PC Audio Creative X-Fi club!, X-Fi owners and fanclub!
nismo91
May 10 2009, 11:41 PM
QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ May 10 2009, 11:12 PM) If you planned to modify it, then it doesn't matter which one you're buying  hmm, what u mean by modify? hack the drivers using like daniel k one or mod all the caps inside the board? probably the furthest i can do is tricking the drivers... not so skillful in changing caps... if like that, then maybe should i go for the cheapest? xtreme audio
adiputra
May 11 2009, 03:18 AM
anyone here test x-fi with Windows 7?
got anyproblem , driver , sound quality , compatible, bla bla bla ???
UNDERGROUND
May 11 2009, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(nismo91 @ May 10 2009, 11:41 PM) hmm, what u mean by modify? hack the drivers using like daniel k one or mod all the caps inside the board? probably the furthest i can do is tricking the drivers... not so skillful in changing caps... if like that, then maybe should i go for the cheapest? xtreme audio Swapping cap and opamp XTREME will do it for you, well, if you don't like risking your new XFi then forget about it, after months of usage maybe you can consider it, it's a worthwhile effort you're not going to believe. If you don't mind the budget, you can get the more expensive one, the DAC is better i guess...
nismo91
May 11 2009, 11:13 PM
yeah, i;ve made my decision, i want to go for the titanium. xtreme audio is terrible because it uses different chip. the chip it used is identical to the audigy.
rather i bought a cheap audigy and soft mod it into xtaudio isnt it?
wo0p
May 13 2009, 02:44 AM

QUOTE(nismo91 @ May 11 2009, 11:13 PM) yeah, i;ve made my decision, i want to go for the titanium. xtreme audio is terrible because it uses different chip. the chip it used is identical to the audigy. rather i bought a cheap audigy and soft mod it into xtaudio isnt it? im using xtremeaudio. its improve a lot if compare with my audigy, the different is, it is not for gaming and audio creation, it is use for music and movies, and improves my mp3's song, and I listen mp3 more clearer..
nismo91
May 14 2009, 09:37 PM
so i just bought a x-treme audio. cost almost half than titanium plus free headset (HS350). dont know how it sounds, but i think should be on-par with my recently sold x-fi surround 5.1
thus, i only top up 20sgd to get this card. that'd be the free headset. hope it sounds good, and has no driver issues like the stupid surround again.
faidz85
May 16 2009, 10:42 PM
I just got my OEM X-Fi Titanium Pro from kucingfight. Am impressed with the sound quality it produces.
Just want to know seniors here, is there any modded driver that's suitable for my card? I googled and found out about youp-pax. But most were outdated.
Hope you guys can give me some tips on modded drivers and whether there's any significant improvement over stock driver.
auraxis
May 17 2009, 03:25 AM
saw creative x-fi fatal1ty pro , x-fi titanium and X-Fi Titanium Professional Audio.All OEM in garage sales.
both around the same price which one is better? so confusing lol
This post has been edited by auraxis: May 17 2009, 03:31 AM
UNDERGROUND
May 17 2009, 11:03 AM
What's the price for all three of them? I guess it's your budget anyway, not MUCH diff in these i believe, correct me if I'm mistaken...
redframelowyat
May 17 2009, 11:53 AM

is there anyone using the 5.1 x-fi external? i planning to buy it for my laptop. is the x-fi thing realy good?
auraxis
May 17 2009, 01:24 PM
QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ May 17 2009, 11:03 AM) What's the price for all three of them? I guess it's your budget anyway, not MUCH diff in these i believe, correct me if I'm mistaken... from my search, X-Fi Fatality Pro priced at rm 230 X-Fi Titanium Professional Audio at rm 300 X-Fi Titanium OEM Audio Card at rm 250.
Bigblock
May 17 2009, 01:45 PM
Which card can suite Win 7? i see mainly beta drivers here? are the drivers restricting the card in general i am asking guys Added on May 18, 2009, 4:37 pmQUOTE(Bigblock @ May 17 2009, 01:45 PM) Which card can suite Win 7? i see mainly beta drivers here? are the drivers restricting the card in general i am asking guys Hey guys anyone here can answer me? This post has been edited by Bigblock: May 18 2009, 04:37 PM
wen9x88
May 21 2009, 01:44 AM
do u guys buy thing ? Dolby Digital Live and DTS Connect Pack http://asia.creative.com/products/product....uct=18034&nav=1detail: http://forums.techpowerup.com/showthread.php?p=1375233what is this thing ? THX ? mean wat ? This post has been edited by wen9x88: May 21 2009, 08:25 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
Faint
May 22 2009, 10:31 AM
Do you guys enable the EAX effect all the time ? When playing a game which EAX not supported, is it need to disable EAX ?
gac
May 24 2009, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(Faint @ May 22 2009, 10:31 AM) Do you guys enable the EAX effect all the time ? When playing a game which EAX not supported, is it need to disable EAX ? depend on individual preferences. myself would just ignore all the setting while gaming. you should try them out one-by-one and judge for yourself. btw, huh?  the EAX mode only available at the ENTERTAINMENT MODE not in the GAME MODE. GAME MODE only have CMSS-3D, Crystalizer & EQ
Najmods
May 24 2009, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(gac @ May 24 2009, 12:31 AM) depend on individual preferences. myself would just ignore all the setting while gaming. you should try them out one-by-one and judge for yourself. btw, huh?  the EAX mode only available at the ENTERTAINMENT MODE not in the GAME MODE. GAME MODE only have CMSS-3D, Crystalizer & EQ  EAX in Game mode is different from in Entertainment mode. In Game mode, it depends on game support and it can be enable in game and it support up to EAX 5, while in Entertainment mode its used for preset on room acoustics for music and movies, not games, if you use Entertainment mode to play games it only up to EAX 3 IIRC
RPT
May 24 2009, 02:20 PM
-deleted-
This post has been edited by RPT: May 24 2009, 11:38 PM
KiNd3rbU3no
May 29 2009, 11:50 AM

omg......my xtreme music suddenly dun hv any response....omg... reinstall driver it say cant detect....pls helppppp........
ravemaster
May 29 2009, 12:13 PM

any body here can share a link to a latest custom driver that work with x-fi xtreme gamer/music? the one that i have dont have decode tab on the audio panel. i got prob of main + rear speakers share the same channel. currently am using HT set to connect to pc. thanks guys
Chiko_Like
Jun 22 2009, 06:30 PM
hi, where can i download free Dolby Digital Live and DTS Connect Pack?
tq