213 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

astro byond V13

jamesleetech
post Apr 11 2017, 01:00 AM

684 posts

Subscribers pay monthly fees to get even MORE ADVERTISEMENTS !!! I have "tahan" so loooong, and even reduced my package. Now "tak boleh tahan lagi" !!

I know its useless but I will call Asss-throw to complain and scold them ... and then change to NJOI. I do hope more and more subscribers call to complain.. persuade your friends and any subscribers to call Asss-throw and complain, if possible... threaten to terminate.

How many will make the complaint? I think there are many people who don't care who will say its useless to complain so I don't know how many will do it but at least a few of my friends WILL call to complain !

I think a few years ago, they tried adding advertising logo on top left or corner of screen... I think it was advertising for the local movie "Ola Bola". Adding advertisement on Info Bar is not new because they have done it before (for a short while).

Once I change to NJOI, I don't mind the advertisement on Info Bar because I do NOT have to pay monthly subscriptions.

Goodbye Asss-throw !!

This post has been edited by jamesleetech: Apr 11 2017, 01:13 AM
joshhd
post Apr 11 2017, 01:02 AM

7,790 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 11 2017, 12:39 AM)
Damn astro..
Now got Hotlink Happy Hour ads on info box.. (I mean when u change channel, the program info shown)..
Once again, it's their new way to earn extra money from ads.
The small ad banner has been existed on NJOI platform quite a while ago. And now they implement it on Astro pay TV platform?
Wahhhhh.... This is too much vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif

A pay TV service, and we pay for the service but make it as if it is a free TV service. vmad.gif
Qash-M
post Apr 11 2017, 01:22 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 11 2017, 12:39 AM)
Damn astro..
Now got Hotlink Happy Hour ads on info box.. (I mean when u change channel, the program info shown)..
Walao weh Hotlink so tak laku that astro have no choice but to force it on normal Astro users... puke.gif
joshhd
post Apr 11 2017, 02:02 AM

7,790 posts

Hmm.. Fun fact about cancelling your pay TV provider due to some channels being dropped but you're still under contract. This video applies in the US though.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OsWIfrD6kU4
nexona88
post Apr 11 2017, 10:16 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 11 2017, 01:02 AM)
Once again, it's their new way to earn extra money from ads.
The small ad banner has been existed on NJOI platform quite a while ago. And now they implement it on Astro pay TV platform?
Wahhhhh.... This is too much  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

A pay TV service, and we pay for the service but make it as if it is a free TV service.  vmad.gif
Oh it's exist on NJOI platform... Didn't know that..
Seriously it's already over the limit..

Too much already mad.gif
nexona88
post Apr 11 2017, 10:17 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 11 2017, 01:22 AM)
Walao weh Hotlink so tak laku that astro have no choice but to force it on normal Astro users... puke.gif
Cross ads agreement doh.gif

But seriously got angry when I saw..
And it's look ugly too....
TSskylinelover
post Apr 11 2017, 11:28 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(jamesleetech @ Apr 11 2017, 01:00 AM)
Subscribers pay monthly fees to get even MORE ADVERTISEMENTS !!! I have "tahan" so loooong, and even reduced my package. Now "tak boleh tahan lagi" !!

I know its useless but I will call Asss-throw to complain and scold them ...  and then change to NJOI. I do hope more and more subscribers call to complain.. persuade your friends and any subscribers to call Asss-throw and complain, if possible... threaten to terminate.

How many will make the complaint? I think there are many people who don't care who will say its useless to complain so I don't know how many will do it but at least a few of my friends WILL call to complain !

I think a few years ago, they tried adding advertising logo on top left or corner of screen... I think it was advertising for the local movie "Ola Bola". Adding advertisement on Info Bar is not new because they have done it before (for a short while).

Once I change to NJOI, I don't mind the advertisement on Info Bar because I do NOT have to pay monthly subscriptions.

