE earlier.
Its network is lousier than its peers in Malaysia and will face issues if they roll it out.
Terrible and horrible service and yet charging high premium fees.
pokemon
post Oct 20 2020, 04:37 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
915 posts

Joined: Oct 2004
QUOTE(dannychen @ Oct 19 2020, 10:00 PM)
Just called Maxis again, customer service told me that the VoLTE are still under testing for selected users only. It is yet to be launched for all users. Still no exact time frame for the exact launch yet. They need one month to test on the stability before they will be able to launch it for the general public.
*
This is really a joke.
Maxshit should have tested this feature 100% reliable before rolling it out, and it had years to test it. First Malaysian telco launched it years ago.
Not trial and error is not a option at the customers' experience.
vez
post Oct 21 2020, 08:19 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,609 posts

Joined: Mar 2007


now on iOS 14.1 and maxis carrier profile 43.0
VoLTE seems still working

i have one household member with maxis multisim, tested both iPhone using multisim and VoLTE not working

seems as stated by forumer above, multisim VoLTE not working
raymondwong1808
post Oct 21 2020, 09:07 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
145 posts

Joined: Nov 2006


QUOTE(vez @ Oct 21 2020, 08:19 AM)
now on iOS 14.1 and maxis carrier profile 43.0
VoLTE seems still working

i have one household member with maxis multisim, tested both iPhone using multisim and VoLTE not working

seems as stated by forumer above, multisim VoLTE not working
*
how to check maxis carrier profile? Mind to share?
yongtjunkit
post Oct 21 2020, 09:07 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,991 posts

Joined: Mar 2016
QUOTE(vez @ Oct 21 2020, 08:19 AM)
now on iOS 14.1 and maxis carrier profile 43.0
VoLTE seems still working

i have one household member with maxis multisim, tested both iPhone using multisim and VoLTE not working

seems as stated by forumer above, multisim VoLTE not working
*
ios 14.1 doesn't seem to enable maxis volte for me on my iphone 7

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Oct 21 2020, 09:07 AM
Vincent6596
post Oct 21 2020, 09:29 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
243 posts

Joined: Apr 2019
From: Penang - Simpang Ampat


QUOTE(raymondwong1808 @ Oct 21 2020, 09:07 AM)
how to check maxis carrier profile? Mind to share?
*
are u using iphone also??
if yes, go to setting, then go general, then go about, then scroll down and look for carrier and you will see the carrier profile.
raymondwong1808
post Oct 21 2020, 10:23 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
145 posts

Joined: Nov 2006


QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Oct 21 2020, 09:29 AM)
are u using iphone also??
if yes, go to setting, then go general, then go about, then scroll down and look for carrier and you will see the carrier profile.
*
i am using iphone XR. just checked. I am using carrier profile of MAXIS 42.0.

How to update to MAXIS 43.0 ? Any idea?
Dozz
post Oct 21 2020, 10:34 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,630 posts

Joined: Aug 2005
From: Malaysia


QUOTE(raymondwong1808 @ Oct 21 2020, 10:23 AM)
i am using iphone XR. just checked. I am using carrier profile of MAXIS 42.0.

How to update to MAXIS 43.0 ? Any idea?
*
update to iOS 14.1 will update carrier profile to maxis 42.0
shaktiv8
post Oct 21 2020, 01:42 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
205 posts

Joined: Sep 2014


QUOTE(vez @ Oct 21 2020, 08:19 AM)
now on iOS 14.1 and maxis carrier profile 43.0
VoLTE seems still working

i have one household member with maxis multisim, tested both iPhone using multisim and VoLTE not working

seems as stated by forumer above, multisim VoLTE not working
*
I’m on 44 but it still doesn’t work for me. Sick of this ahhaha

user posted image
raymondwong1808
post Oct 21 2020, 01:59 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
145 posts

Joined: Nov 2006


QUOTE(Dozz @ Oct 21 2020, 10:34 AM)
update to iOS 14.1 will update carrier profile to maxis 42.0
*
just updated to iOS14.1. Maxis carrier profile is 43.0. still not functional for the VOLTE. let's be patient... hahahah
khainiz94
post Oct 21 2020, 02:13 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,456 posts

Joined: Mar 2012


Why all so kepoh?
Mine even with supported phone Note20 Ultra also did not get it.
Yet my mum on the same account already get it.
raymondwong1808
post Oct 21 2020, 02:25 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
145 posts

Joined: Nov 2006


QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Oct 21 2020, 02:13 PM)
Why all so kepoh?
Mine even with supported phone Note20 Ultra also did not get it.
Yet my mum on the same account already get it.
*
hahaha... because i am cheapskate. i use hotspot when WFH.

always got call come in and internet totally putus.... tele conference half way, call come in... putus....

so when i see this news from maxis. I really anticipate about it... hahaa
3825968
post Oct 21 2020, 05:13 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
147 posts

Joined: Jun 2015


QUOTE(raymondwong1808 @ Oct 21 2020, 02:25 PM)
hahaha... because i am cheapskate. i use hotspot when WFH.

always got call come in and internet totally putus.... tele conference half way, call come in... putus....

so when i see this news from maxis. I really anticipate about it... hahaa
*
You are not cheapskate at all, they should have mentioned in their website this will be rolled out by batches, and provide a clearer timeline. If not ready just say so mah.

32 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0242sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2020 - 11:21 PM