PC Audio Creative X-Fi club!, X-Fi owners and fanclub!

Faint
post Mar 3 2007, 02:00 PM

Moving forward :)
2,474 posts

Semm like many ppl complain bout d vista still cant support all d function of x-fi.
Faint
post Mar 8 2007, 12:32 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Mar 7 2007, 10:28 PM)
Fatal1ty is good gaming . Is it good for recording Sounds too?
X-fi is good for recording sounds. x-ram provided by x-fi fatal1ty is good for gamers.
Faint
post Mar 14 2007, 03:16 PM

2,474 posts

Is it nowadays creative is starting cut cost on X-FI? Anyone just bought X-Fi series sound card?
Faint
post Mar 20 2007, 03:43 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(woopypooky @ Mar 20 2007, 01:27 PM)
this driver sucks.
really really suck
i downloaded it twice already, cant even install. rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I can install, but this vista driver still same with the 1st version. A lot of feature is gone
Faint
post Mar 25 2007, 04:56 PM

2,474 posts

The vista driver is horrible, terrible, and incredible. sucks vmad.gif
Faint
post Jun 11 2007, 08:23 AM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Jun 5 2007, 11:01 PM)
Well the S750 have some known reliability issues, in which the amp will blow up after a year or so but depends, it can be months or it won't blow up at all. Mine blew up exactly a year and a week after i bought it. shakehead.gif I can't really have it repaired because i'm nowhere near KL, so i borrowed my bro-in-law's speaker for a while until now. Using this Z-5500 for a week already, i think it's as good as the S750, maybe the satellite lack a tweeter but i can't really differentiate the difference. The bass is not boomy at all. And 5.1 is quite enough in my room, 7.1 is too messy and cramped. rclxub.gif

Oh and the Z-5500 will auto off if it overheats (which i never faced yet). sweat.gif Good safety feature i must say.
U r from s750 change to z5500 lor drool.gif
So, between this two speakers, which 1 is better?
Faint
post Sep 3 2007, 10:11 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(cusx @ Aug 31 2007, 11:02 PM)
im so bluured  rclxub.gif

whats da differents between

1) X-Fi elite pro

2) X-Fi  Platinum Fatal1ty Champion Series

and

3) X-Fi XtremeGamer Professional Series
whats good better for Gaming

and whats the IO console for ? ....... pls help here.. very bluuured
-Elite Pro was the top of the line of X-Fi family. It consist of all the features of X-Fi family sound card, can said all in
one. Elite Pro is suitable to studio user for recording purpose.
-Fatal1ty is the second high end sound card of X-Fi family, most suitable for gamer.
-Xtreme Gamer is the cut cost version of Fatal1ty. No THX certified, no I/O console

The I/O console gives some convenient to user: direct connect his/her earphone or microphone on I/O console, adjustable earphone and microphone volume on I/O console, control computer volume via the remote control......
click here for more information
Faint
post Sep 4 2007, 12:27 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(shinjun @ Sep 4 2007, 12:20 PM)
I'm looking for the X-Fi xtreme music to pair with my CS21.

Any of you guys still got other brand or model in your mind to share? smile.gif
X-Fi extreme music already stop produce. Wait for new generation sound card lolz whistling.gif
Audigy 2 ZS also not bad. Someone selling this sound card in the garage sale
Faint
post Sep 6 2007, 10:28 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(rathishsiva @ Sep 6 2007, 05:18 PM)
Just wondering of getting X-fi Elite Pro.. around 1k right... Anybody using it? Any comments? Tell what you really love bout the card... and what you hate bout it!
Elite Pro suitable for recording purpose, i think this is the different between X-Fi Fatal1ty. Why dont get Fatal1ty??
Faint
post Dec 20 2007, 03:56 PM

2,474 posts

Not all game support EAX, so you will face have this problem if you have enabled EAX.

This post has been edited by Faint: Dec 20 2007, 04:00 PM
Faint
post Dec 21 2007, 12:08 PM

2,474 posts

Here you are the Creative XtremeMusic:
Application
Driver
Faint
post Dec 29 2007, 03:40 PM

2,474 posts

You can burn one copy of from your friend if your friend using this card too. Or I can burn for you if you want.
Faint
post Apr 28 2008, 02:25 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(blessedvillain @ Apr 28 2008, 12:34 AM)
guys... any leaked news on X-FI 2? not that i'm interested in buying any of the future soundcards from creative, but it's nice to see what kind of x-fi2 marketing "gimmick" from them...
Ya, I'm waiting for new generation of Creative's sound card too !
Faint
post Apr 28 2008, 05:37 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(Deerc @ Apr 28 2008, 04:42 PM)
ic ic. thn nonid worry lo. tot it will overheat. cause i 24/7 open pc de.
If the speaker volume not too high, your sound card will not overhead although you listening songs, watching movie or gaming 24/7.
Faint
post Apr 28 2008, 05:57 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 28 2008, 05:41 PM)
lol, what relate the volume speaker to sound card heat? now the overheat problem is from DSP, not opamps... sweat.gif
I tested before my ZS dead.
I using TT player to listen songs, MX volume at 1.5 - 2 star. After 2 hours, i touch my ZS chipset and the temperature is normal. Then I set my speaker volume to 3.5 - 4. After 30minutes, my ZS chipset temperature changed from normal to hot.

This was my experience during few months ago, i miss my ZS very much...lo
and sorry for my poor English grammar, I will try to use proper English sweat.gif
Faint
post Apr 28 2008, 06:12 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Apr 28 2008, 06:01 PM)
i think your ZS was abnormal...thats why it dead eventually...
Your X-Fi never reach high temp ? Or do you have any fans blowing your card ?
Faint
post Apr 28 2008, 06:17 PM

2,474 posts

May be that is the reason of my ZS dead... shocking.gif
Faint
post May 22 2009, 10:31 AM

2,474 posts

Do you guys enable the EAX effect all the time ? When playing a game which EAX not supported, is it need to disable EAX ?
Faint
post Nov 24 2009, 03:57 PM

2,474 posts

QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Nov 24 2009, 09:00 AM)
guys...do u know where can get the software suite for x-fi fatality (older one) for windows 7 ??
can we use the software suite for vista??
You can find it in Creative website.

0.0348sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:08 PM