QUOTE(Qash-M @ Apr 11 2017, 10:10 PM)
We don't what those shitty Astro GO..Want b.yond platform
astro byond V13
Apr 11 2017, 11:41 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
48,419 posts Joined: Sep 2014 From: REality |
Apr 11 2017, 11:42 PM
Apr 12 2017, 12:54 AM
7,791 posts Joined: Dec 2014 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 11 2017, 11:41 PM) I think lah... The reason they made exclusive content on Astro Go first, before making it available on TV platform is because they want to attract more users to use Astro Go and also gain popularity of it. Cuz after all, pretty much every Malaysians know what is Astro, but not everyone knows Astro Go, you see? The content that is exclusive on Astro Go are mainly targeted on youngsters, such as anime, Korean shows and American comedy shows. They know youngsters (incl. young adults) spend more time on Internet and video content streaming like this, compared to adults or elderly. |
Apr 12 2017, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 12 2017, 12:54 AM) I think lah... The reason they made exclusive content on Astro Go first, before making it available on TV platform is because they want to attract more users to use Astro Go and also gain popularity of it. Cuz after all, pretty much every Malaysians know what is Astro, but not everyone knows Astro Go, you see? Hmm u have point...The content that is exclusive on Astro Go are mainly targeted on youngsters, such as anime, Korean shows and American comedy shows. They know youngsters (incl. young adults) spend more time on Internet and video content streaming like this, compared to adults or elderly. Nowadays not many youngsters watch TV.. All on their phone only |
Apr 12 2017, 11:28 AM
11,244 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Apr 12 2017, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 12 2017, 12:54 AM) I think lah... The reason they made exclusive content on Astro Go first, before making it available on TV platform is because they want to attract more users to use Astro Go and also gain popularity of it. Cuz after all, pretty much every Malaysians know what is Astro, but not everyone knows Astro Go, you see? Haha i want sports on the go lulz The content that is exclusive on Astro Go are mainly targeted on youngsters, such as anime, Korean shows and American comedy shows. They know youngsters (incl. young adults) spend more time on Internet and video content streaming like this, compared to adults or elderly. |
Apr 12 2017, 12:41 PM
Apr 12 2017, 02:48 PM
Apr 12 2017, 05:15 PM
1,510 posts Joined: Oct 2016 From: Celcom Internet 4G × Malaysia |
Like we don't know astro. Late to introduce or not even come to their platform.
I really hope no more exclusive channel on Astro Go. When they said in Astro Go relaunch. More exclusive content will come to Astro Go soon. |
Apr 12 2017, 05:30 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
6,103 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Marang, Terengganu |
Apr 13 2017, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 12 2017, 12:41 PM) According to Lowyat.net, it did mention that those 3 channels that is currently exclusive on Astro Go will eventually be made available on TV platform but did not disclose when.https://www.lowyat.net/2017/128334/astro-go-launch/ QUOTE Within AG’s 71 channels are three channels that are exclusive to the service which included Aniplus, Comedy Central Asia, and K-PLUS. These three channels will eventually make their way to subscribers’ TV screen although the company didn’t reveal the actual date for it to happen. From this point, it is pretty obvious that Astro is trying to attract more users to get to know what is Astro Go and also to use it, especially youngsters. Till the point they "satisfied" making those channels exclusive on Astro Go platform only, then they will made available on TV platform. This post has been edited by joshhd: Apr 13 2017, 01:01 AM |
Apr 13 2017, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 13 2017, 01:00 AM) According to Lowyat.net, it did mention that those 3 channels that is currently exclusive on Astro Go will eventually be made available on TV platform but did not disclose when. Good to know...https://www.lowyat.net/2017/128334/astro-go-launch/ From this point, it is pretty obvious that Astro is trying to attract more users to get to know what is Astro Go and also to use it, especially youngsters. Till the point they "satisfied" making those channels exclusive on Astro Go platform only, then they will made available on TV platform. |
Apr 14 2017, 02:30 PM
12 posts Joined: Oct 2015 |
QUOTE(Anime in HD @ Apr 4 2017, 07:06 PM) Expecting more HD channel to come as customer boring with crappy SD channel. Got problem ah. channel not showing, click on factory reset but stuck on this installation setting signal lock for almost hour now. "please wait" all the way. anyone can help me?RM30/month for just this only. How greedy they can be. ![]() |
