TM Thank You Surprise, screw you surprise

kaizer_x
post Aug 10 2017, 12:53 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(arrsoo @ Aug 9 2017, 05:21 PM)
seems like complaining to MCMC also turned out to be a hit and miss....sighh...
Complaint to MCMC get same reply from atM which will be upgraded until September. Suddenly after 1 week received sms that speed is upgraded. So report to MCMC can get u prioritzs i think
Anime in HD
post Aug 10 2017, 01:45 AM

1,510 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Aug 9 2017, 04:16 PM)

Inkambing additional RM5 charge.. lol.gif lol.gif

This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Aug 10 2017, 01:47 AM
TopUpStores
post Aug 10 2017, 11:36 AM

61 posts

WEBE TM suprise rm10 discount no more already?
kuai_chai
post Aug 10 2017, 03:29 PM

good luck malaysia
1,987 posts

complained to MCMC and today get my free upgrade.. useless TM won't do anything until we complain..
gagashi
post Aug 10 2017, 05:28 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Aug 4 2017, 10:02 PM)
LI was asked by TM to wait until end of July for my upgrade. TM failed to deliver, so submitted complaint to MCMC via https://aduan.skmm.gov.my/ on Weds (02/08) morning. Attached screen captures of my communications via TM Live Chat at (https://mytm.tm.com.my/new/login.jsp) with my complaint. I wasn't given any Case ID or Report number by TM prior to MCMC complaint. Not long after submission, I got an email from MCMC with a case number.

To my surprise, got SMS from TM this morning.

CODE
RM0.00 TM Your UniFi plan (603XXXXXXXX) has been updated. Please turn off modem for 10 mins and switch it back on to complete the update. Thank you.

[attachmentid=9017666]
rclxm9.gif
same here. i saw your post then i go SKMM open report. then 1 day done the process. now get the free upgrade from 30mpbs to 50mbps.

last time i asked the hotline service, she told me delay to end of the september 2017. i fking angry -,-
RViN
post Aug 10 2017, 05:31 PM

There Is Only One United
5,827 posts

Same here, after complaint to MCMC got it upgraded 9 days after filing complaint.

I filed a complaint at the same time with TM separately, and that one just got a response after 2 days saying "upgrade in phases until september".

Clearly they don't give a shit and will only act if you involve MCMC.
woe.com
post Aug 10 2017, 06:39 PM

438 posts

Ok, yesterday went home and to my surprise that my speed got upgraded (without reboot anything), so after complaint to MCMC is super duper efficient. Those TM Customer Service agent I don't really know what they capable to help/serve the customer. I guess 90% of the time the customer throw/smash their phone after talking to them. doh.gif mega_shok.gif

QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Aug 10 2017, 01:45 AM)
Inkambing additional RM5 charge.. lol.gif lol.gif
seriously? doh.gif
DreamShe3p
post Aug 10 2017, 06:50 PM

65 posts

Do you guys can provide me the format that complaint to MCMC for the free upgrade? hmm.gif
kenhwa
post Aug 10 2017, 07:19 PM

i have make mcmc aduan this 5th 8 2017 , very fast mcmc start Investigation 8th 8 2017 morning , after 30min i get call from tm cs tell me will done the (Thank you
Surprise Campaign 2017) 50mbps to 100mbps this September , today 10th 8 2017 tm reply to mcmc Resolved method is :

============================================================

TM has further communicated with Customer (Mr XXXXX) via telephone call on 8 August 2017 regarding Broadband Improvement Plan (Thank you
Surprise Campaign 2017) whereby Customer is eligible for the free speed upgrading to pro 100 mbps and the offer to be made available to Customer expected by this September 2017. He acknowledged and will patiently wait as per mentioned month. Case already closed on 8 August 2017. Thank you.

i wait start from February to June and report tm on July then after 7 day get email reply say will process in October , now after aduan get the update above , i Hope that the promise is TRUE !!
hinamoriamu
post Aug 10 2017, 09:11 PM

578 posts

Guys, latest update. I get mine done too. 5mbps to 10mbps.
tictac88
post Aug 10 2017, 09:16 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(kenhwa @ Aug 10 2017, 07:19 PM)
i have make mcmc aduan this 5th 8 2017 , very fast mcmc start Investigation 8th 8 2017 morning , after 30min i get call from tm cs tell me will done the (Thank you
Surprise Campaign 2017) 50mbps to 100mbps this September , today 10th 8 2017 tm reply to mcmc Resolved method is :

TM has further communicated with Customer (Mr XXXXX) via telephone call on 8 August 2017 regarding Broadband Improvement Plan (Thank you
Surprise Campaign 2017) whereby Customer is eligible for the free speed upgrading to pro 100 mbps and the offer to be made available to Customer expected by this September 2017. He acknowledged and will patiently wait as per mentioned month. Case already closed on 8 August 2017. Thank you.

