KCY3701
post Jun 23 2021, 05:39 PM

On My Way to Level 50
633 posts

QUOTE(paramdav @ Jun 21 2021, 11:25 PM)
Affin is offering 2.55 for 12mths

I tried to place 2k to try but failed.
What's the minimum placement for this offer? 5K? Can't seem to find this info anywhere

This post has been edited by KCY3701: Jun 23 2021, 05:40 PM
Human Nature
post Jun 23 2021, 06:45 PM

- student of human nature -
26,530 posts

QUOTE(damos_csui @ Jun 23 2021, 05:19 PM)
hi sifus,

just wanted to bump up this as I'm in the same boat and new to FD world..
i have few more related questions regarding FD opening:

1. if go directly to branch, can just open FD account (without saving account) or still need to open saving account first?. if can without saving account, how to transfer more than the instant/FPX transfer limit into the FD account?
2. if opening in the same bank using eFD i assume there would be no limit to transfer between our saving account and the FD account right?
3. and if I open eFD, how long does it take for the money (and its profit) to be credited back into my saving account upon maturity?
4. and lastly, this is more specific to CIMB.. while maybank2u has the 'instruction on maturity', cimbclicks don't have. so upon maturity, is it automatically renewed or automatically stop and transferred back to my saving account?

sorry for the noobs questions.. thanks all
1. Depends on the bank and the FD promotion T&C. Use banker's cheque/cashier order under your name.

2. Yes, as far as I know of.

3. Instantly if you select it as your instruction. IIRC there is a bank that only credit the interest the day after, but maybe I recall wrongly.

4. Automatically renewed at board rate.
Human Nature
post Jun 23 2021, 06:47 PM

26,530 posts

QUOTE(KCY3701 @ Jun 23 2021, 05:39 PM)

I tried to place 2k to try but failed.
What's the minimum placement for this offer? 5K? Can't seem to find this info anywhere
QUOTE(choor123 @ Jun 3 2021, 07:35 PM)
Affin eFD

damos_csui
post Jun 23 2021, 09:08 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jun 23 2021, 06:45 PM)
1. Depends on the bank and the FD promotion T&C. Use banker's cheque/cashier order under your name.

2. Yes, as far as I know of.

3. Instantly if you select it as your instruction. IIRC there is a bank that only credit the interest the day after, but maybe I recall wrongly.

4. Automatically renewed at board rate.
thanks!! appreciate the prompt reply! thumbup.gif
cklimm
post Jun 24 2021, 10:12 AM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Jun 23 2021, 01:50 PM)
Why 3pm ?

I checked now still same no changes i thought by overnight system should be updated.
Aishh need cash urgently only now all this hassle..
I should have just paid my property loan amount instead of thinking of FD.
3pm is usually their cut off time. but its not showing even now hmm.gif

maybe you can begin to draft a complaint email to BNM
cklimm
post Jun 24 2021, 10:14 AM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(thenuts15 @ Jun 23 2021, 09:53 AM)

Some other fund offered
Any mentions regarding sales charge?
GHOSTVIC
post Jun 24 2021, 10:46 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Jun 24 2021, 10:12 AM)
3pm is usually their cut off time. but its not showing even now  hmm.gif

maybe you can begin to draft a complaint email to BNM
Finally it has been credited back around 6pm yesterday sir.
Took 1 day+, quite fast i thought will drag few more days..
Appreciate m2u fast response and action.
Their customer service agents could have followed through case i reported diligently.
Aishhh now no more worries but i hav fobia to place FD now what if samething happens again.
Their rates not seems so attractive

Tenure Interest Rate (% p.a.)
1 month - 1.50
2 months - 1.65
3 months - 1.70
4 months - 1.70
5 months - 1.70
6 months - 1.80
7 months - 1.80
8 months - 1.80
9 months - 1.80
10 months - 1.80
11 months - 1.80
12 months - 1.85
13 - 17 months - 1.85
18 - 24 months - 1.85
25 - 35 months - 1.85
36 - 47 months - 1.90
48 - 59 months - 2.00
60 months - 2.10

