129 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V29, Speed Upgrade Starting Soon!

ianisnoob
post Feb 15 2017, 01:43 PM

100 posts

Hi all. i got a call yesterday from a apparent caller from maxis offering me a "upgrade" to maxis 10mbps, and bill reduced by rm10. Im currently paying 149 for 5mpbs unifi as i feel no need for upgrade.

The lady told me that they were partnering with tmnet to switch unifi users in my area to maxis.

sounds really fishy to me, anyone have any idea whats going on?

Is the maxis line good? compared to unifi, but as of now i have no problems with my line now.
Cynox
post Feb 15 2017, 01:47 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(hhl118 @ Feb 15 2017, 01:23 PM)
Hi all sifu, I'm a new subscriber to unifi and I'm subscribing to 50m package. I just received a call from TM said that the free speed upgrade promo for new subscriber only valid for 30m free upgrade to 50m, while 50m free upgrade to 100m only eligible for existing subscriber. Please advice if this is true. Thanks.
Definitely not true. I also just subscribed for Unifi in Jan. The promo should be for 30mbps upgrading to 50mbps and 50mbps to be upgraded to 100mbps. I signed up for 50mbps because of the free upgrade to 100mbps. These are clearly stated in their online promo web site. I think better take a screenshot now. sweat.gif

Unless of course if the infrastructure in your area cannot support 100mbps then it might be a different story.

[EDIT] Source: https://www.tm.com.my/speedupgrade/Pages/index.html

Take the screenshot show to them.

This post has been edited by Cynox: Feb 15 2017, 01:51 PM
OKLY
post Feb 15 2017, 02:09 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(ianisnoob @ Feb 15 2017, 01:43 PM)
Hi all. i got a call yesterday from a apparent caller from maxis offering me a "upgrade" to maxis 10mbps, and bill reduced by rm10.  Im currently paying 149 for 5mpbs unifi as i feel no need for upgrade.

The lady told me that they were partnering with tmnet to switch unifi users in my area to maxis.

Is the maxis line good? compared to unifi, but as of now i have no problems with my line now.
No such thing as partnership to switch users from one provider to another. If this person can lie to customers this way, then don't believe any other discounts/promo she mentioned as well.
de_ghost
post Feb 15 2017, 02:20 PM

424 posts

QUOTE(Skeuomorphic @ Feb 14 2017, 02:20 PM)
Can confirm, got my dir 615 replaced to the archer c1200 just now as well
It seems TP Link archer C1200 dont have alternative OS. could not find in dd-wrt/open-wrt/tomato. anyone know got other?
jiaen0509
post Feb 15 2017, 02:45 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 15 2017, 01:47 PM)
Definitely not true.  I also just subscribed for Unifi in Jan.  The promo should be for 30mbps upgrading to 50mbps and 50mbps to be upgraded to 100mbps.  I signed up for 50mbps because of the free upgrade to 100mbps.  These are clearly stated in their online promo web site.  I think better take a screenshot now.  sweat.gif

Unless of course if the infrastructure in your area cannot support 100mbps then it might be a different story.

[EDIT] Source: https://www.tm.com.my/speedupgrade/Pages/index.html

Take the screenshot show to them.
Even you take the video... Final decision on TM. They can do whatever they like
ianisnoob
post Feb 15 2017, 02:58 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Feb 15 2017, 02:09 PM)
No such thing as partnership to switch users from one provider to another. If this person can lie to customers this way, then don't believe any other discounts/promo she mentioned as well.
Thank you for responding. i also thought that was very dishonest of them to do this.
SUSg104
post Feb 15 2017, 03:06 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(de_ghost @ Feb 15 2017, 02:20 PM)
It seems TP Link archer C1200 dont have alternative OS. could not find in dd-wrt/open-wrt/tomato. anyone know got other?
no supported so no choice just stick with tp-link official firmware. don't expect too much. console.gif
noobandroid
post Feb 15 2017, 03:12 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

Hi all. i got a call yesterday from a apparent caller from maxis offering me a "upgrade" to maxis 10mbps, and bill reduced by rm10.  Im currently paying 149 for 5mpbs unifi as i feel no need for upgrade.

that's so damm special, tm supporting maxis by giving out their income lol, that person has a stupid logic
jeon2
post Feb 15 2017, 03:23 PM

33 posts

guess what? I am not eligible for the free upgrade from 5mpbs to 10mpbs even my apartment can support until 50mpbs max. they give me stupid reason say every house have different port, cable, socket etc, my neighbor can enjoy 30mpbs does not mean I can.
after that maxis call me offer 139 for 10mpbs and I jump.
judge yourself.

