Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Maxis VoLTE, When will maxis having this features?

views
     
3825968
post Oct 17 2020, 05:01 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
149 posts

Joined: Jun 2015


Anyone outside Klang valley and penang got it?
3825968
post Oct 19 2020, 05:24 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
149 posts

Joined: Jun 2015


QUOTE(prosibu @ Oct 19 2020, 03:08 PM)
Hi, there! VoLTE is provided automatically to all users EXCEPT those with the below plans:

- Hotlink prepaid
- Maxis postpaid with Share & Surf i.e. multi SIM one number
- Enteprise segment

You can already use the VoLTE if :

- Your mobile device support VoLTE and you have enabled it
- You are within 4G coverage domestically

Kindly note that the component is released in batches by our network team to avoid any further complications or issues. You may refer to https://www.maxis.com.my/about-maxis/maxis-.../volte/#devices for further information on the devices that have been released.
*
still not available for me, I am supp line of a maxis prime number, my sister is not bother to try out for me [she is the mainline], and at a different location from me
3825968
post Oct 19 2020, 05:25 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
149 posts

Joined: Jun 2015


DOUBLED

This post has been edited by 3825968: Oct 19 2020, 05:25 PM
3825968
post Oct 21 2020, 05:13 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
149 posts

Joined: Jun 2015


QUOTE(raymondwong1808 @ Oct 21 2020, 02:25 PM)
hahaha... because i am cheapskate. i use hotspot when WFH.

always got call come in and internet totally putus.... tele conference half way, call come in... putus....

so when i see this news from maxis. I really anticipate about it... hahaa
*
You are not cheapskate at all, they should have mentioned in their website this will be rolled out by batches, and provide a clearer timeline. If not ready just say so mah.
3825968
post Oct 28 2020, 10:08 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
149 posts

Joined: Jun 2015


QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Oct 26 2020, 05:01 PM)
Noticed today VoLTE was activated already

Previous IMS doesn’t show Voice now can be seen

user posted image
*
I have another sim that support volte dxgx, but it doesn't show IMS too.

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0185sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd January 2021 - 07:02 PM