Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V29, Speed Upgrade Starting Soon!

biloxee
post Feb 4 2017, 10:28 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Feb 4 2017, 09:35 PM)
Has anyone successfully got their reduction to RM 159 / month for the Advance 30 and Free upgrade to 50Mbps?
Is the $159 inclusive of the cheapest hypptv pack?
biloxee
post Feb 4 2017, 10:37 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 4 2017, 10:29 PM)
Yes. Ruby/Aneka/Varnam.
How to get that price? biggrin.gif

I remember previously a lot of us went to TM Point to get it down from $199 to $179...

biloxee
post Feb 4 2017, 10:57 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 4 2017, 10:49 PM)
Invitation only. Usually for those guys from VIP10. When they took up this package they were told they will not get free upgrade to 50Mbps but when the Free Surprise page was up, they still can register for it.
So let's wait and see if they really get it eventually.
Oh okay. Thanks...

biloxee
post Feb 5 2017, 10:54 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 4 2017, 11:00 PM)
Anyway, if they really get free upgrade at that price. I will complain to MCMC again for TM's unfair pricing. TM needs to wake up and stop charging customers at different pricing.
Yea... thumbup.gif
biloxee
post Feb 5 2017, 11:02 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Feb 5 2017, 06:21 AM)
can goto TM point request reduce price to rm179 ?? but i just subscribe unifi 5 month can request ??
If you're a subscriber for 5 months only, then you should be paying the correct price?

Our situation was, TM started offering Adv30 at $199 in a few selected areas, but a few months later when Adv30 was officially launched and available everywhere, TM dropped the price to $179...

biloxee
post Feb 5 2017, 06:55 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(Skeuomorphic @ Feb 5 2017, 12:55 PM)
This is the message you should get after your upgrade has finished "RM0.00 Msg frm TM: Your new UniFi package has been activated. Please turn off modem power, wait 10 minutes, then turn back on to allow synchronization to the server. TQ"
Thanks, I'll just wait for TM's msg then...

Initially, I was planning to power cycle my modem every few days to check if upgraded or not . biggrin.gif

biloxee
post Feb 13 2017, 02:21 AM

561 posts

PJ down too...
biloxee
post Feb 15 2017, 06:29 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Feb 15 2017, 05:48 PM)
But the small white box is normally installed after someone from the area subscribed to unifi from what I heard from my TM friend.
Which means there isn't anyone from terrace housing subscribe to unifi yet.
Just be patient. Last time my place also the same, first 1 group came and laid out the fiber cables then another group came to install the white TM box.

Once they install the white TM box you can subscribe...

By the way, I just got this msg. Ok, TY TM but I still want my speed upgrade. Bila?
http://bit.ly/2kIiKmY

This post has been edited by biloxee: Feb 15 2017, 06:35 PM
biloxee
post Feb 16 2017, 10:33 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(jiaen0509 @ Feb 16 2017, 10:00 PM)
lol... What I wrote? Totally Chinese translate to English =.=lll
I mean, last year I bought AC88U from TMall during 11.11. Router+postage around RM700+. Original from the ASUS TMall. Just cannot claim warranty only(if want to claim can send back China). But I believe ASUS...
If unlucky and the shipment kena tahan by Kastam how? Must go KLIA, then go to SIRIM to check and pay pemit?

0.0237sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:27 AM