TM Thank You Surprise, screw you surprise

Ckmwpy0370
post Aug 17 2017, 08:54 AM

3,772 posts

QUOTE(hitz666 @ Aug 15 2017, 02:12 PM)
Just got mine upgraded 30 -> 50 mbps last week, staying at Taman TTDI Jaya

My laptop and phone both getting max speed at 50mbps, but my pc only max at 35mbps, distance is within 5m from router, maybe due to aztech wireless adapter?
One of the reason is
your WIfi speed is being shared on laptop, phones,and others.
Therefore, your wifi signal usually will drop because of load sharing
JuneResources
post Aug 17 2017, 12:43 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,128 posts

I also call TM to complain regarding my streamyx TQ campaign as currently still using 1mbps speed.

After complain to higher management, receive email Eligible to free upgrade to 2mbps with same of price RM68 (Legacy plan), but still pending of free upgrade to 2mbps until now.

It seems like I need to highlight this to MCMC again to get upgrade speed.

Otherwise, pay shit monthly macam kampung speed.

This post has been edited by JuneResources: Aug 17 2017, 12:45 PM
hitz666
post Aug 18 2017, 07:35 AM

QUOTE(hinamoriamu @ Aug 17 2017, 12:30 AM)
Try to connect using lan.
WiFi may not be able to reach the speed especially you are on 2.4Ghz Band
The culprit was the aztech usb adapter, just bought Tenda usb wireless adapter from lazada, now getting max speed at 50mbps
TrollNoob
post Aug 21 2017, 07:45 PM

626 posts

Upgraded. But service like crap. Everyday most of the time no internet.
Xcal
post Aug 24 2017, 08:58 AM

149 posts

Does old streamyx user have any TQ surprise?
Like from 4mbps to 8mpbs? Currently 4mbps@RM88
kiritoffx
post Aug 24 2017, 09:43 AM

648 posts

QUOTE(Xcal @ Aug 24 2017, 08:58 AM)
u wish wont happen lol they need streamyx user to pay for unifi upgrade
misspinky
post Aug 24 2017, 10:06 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(Xcal @ Aug 24 2017, 09:58 AM)
They only offer webeb and hypotv last time, then the link already shutdown. Just for unipie free speed upgrade. This month I frequently got too many call from TM and "TM" to offer speed upgrade to unipie 10(RM129 & Rm149) & 30(RM179). The reason, they had upgrade the box at tiang and bigger surprise box. They want to play NoKelentong. They seem push us many times for pay speed upgrade.
misspinky
post Aug 24 2017, 10:14 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Aug 17 2017, 01:43 PM)
I also call TM to complain regarding my streamyx TQ campaign as currently still using 1mbps speed.

After complain to higher management, receive email Eligible to free upgrade to 2mbps with same of price RM68 (Legacy plan), but still pending of free upgrade to 2mbps until now.

It seems like I need to highlight this to MCMC again to get upgrade speed.

Otherwise, pay shit monthly macam kampung speed.
rclxms.gif nice..seems they never learn the history..its quite long time for that speed, they should poof 1mbps at least give us free tiny 2mbps on this 60years of 'merdeka'
wkn
post Aug 24 2017, 11:14 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Xcal @ Aug 24 2017, 08:58 AM)
streamyx user will not get any free speed upgrade. they will only offer you webe or hypptv.

i was previously using 4mb streamyx @ RM149. now i am using unifi lite @ RM129 and i don't have any regrets paying for the upgrade because the speed is so much faster then streamyx and i can stream 1080p on youtube without any buffering. rclxms.gif
Chrono-Trigger
post Aug 24 2017, 01:49 PM

PERPETUAL BEWILDERMENT
3,803 posts

applied for upgrade in Jan 2017, until now still 30mbps. Should I do anything or need to call TM to ask?

weileong
post Aug 24 2017, 02:59 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

just file a complaint thru MCMC against TM on "Thank You Surprise, screw you surprise",

Kepong area ..
chtan
post Aug 24 2017, 03:11 PM

2,283 posts

At last, received a call yesterday inform me of the FOC 100Mbps upgrade. Arranged to have it done on 31st Aug. Waiting with my finger cross.
birain
post Aug 24 2017, 03:45 PM

良い一日を
1,448 posts

QUOTE(chtan @ Aug 24 2017, 03:11 PM)
At last, received a call yesterday inform me of the FOC 100Mbps upgrade. Arranged to have it done on 31st Aug. Waiting with my finger cross.
31 august and 1 september is public holiday, you sure they are working? icon_idea.gif
chtan
post Aug 24 2017, 05:10 PM

2,283 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Aug 24 2017, 03:45 PM)
31 august and 1 september is public holiday, you sure they are working? icon_idea.gif
Yes. I am surprise as well and double confirmed with them. TM said they will send the contractor over. I think nothing to change lar beside switching off and on the router.

This post has been edited by chtan: Aug 24 2017, 05:18 PM
wongck
post Aug 24 2017, 09:06 PM

721 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Aug 16 2017, 07:51 PM)
Mahkota Cheras & Sungai Long still no free upgrade yet. I checked with around 15 ppl around here. For landed, not sure about condos. 100 now says September for me.

Anyone from these areas, is it the same for you?
Yup same for me. Both cypress and palmwalk also not yet upgrade.
JohnLai
post Aug 24 2017, 10:14 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,620 posts

-.- Nobody from Sarawak got their free upgrade yet?
soonwai
post Aug 25 2017, 03:02 PM

9,989 posts

QUOTE(wongck @ Aug 24 2017, 09:06 PM)
Yup same for me. Both cypress and palmwalk also not yet upgrade.
Yeah, teruklah, wait until neck long. Back in May, I see TM laying cables of some sort with red conduits along the main road from the highway all the way into Sg Long. Lay finish but until now can still see the ends of the conduits sticking out of the road side. I wonder if that has something to do with the delay.
weileong
post Aug 25 2017, 04:43 PM

"The Idea Is To Die Young As Late As Possible"
1,720 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Aug 24 2017, 02:59 PM)
just file a complaint thru MCMC against TM on "Thank You Surprise, screw you surprise",

Kepong area ..
Yesterday submit complaint thru MCMC , today received call from TM ...mention in the list of Sept 17.. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by weileong: Aug 25 2017, 04:43 PM
soonwai
post Aug 25 2017, 05:08 PM

9,989 posts

QUOTE(weileong @ Aug 25 2017, 04:43 PM)
Yesterday submit complaint thru MCMC , today received call from TM ...mention in the list of Sept 17..  thumbsup.gif
Good for you. I've refrained from contacting MCMC so far but it seems no choice when dealing with TM. You don't complain, they just take you for granted. ranting.gif
kenhwa
post Aug 25 2017, 05:44 PM

QUOTE(weileong @ Aug 25 2017, 04:43 PM)
Yesterday submit complaint thru MCMC , today received call from TM ...mention in the list of Sept 17..  thumbsup.gif
same same

86 Pages « < 71 72 73 74 75 > » Top

0.0153sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 04:56 PM