i wait start from February to June and report tm on July then after 7 day get email reply say will process in October , now after aduan get the update above , i Hope that the promise is TRUE !!
so still no one get 100mbps upgrade huh? maybe they are waiting for the next budget announcement and hope government u-turn on this upgrade. cry.gif
woe.com
post Aug 10 2017, 09:17 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(DreamShe3p @ Aug 10 2017, 06:50 PM)
Do you guys can provide me the format that complaint to MCMC for the free upgrade?   hmm.gif
PM'ed. Good luck smile.gif

*EDIT: oops.. just noticed you saying about format? no need, just like normal email writing, just state whatever valid point/details you have will do.

This post has been edited by woe.com: Aug 10 2017, 09:20 PM
hinamoriamu
post Aug 11 2017, 01:56 AM

578 posts

QUOTE(DreamShe3p @ Aug 10 2017, 06:50 PM)
Do you guys can provide me the format that complaint to MCMC for the free upgrade?  hmm.gif
No template needed but in order to let other party understand easily, try to list your complain in point form.
EG:
1.I apply TM surprise on XX
2.Promise to have upgrade on XX
3.Delayed again and promise another time etc

MCMC will receive a lot of complaint every day thus tried to summarize you request and there is no need to write long essay.

1stLaksamana
post Aug 11 2017, 02:19 AM

277 posts

guys, i was eligible for the free tm surprise upgrade from 30mbps to 50mbps earlier this year. even though i was impatient, i was yet to complain to MCMC or TM. however on thursday (yesterday), i received a notification from TM in the morning saying that my plan has been updated.

a quick speed test showed it was still 30mbps, but after a modem reset and subsequent speed tests again, it got to 50mbps. also, i checked my details on TM portal showed a change from 30mbps to 50mbps.

i believe i was assigned to the august batch for the upgrade. only god knows (and TM) how we are assigned.
kenhwa
post Aug 11 2017, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(tictac88 @ Aug 10 2017, 09:16 PM)
so still no one get 100mbps upgrade huh? maybe they are waiting for the next budget announcement and hope government u-turn on this upgrade. cry.gif
haha , you know lah , if open markget i think many ppl jump to time fiber , so we need to UBAH~
DreamShe3p
post Aug 11 2017, 03:08 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(hinamoriamu @ Aug 11 2017, 01:56 AM)
No template needed but in order to let other party understand easily, try to list your complain in point form.
EG:
1.I apply TM surprise on XX
2.Promise to have upgrade on XX
3.Delayed again and promise another time etc

MCMC will receive a lot of complaint every day thus tried to summarize you request and there is no need to write long essay.
Thanks bro! I will follow your suggest to do the complain... thumbup.gif
gagashi
post Aug 14 2017, 03:09 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(1stLaksamana @ Aug 11 2017, 02:19 AM)
guys, i was eligible for the free tm surprise upgrade from 30mbps to 50mbps earlier this year. even though i was impatient, i was yet to complain to MCMC or TM. however on thursday (yesterday), i received a notification from TM in the morning saying that my plan has been updated.

a quick speed test showed it was still 30mbps, but after a modem reset and subsequent speed tests again, it got to 50mbps. also, i checked my details on TM portal showed a change from 30mbps to 50mbps.

i believe i was assigned to the august batch for the upgrade. only god knows (and TM) how we are assigned.
Same here again! I tried the speed test still same with my 30mbps speed. Even go to 37mbps also can't. But I go MCMC buat report again. No give a fuck !

This post has been edited by gagashi: Aug 14 2017, 03:10 AM
hitz666
post Aug 15 2017, 02:12 PM

Just got mine upgraded 30 -> 50 mbps last week, staying at Taman TTDI Jaya

My laptop and phone both getting max speed at 50mbps, but my pc only max at 35mbps, distance is within 5m from router, maybe due to aztech wireless adapter?

Attached image(s)
soonwai
post Aug 16 2017, 07:51 PM

11,455 posts

Mahkota Cheras & Sungai Long still no free upgrade yet. I checked with around 15 ppl around here. For landed, not sure about condos. 100 now says September for me.

Anyone from these areas, is it the same for you?
hinamoriamu
post Aug 17 2017, 12:30 AM

578 posts

QUOTE(hitz666 @ Aug 15 2017, 02:12 PM)
Just got mine upgraded 30 -> 50 mbps last week, staying at Taman TTDI Jaya

My laptop and phone both getting max speed at 50mbps, but my pc only max at 35mbps, distance is within 5m from router, maybe due to aztech wireless adapter?
Try to connect using lan.
WiFi may not be able to reach the speed especially you are on 2.4Ghz Band

86 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:31 PM