Goodbye Asss-throw !!
Yes ola bola

The movie was okay but the over advertised is stinks doh.gif shakehead.gif
smileguy
post Apr 11 2017, 01:41 PM

3,147 posts

Complaining about adverts is a waste of time,even SKMM wl say astro is following guidelines ! India too has heavy adverts but the best part they pass the benefit to customers abt 600 channels for RM50! Even if I pay triple of that rate to astro I will still get rubbish! But greedy astro is too much their rates are very expensive, for lousy content and we hv to bear with their silly adverts! Their AOTG adverts on android apllications is much more worse! I Started with SP,then down to VP now on just Family HD,and next will be The Last Goodbye biggrin.gif They will one day just remain as number one advertisement provider is asia. They have no plans to upgrade service. give new channels with original content,move to MPEG4 ,improve PQ,and upgrade their box to hv more audio features,basically very poor but very expensive service vmad.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Apr 11 2017, 02:02 PM
Vannus
post Apr 11 2017, 02:10 PM

Geeks
909 posts

I think astro is good and stable provider. Just that it is very darn slow at upgrade and it's super sky high expensive. Try offering the full package at rm50. I believe every single home in malaysia will take that up and that will even make astro earn more compare to now, expensive and more and more to cut the service off.

Astro needs a new business plan and strategy, the monopoly trend will not work anymore as Internet is getting faster and cheap.

This post has been edited by Vannus: Apr 11 2017, 02:11 PM
sky3742
post Apr 11 2017, 02:42 PM

561 posts

Don't know my eyes blurred or not.
TV5 (astro ch 109) changed back to TVi??
nexona88
post Apr 11 2017, 03:02 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Apr 11 2017, 02:42 PM)
Don't know my eyes blurred or not.
TV5 (astro ch 109) changed back to TVi??
Yup. The logo change back to TVi blink.gif
Seriously wonder why change back hmm.gif
smileguy
post Apr 11 2017, 04:13 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 11 2017, 01:22 AM)
Just wait who knows very soon Hotlink will hv special Data package and a special platform to watch AOTG hmm.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Apr 11 2017, 04:14 PM
Qash-M
post Apr 11 2017, 04:50 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

Please be informed that the EPGAd banner is being broadcasted for promotional purpose in regards to 'Maxis Campaign - Hotlink Happy Hour'.

It will be appearing on all Malaysia channels, from 11 April 2017 (00:00hrs) to 24 April 2017 (00:00hrs). We apologize for the inconvenience.

Geh. doh.gif
joshhd
post Apr 11 2017, 04:50 PM

7,790 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 11 2017, 03:02 PM)
Yup. The logo change back to TVi blink.gif
Seriously wonder why change back hmm.gif
No need to wonder any further.
TV5 is a failure for sure.
TSskylinelover
post Apr 11 2017, 05:38 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(Vannus @ Apr 11 2017, 02:10 PM)
I think astro is good and stable provider. Just that it is very darn slow at upgrade and it's super sky high expensive. Try offering the full package at rm50. I believe every single home in malaysia will take that up and that will even make astro earn more compare to now, expensive and more and more to cut the service off.

Astro needs a new business plan and strategy, the monopoly trend will not work anymore as Internet is getting faster and cheap.
If only unifi cover entire malaysia i dam sure astro already lingkup earlier laugh.gif doh.gif Problem is no unifi in hutan dang it
nexona88
post Apr 11 2017, 08:23 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 11 2017, 04:50 PM)
Geh. doh.gif
We apologized for the inconvenience...

Give us free preview for all channels devil.gif
Qash-M
post Apr 11 2017, 10:10 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 11 2017, 08:23 PM)
We apologized for the inconvenience...

Give us free preview for all channels devil.gif
Free preview currently on Astro Go only. laugh.gif
lala_cai
post Apr 11 2017, 10:34 PM

153 posts

Please do log case skmm.
Am so pissed with the advertisement
Low Li Hao
post Apr 11 2017, 11:12 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 11 2017, 04:50 PM)
No need to wonder any further.
TV5 is a failure for sure.
Maybe Radio Televisyen Malaysia (RTM) got a big problem, they launching TV5 without RTM workers permission so they will be temporary change back to TVi without reason.
Low Li Hao
post Apr 11 2017, 11:15 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(lala_cai @ Apr 11 2017, 10:34 PM)
Please do log case skmm.
Am so pissed with the advertisement
Report to SKMM is useless. Because they is a secret between Government of Malaysia & Astro.

213 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:44 AM