Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

Andrew Lim
post Apr 28 2017, 07:38 AM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Apr 26 2017, 03:34 PM)
seems like CIMB don't have the option to credit to principle to SA/CA upon maturity, must walk in to uplift, that is so 80's.  mad.gif  ranting.gif  doh.gif
You don't have to walk in. When they say "manually", they mean you have to manually login to Clicks and uplift. You don't have to physically go into a branch.

This post has been edited by Andrew Lim: Apr 28 2017, 07:43 AM
bbgoat
post Apr 28 2017, 09:56 AM

6,614 posts

Affin April FD promo, received PM from Affin. 200k 4.25% 18 mth, last day. Must talk with officer/BM to get approval. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Apr 28 2017, 09:56 AM
lamode
post Apr 28 2017, 10:02 AM

anything could happen!
3,904 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Apr 28 2017, 07:38 AM)
You don't have to walk in. When they say "manually", they mean you have to manually login to Clicks and uplift. You don't have to physically go into a branch.

it only works if its placed via cimbclicks, not for those placed in branch.
familyfirst
post Apr 28 2017, 10:27 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Apr 28 2017, 09:56 AM)
Affin April FD promo, received PM from Affin. 200k 4.25% 18 mth, last day. Must talk with officer/BM to get approval.  biggrin.gif
Wuah ...
celaw
post Apr 28 2017, 11:12 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 27 2017, 06:13 PM)

General Investment Account-i (GIA-i) Campaign [ MBB | T&Cs ]

With minimum placement of RM10,000 for Individual and RM 25,000 for SME/BB in a single receipt, earn higher indicative effective profit rates of 3.93% p.a for GIA-i 9 months campaign. What's more? Get your dividends paid monthly with Maybank Islamic General Investment Account-i.

Indicative profit rates are as follows:

How do you do placement?

Please visit any Maybank or Maybank Islamic Branches for more details.

Disclaimer

The offered profit rates for the campaign may be revised should there be an Overnight Policy Rate (OPR) revision by Central Bank of Malaysia, in view of the assets repricing following the OPR revision. This is an investment account that is tied to the performance of the underlying assets. For more information please refer to the Product Disclosure Sheet. All returns/rates are indicative. Not covered by PIDM and the capital is not guaranteed.
Does this indicate that eGIA normal placement rate would dropped further? Because the effective rate of first 6 mths campaign placement is just 3%, while normal eGIA placement through online now is 3.45%. So need to really place 8 mths or full 9 mths under campaign to get higher effective rate. This is no difference with real FD placement with bank while the fund is protected by PIDM some more.
cybpsych
post Apr 28 2017, 11:19 AM

---------------------
65,337 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Apr 28 2017, 11:12 AM)
Does this indicate that eGIA normal placement rate would dropped further? Because the effective rate of first 6 mths campaign placement is just 3%, while normal eGIA placement through online now is 3.45%. So need to really place 8 mths or full 9 mths under campaign to get higher effective rate. This is no difference with real FD placement with bank while the fund is protected by PIDM some more.
doesn't matter

if rate not attractive just move on to other promos.

no need kill braincells just to analyze this little promo.
weilik
post Apr 28 2017, 11:38 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(VinceCheong @ Apr 27 2017, 03:13 PM)
Maybe it's just for security purposes... but if they're asking something that you've not earlier disclosed to them, maybe they want to update info and etc.
But if they ask what you wanna do with the funds that you've uplifted or taken out, they have no rights to ask to a certain extend. I coulld just say i wanna bring it up to genting and double it.
Maybe they just want to update info but I have done several upliftment in the previous month and they do not ask me. Could it be the amount is more than a certain amount that BNM requires them to take down info just like when you go to currency exchanger to exchange more than RM3000 MYR into foreign currency?
wink.gif

weilik
post Apr 28 2017, 11:40 AM

40 posts

I saw this promo in the bank. If not mistaken the effective rate is only 3.9% overall. Doesn't seem like a good promo to me but not surprised. MBB is always lacking in FD promos.

This post has been edited by weilik: Apr 28 2017, 11:41 AM
harmonics3
post Apr 28 2017, 01:22 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 28 2017, 11:19 AM)
doesn't matter

if rate not attractive just move on to other promos.

no need kill braincells just to analyze this little promo.
Refer to TnC:
"5. GIA campaign placements can be made over the counter (OTC) only."