This post has been edited by GHOSTVIC: Jun 24 2021, 11:03 AM
TechnoG
post Jun 24 2021, 02:30 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jun 23 2021, 02:00 AM)
HLB 12 mths - 2.6% p.a.
OTC which branch?
SUSdattebayo
post Jun 24 2021, 05:07 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jun 24 2021, 02:30 PM)
OTC which branch?
Mahkota Cheras
cklimm
post Jun 24 2021, 05:57 PM

2,338 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Jun 24 2021, 10:46 AM)
Finally it has been credited back around 6pm yesterday sir.
Took 1 day+, quite fast i thought will drag few more days..
Appreciate m2u fast response and action.
Their customer service agents could have followed through case i reported diligently.
Aishhh now no more worries but i hav fobia to place FD now what if samething happens again.

Good thing you've got your money back.
Well, if your loan account is flexi, may as well put all in to offset the interests
AVFAN
post Jun 26 2021, 08:51 PM

24,465 posts

HLB 12 mths - 2.6% p.a.
this is excellent.

are you a premium member?

any min, max limit?

TQ.
Micky78
post Jun 27 2021, 02:01 AM

1,193 posts

HLB 12 mths - 2.6% p.a.
which branch? any minimum placement size?

ONGEDWIN
post Jun 27 2021, 10:28 AM

257 posts

Any cimb efd promo? 🤔
Human Nature
post Jun 27 2021, 11:11 AM

26,530 posts

QUOTE(ONGEDWIN @ Jun 27 2021, 10:28 AM)
Any cimb efd promo? 🤔
QUOTE(choor123 @ Jun 3 2021, 07:31 PM)
CIMB eFD

Until 9 September 2021

3 months - 2.00%
6 months - 2.10%
12 months - 2.15%

https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/promoti...imb-clicks.html
SUSdattebayo
post Jun 27 2021, 01:35 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Jun 27 2021, 02:01 AM)
which branch? any minimum placement size?
Mahkota cheras

minimum amount i think follows standard FD requirements which is 10k
babysotong
post Jun 27 2021, 10:56 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jun 27 2021, 01:35 PM)
Mahkota cheras

minimum amount i think follows standard FD requirements which is 10k
Is this a pure FD or bundled with investment?

Do you have the TnC?

I asked the Kepong branch and they said don't have this promotion. Need more info to push them
SUSdattebayo
post Jun 27 2021, 11:17 PM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(babysotong @ Jun 27 2021, 10:56 PM)

Do you have the TnC?

I asked the Kepong branch and they said don't have this promotion. Need more info to push them
pure FD

TnC is as usual fresh fund

i think is specific to branch

in the end i didn't take the offer coz change of mind, so i don't really follow up with the offer anymore
AVFAN
post Jun 28 2021, 09:18 AM

24,465 posts

QUOTE(choor123 @ Jun 3 2021, 07:31 PM)
CIMB eFD

Until 9 September 2021

3 months - 2.00%
6 months - 2.10%
12 months - 2.15%

https://www.cimb.com.my/en/personal/promoti...imb-clicks.html
just saw this, thanks.

moving money between banks can be a real pain, even via FPX.

Q'ing up at banks is something i wanna avoid.

so, those rates for existing funds, while not the best, offers much convenience.
mcr342
post Jun 28 2021, 10:30 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Jun 27 2021, 11:17 PM)
pure FD

TnC is as usual fresh fund

i think is specific to branch

in the end i didn't take the offer coz change of mind, so i don't really follow up with the offer anymore
Wow should be big amount u place if they offer this. I went to few banks to ask but only offered 12 2.5 with the amount i place.
voc888
post Jun 28 2021, 11:18 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(babysotong @ Jun 27 2021, 10:56 PM)

Do you have the TnC?

Same here, checked with branch near my place this morning, they only offer 2.3% - 12M

1672 Pages « < 986 987 988 989 990 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:26 AM