Apr 14 2017, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(10y6ms2016 @ Apr 14 2017, 02:30 PM) Got problem ah. channel not showing, click on factory reset but stuck on this installation setting signal lock for almost hour now. "please wait" all the way. anyone can help me? What are the channels you can't watch? ![]() Make sure you've selected the first entry point that says "10982 MHz" and then press OK to go to the Next screen. If still persists, try perform Transponder Scan by following the steps below. Press home button on remote, Settings>STB Diagnostics Go to Tuner tab by pressing right arrow button. And then, press Green button on remote to initiate Transponder Scan, then press Yes, continue. Take and attach those pictures here of the frequency scan results from beginning till end of the results. |
Apr 14 2017, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 14 2017, 02:48 PM) What are the channels you can't watch? First, all of sudden channel not view. on decoder just a dash red and the notification if cannot view maybe rain etc etc, but it's been few days like that , no channel no time on the decoder. then I tried setting the satellit setting. nothing also. then i factory reset. i switch off the decoder. and on the video is what happen after that. when i press home button nothing happen after the factory reset. I can press back, but it bring me back to the previous instruction. but cannot go anywhere else.Make sure you've selected the first entry point that says "10982 MHz" and then press OK to go to the Next screen. If still persists, try perform Transponder Scan by following the steps below. Press home button on remote, Settings>STB Diagnostics Go to Tuner tab by pressing right arrow button. And then, press Green button on remote to initiate Transponder Scan, then press Yes, continue. Take and attach those pictures here of the frequency scan results from beginning till end of the results. https://youtu.be/P70YzulyqPQ This post has been edited by 10y6ms2016: Apr 14 2017, 03:40 PM |
Apr 14 2017, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(10y6ms2016 @ Apr 14 2017, 03:27 PM) First, all of sudden channel not view. on decoder just a dash red and the notification if cannot view maybe rain etc etc, but it's been few days like that , no channel no time on the decoder. then I tried setting the satellit setting. nothing also. then i factory reset. i switch off the decoder. and on the video is what happen after that. when i press home button nothing happen after the factory reset. I can press back, but it bring me back to the previous instruction. but cannot go anywhere else. Ohhhh.... Check your satellite cable connection between your Astro box to your Astro dish. If there's nothing wrong with the cable, that means your satellite dish is most likely to need to realign it. https://youtu.be/P70YzulyqPQ Call Astro Customer service so that they'll assign an installer to do it for you. Do note that Technical Service Fee of RM53 (incl. GST) will be charged if your Astro monthly subscription is less than RM100/month. If yours is more than RM100/month, it will be free of charge. Or, you can try to realign it yourself if you know how. Lol. |
Apr 14 2017, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 14 2017, 04:26 PM) Ohhhh.... Check your satellite cable connection between your Astro box to your Astro dish. If there's nothing wrong with the cable, that means your satellite dish is most likely to need to realign it. Problem solved! Already want to give up. But, I tried reboot the decoder one more time, and wait for almost another hour. Call Astro Customer service so that they'll assign an installer to do it for you. Do note that Technical Service Fee of RM53 (incl. GST) will be charged if your Astro monthly subscription is less than RM100/month. If yours is more than RM100/month, it will be free of charge. Or, you can try to realign it yourself if you know how. Lol. Thanks by the way, joshhd |
Apr 14 2017, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 14 2017, 04:26 PM) Ohhhh.... Check your satellite cable connection between your Astro box to your Astro dish. If there's nothing wrong with the cable, that means your satellite dish is most likely to need to realign it. Problem solved! Already want to give up. But, I tried reboot the decoder one more time, and wait for almost another hour. Call Astro Customer service so that they'll assign an installer to do it for you. Do note that Technical Service Fee of RM53 (incl. GST) will be charged if your Astro monthly subscription is less than RM100/month. If yours is more than RM100/month, it will be free of charge. Or, you can try to realign it yourself if you know how. Lol. Thanks by the way, joshhd |
Apr 14 2017, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Apr 14 2017, 04:26 PM) Ohhhh.... Check your satellite cable connection between your Astro box to your Astro dish. If there's nothing wrong with the cable, that means your satellite dish is most likely to need to realign it. What! Less than RM100 monthly kena pay technical service of RM53! Call Astro Customer service so that they'll assign an installer to do it for you. Do note that Technical Service Fee of RM53 (incl. GST) will be charged if your Astro monthly subscription is less than RM100/month. If yours is more than RM100/month, it will be free of charge. Or, you can try to realign it yourself if you know how. Lol. |
| Change to: | 0.0220sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:11 AM |