JohnLai
post Feb 15 2017, 05:00 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Shit, TMPoint office said my area doesn't have unifi coverage.

But if that the case....then what are these cable on the pole which was laid last February 2016?

Note: Large image, 100% from camera.

The pole

Zoomed in (Optical Zoom 6X using canon 720IS)
This is fibre optic cable....no?

EDIT: Right click --> View Image for 100% camera native resolution.

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Feb 15 2017, 05:01 PM
Zi-Tech
post Feb 15 2017, 05:08 PM

Eh, pangkat sudah tukar ka
774 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Feb 15 2017, 05:00 PM)

But if that the case....then what are these cable on the pole which was laid last February 2016?

The pole

Zoomed in (Optical Zoom 6X using canon 720IS)
This is fibre optic cable....no?

EDIT: Right click --> View Image for 100% camera native resolution.
it is indeed fiber cable... but until distribution box installed, your place still not have coverage.... there is no termination point as the end of cable just like that....wait until white box been installed...
JohnLai
post Feb 15 2017, 05:48 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Feb 15 2017, 05:08 PM)
it is indeed fiber cable... but until distribution box installed, your place still not have coverage.... there is no termination point as the end of cable just like that....wait until white box been installed...
But the small white box is normally installed after someone from the area subscribed to unifi from what I heard from my TM friend.
Which means there isn't anyone from terrace housing subscribe to unifi yet.
jiaen0509
post Feb 15 2017, 06:14 PM

3,305 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Feb 15 2017, 05:48 PM)
But the small white box is normally installed after someone from the area subscribed to unifi from what I heard from my TM friend.
No. They need to install that box first and keep testing few times. After that system will update and you can see agent keep Hello!! Hello!!! or ring your house.

Btw, that fiber optic so dangerous... Why terkeluar.
biloxee
post Feb 15 2017, 06:29 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Feb 15 2017, 05:48 PM)
Just be patient. Last time my place also the same, first 1 group came and laid out the fiber cables then another group came to install the white TM box.

Once they install the white TM box you can subscribe...

By the way, I just got this msg. Ok, TY TM but I still want my speed upgrade. Bila?
http://bit.ly/2kIiKmY

This post has been edited by biloxee: Feb 15 2017, 06:35 PM
jusbella
post Feb 15 2017, 06:40 PM

3,033 posts

That for your account only.

QUOTE(biloxee @ Feb 15 2017, 06:29 PM)
Just be patient. Last time my place also the same, first 1 group came and laid out the fiber cables then another group came to install the white TM box.

By the way, I just got this msg. Ok, TY TM but I still want my speed upgrade. Bila?
tolaktakjatuh
post Feb 15 2017, 07:09 PM

Huehuehue
653 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Feb 15 2017, 05:00 PM)

Took about a month from the date they installed the white box to the day I could signup for unifi in my area. smile.gif

This post has been edited by tolaktakjatuh: Feb 15 2017, 07:09 PM
JohnLai
post Feb 15 2017, 07:16 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Feb 15 2017, 06:14 PM)
No. They need to install that box first and keep testing few times. After that system will update and you can see agent keep Hello!! Hello!!! or ring your house.

Btw, that fiber optic so dangerous... Why terkeluar.
Been like that since February 2016

QUOTE(biloxee @ Feb 15 2017, 06:29 PM)

But......lorong 1,2,3, 4 and 6 already got those white boxes since March 2016. I think those installers forgot about lorong 5. doh.gif
Lorong 1 - 6 ---> Cabling in Feb
Lorong 1-4,6 ---> white boxes in March.

QUOTE(tolaktakjatuh @ Feb 15 2017, 07:09 PM)
Took about a month from the date they installed the white box to the day I could signup for unifi in my area.  smile.gif
Shit, if I apply now....and couldn't get it activated before 28th Feb 2017, wouldn't I miss out the so called speed upgrade?
silverwave
post Feb 15 2017, 07:47 PM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(maxera @ Feb 15 2017, 12:21 AM)
Unifi has been stupidly slow in Subang Jaya area lately. Can't gaming, kodi, youtube etc.  bangwall.gif
Same here, since saturday. I wonder if anyone knows what's the issue?
stephantsen
post Feb 15 2017, 07:47 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(Zi-Tech @ Feb 15 2017, 05:08 PM)
my area is white box there since november 2015 but they told me july only got services.....
Icehart
post Feb 15 2017, 09:11 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Feb 15 2017, 06:40 PM)
That for your account only.
I got that offer as well.

129 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled