PC Audio Creative X-Fi club!, X-Fi owners and fanclub!

vir___killer
post Aug 29 2010, 07:30 PM

646 posts

QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 28 2010, 06:48 PM)
Solid caps isn't as good as any other boutique caps like Panasonic or Rubycon audio grade to be honest. Its good for motherboard because of its reliability and longetivity, but there is also some low quality solid caps that could explode. But it definitely an upgrade from the standard cheap leaky caps they use on old cards

Read the review, they say something about PCM1794A, its basically the same spec as PCM1792 found on Xonar ST/STX but it incorporated hardware control ( I don't know what that means). Quite high end? Its the highest performance DAC Texas Instrument have currently.
Nop solid cap has no problem with tat which is used for decoupling except power and signal.
power should use giant caps and signal preferred using film foil or PP.
standard branded solid caps is ok.

Added on August 29, 2010, 7:33 pm
QUOTE(Najmods @ Aug 28 2010, 06:48 PM)
Solid caps isn't as good as any other boutique caps like Panasonic or Rubycon audio grade to be honest. Its good for motherboard because of its reliability and longetivity, but there is also some low quality solid caps that could explode. But it definitely an upgrade from the standard cheap leaky caps they use on old cards

Read the review, they say something about PCM1794A, its basically the same spec as PCM1792 found on Xonar ST/STX but it incorporated hardware control ( I don't know what that means). Quite high end? Its the highest performance DAC Texas Instrument have currently.
NOT BAD LAH 1794A and 1792A, just to let u know that watever dac chips that installed inside a pc will definitely not gonna perform as wat it supposed to be due to the limitation of the power resource and components in the circuit.
hope you understand. if not i oso dun know how le.

This post has been edited by vir___killer: Aug 29 2010, 07:33 PM
Najmods
post Aug 29 2010, 08:06 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Aug 29 2010, 01:26 AM)
actually if you only want the front panel audio out.. you can just do the left out right out and ground and solder the cable to the pins on the x-fi and the other ends to pins and poke into the holes of the standard realtek front .. it takes only 3 cables biggrin.gif very easy process
Yep most of the time we only want front panel for plugging headphone without the need to fiddling around the back of the case. Just need to connect to pin no 1 (gnd), pin 2 (headphone left) and pin 4 (headphone right). Finding the straight row pin is the hard part sweat.gif unless you want to solder them directly
Bonchi
post Aug 29 2010, 08:25 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

actually.. i used the 3 pin fan connectors and modify it to fit tongue.gif ... the socket can be pulled out so the 3 pin thing can go all the way in. mine was a little lose, so i used double sided tape to hold it in place.. so far no problems biggrin.gif
ben3003
post Oct 23 2010, 11:48 AM

10,859 posts

i need some help, my xtrememusic showing some problem.. Sometimes will have no sound, when i unplug a jack, then i plug back, will have loud hissing sound. If not hissing sound, will have distort sound, like noise when i listen to music.. How can i fix it? Or any sifu can help fix my xtrememusic? I cant live without it, my onboard is just too sucky, but i dont have money to replace it yet sad.gif
jinggothegreat
post Oct 23 2010, 04:17 PM

333 posts

haha. din realize got this thread. x-fi titanium fatal1ty champion user reporting.
saturn85
post Oct 23 2010, 08:49 PM

Folding@home
8,686 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 23 2010, 11:48 AM)
i need some help, my xtrememusic showing some problem.. Sometimes will have no sound, when i unplug a jack, then i plug back, will have loud hissing sound. If not hissing sound, will have distort sound, like noise when i listen to music.. How can i fix it? Or any sifu can help fix my xtrememusic? I cant live without it, my onboard is just too sucky, but i dont have money to replace it yet sad.gif
try unplug the sound card and plug it back? unsure.gif
ben3003
post Oct 24 2010, 11:59 AM

10,859 posts

kk, gonna try it today. HOpe it can solve the problem..
zs3889
post Nov 25 2010, 12:20 PM

1,592 posts

Hi guys! is any Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Professional user here?? been looking for a sound card for gaming, was looking at asus xonar dx a while ago, but got distracted by this card since it has a better deal.
Btw what is the price for Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Titanium Fatal1ty Professional in malaysia?? rm5xx??
Edward_Adi
post Nov 25 2010, 10:59 PM

28 posts

SB Fatal1ty FPS here smile.gif tho depending on the current topic might change to a different sound card tongue.gif
vex
post Sep 8 2011, 12:00 AM

1,984 posts

SB Fatal1ty FPS user also ~

i thinking to mod my front drive to external 1, becos my casing is full already ~ sad.gif

anybody know where got get those old 40 pin IDE cable ? need long long, if got rounded 1 lagi best~
mrBird
post Oct 4 2011, 04:05 AM

i'm looking to get a 5.1 surround sound card for my 5.1 headphone (roccat kave).. i was considering "creative sound blaster x-fi surround 5.1 pro" until i heard some forumer mentioned that it has driver and compatibility problem.. also theres this SC called asus xonar u1? it sounds rather satisfying but i cant seem to find out whether it supports 5.1 surround.. i'm also open for other recommendation though.. please help >.< i hope i'm posting at the right place

91 Pages « < 89 90 91Top

0.0246sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:13 PM