This promo is different from e-GIA.

Andrew Lim
post Apr 28 2017, 04:27 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Apr 28 2017, 10:02 AM)
it only works if its placed via cimbclicks, not for those placed in branch.
Ah I see. You placed by going branch. I didn't know what the report "1-39429xxxxx" was about.
bbgoat
post Apr 28 2017, 07:40 PM

6,614 posts

In UOB PB centre to terminate FD. Their BC used to be only RM0.68, now RM2.80. Was told they increased it since late last year. Was offered 12 mth 4% for the renewal (though not fresh fund). Turned it down. Asked where the BC going to ? Told them CIMB. biggrin.gif Took about 40 minutes. Then in the normal banking area, not much people there. Maybe should have done it in the normal banking area. biggrin.gif

Went to CIMB, fully packed ! The BM asked me to pass her the BC. Said will take a long time due to the crowd. I can collect the FD cert next week. CA can open next week per requirement of the FD promo. Going for Islamic 12 mth FD 4.2% with monthly interest. Saw the FD shown in CIMB Clicks just now. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Apr 28 2017, 07:41 PM
Human Nature
post Apr 28 2017, 10:05 PM

- student of human nature -
26,530 posts

Not sure if anyone has shared:

OCBC May rate
9 months - 3.70%
15 months - 3.85%

Kinda meh
bbgoat
post Apr 28 2017, 10:29 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Apr 26 2017, 06:40 PM)
Ocbc 15months 4%, 9months 3.8%. Starting first May

Wealth deal 3 months 6.8%
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 28 2017, 10:05 PM)
Not sure if anyone has shared:

OCBC May rate
9 months - 3.70%
15 months - 3.85%

Kinda meh
Haha hmm.gif

OCBC dropped FD promo rate ?
LazyKurosaki
post Apr 28 2017, 10:40 PM

Master of Donut
1,139 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Apr 28 2017, 10:29 PM)
Haha  hmm.gif

Have 2 types, one is fd another is mi-fd. Diff rate
Human Nature
post Apr 28 2017, 10:57 PM

- student of human nature -
26,530 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Apr 28 2017, 10:29 PM)
Haha  hmm.gif

Now that you mentioned hmm.gif

Mine was given by my RM today, so maybe better double check in any case laugh.gif
bbgoat
post Apr 29 2017, 08:54 AM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(LazyKurosaki @ Apr 28 2017, 10:40 PM)
Have 2 types, one is fd another is mi-fd. Diff rate
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 28 2017, 10:57 PM)
Now that you mentioned  hmm.gif

Mine was given by my RM today, so maybe better double check in any case  laugh.gif
Haha, I think it could be because of the FD type. OCBC has FD board rate, FD promo and MiFD.

OCBC MiFD has higher rate and monthly interest. Has been going on for like 4 mths since early Jan. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bbgoat: Apr 29 2017, 11:34 AM
joeduff
post Apr 29 2017, 01:13 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(bbgoat @ Apr 26 2017, 07:49 PM)
It is for their Preferred customer. Monthly interest is for Islamic FD. It is discussed above. Please read the posts above.  biggrin.gif
May i know once become CIMB Prefer customer, will CIMB automatically offer you Infinite card without any income justification?

F.D rate 4.2% 12-months i think is the highest rate in the town so far.....
drbone
post Apr 29 2017, 03:05 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(joeduff @ Apr 29 2017, 01:13 PM)
May i know once become CIMB Prefer customer, will CIMB automatically offer you Infinite card without any income justification?

F.D rate 4.2% 12-months i think is the highest rate in the town so far.....
Yes they will. And the card looks good too.
sonotme
post Apr 30 2017, 11:04 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Apr 29 2017, 03:05 PM)
Yes they will. And the card looks good too.
but the benefits? hmm.gif
I canceled it since it doesn't has cashback or much additional benefits compared to visa signature.
Mr.Weezy
post Apr 30 2017, 11:45 PM

无处安放的魅力
945 posts

Hi all, just want to know how to calculate the interests paid

If you put 1M in 12 months 3% ,

Does that mean monthly 2.5k?

1672 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:05 PM