Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Maxis VoLTE, When will maxis having this features?

views
     
raymondwong1808
post Oct 19 2020, 04:21 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
158 posts

Joined: Nov 2006


i still do not see my phone VOLTE is working. I always use hotspot for my work. now call coming in, for sure no more internet connection.

btw, i am using Iphone XR. Not sure if my phone problem or maxis VOLTE still not yet fully functional....
raymondwong1808
post Oct 19 2020, 04:35 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
158 posts

Joined: Nov 2006


QUOTE(prosibu @ Oct 19 2020, 04:24 PM)
u should call maxis whether ur profile is entitled or no.
*
my phone is in the list.

i will find out later...
raymondwong1808
post Oct 19 2020, 10:36 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
158 posts

Joined: Nov 2006


QUOTE(Addword @ Oct 19 2020, 07:44 PM)
Same device. volte working fine for me
*
Hi may i know where is your house location ? Just to understand if only my area is affected. Thanks.
raymondwong1808
post Oct 20 2020, 08:21 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
158 posts

Joined: Nov 2006


QUOTE(shaktiv8 @ Oct 19 2020, 11:07 PM)
Are you Klang Valley? I think they are afraid the infrastructure can't handle so many people without adequate testing

When I was with digi, VoLTE at my university always failed, making me sound like a robot

i'm guessing they're trying to avoid destroying their reputation among the professions and high end users who rely on their networks stability and reliability
my cousin in ipoh has it already btw
*
QUOTE(Addword @ Oct 20 2020, 01:33 AM)
Wawasan, puchong
*
i am living in bukit jalil
raymondwong1808
post Oct 21 2020, 09:07 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
158 posts

Joined: Nov 2006


QUOTE(vez @ Oct 21 2020, 08:19 AM)
now on iOS 14.1 and maxis carrier profile 43.0
VoLTE seems still working

i have one household member with maxis multisim, tested both iPhone using multisim and VoLTE not working

seems as stated by forumer above, multisim VoLTE not working
*
how to check maxis carrier profile? Mind to share?
raymondwong1808
post Oct 21 2020, 10:23 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
158 posts

Joined: Nov 2006


QUOTE(Vincent6596 @ Oct 21 2020, 09:29 AM)
are u using iphone also??
if yes, go to setting, then go general, then go about, then scroll down and look for carrier and you will see the carrier profile.
*
i am using iphone XR. just checked. I am using carrier profile of MAXIS 42.0.

How to update to MAXIS 43.0 ? Any idea?
raymondwong1808
post Oct 21 2020, 01:59 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
158 posts

Joined: Nov 2006


QUOTE(Dozz @ Oct 21 2020, 10:34 AM)
update to iOS 14.1 will update carrier profile to maxis 42.0
*
just updated to iOS14.1. Maxis carrier profile is 43.0. still not functional for the VOLTE. let's be patient... hahahah
raymondwong1808
post Oct 21 2020, 02:25 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
158 posts

Joined: Nov 2006


QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Oct 21 2020, 02:13 PM)
Why all so kepoh?
Mine even with supported phone Note20 Ultra also did not get it.
Yet my mum on the same account already get it.
*
hahaha... because i am cheapskate. i use hotspot when WFH.

always got call come in and internet totally putus.... tele conference half way, call come in... putus....

so when i see this news from maxis. I really anticipate about it... hahaa
raymondwong1808
post Nov 3 2020, 09:16 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
158 posts

Joined: Nov 2006


My iphone XR also having volte now. Those who still yet to get it, you may try to restart your phone. I have VOLTE after i restart my phone.

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0248sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd January 2021 - 06:58 AM