125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

Oyaji
post Jan 9 2017, 09:29 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(Tokik Siwok @ Jan 9 2017, 09:34 AM)
Hi

Need recommendation for budget under 200

Prefer blue switch, full size, no led or with led that can be turned off
How about this?

cherry mkb

Tokik Siwok
post Jan 9 2017, 11:09 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Jan 9 2017, 09:29 PM)
How about this?

cherry mkb
is this a good kb?

any other alternative/competitor for within my budget?
ntw
post Jan 10 2017, 12:02 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

i have never tried the CHERRY MX-BOARD 2.0 myself but there's a lot of negative comments online saying that the typing feel is really bad even though the MX Board 2.0 is using cherry switches.

the keycaps are low profile so it might suit your preference. just bear in mind that the Capslock key on the MX Board 2.0 has a weird mounting that normal keysets won't be able to fit on this key.
TSquovadis123
post Jan 10 2017, 06:46 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Tokik Siwok @ Jan 9 2017, 11:09 PM)
is this a good kb?

Your budget is too low, most Cherry MX switches keyboards are above RM 300.
Since this club is established for so long, your budget is not realistic.

For recommendation according to current pricing:
Ducky One TKL Non-Backlit (Doubleshot ABS keycaps) = RM 319
iKBC C108 Non-Backlit (Doubleshot PBT keycaps) = RM 349
iKBC C87 Non-Backlit (Doubleshot PBT keycaps) = RM 329

These 3 are considered near to RM 300 marks while reputable branding.
Oyaji
post Jan 10 2017, 07:27 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(Tokik Siwok @ Jan 9 2017, 11:09 PM)
is this a good kb?

QUOTE(ntw @ Jan 10 2017, 12:02 AM)
i have never tried the CHERRY MX-BOARD 2.0 myself but there's a lot of negative comments online saying that the typing feel is really bad even though the MX Board 2.0 is using cherry switches.

the keycaps are low profile so it might suit your preference. just bear in mind that the Capslock key on the MX Board 2.0 has a weird mounting that normal keysets won't be able to fit on this key.
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 10 2017, 06:46 AM)
Your budget is too low, most Cherry MX switches keyboards are above RM 300.
Since this club is established for so long, your budget is not realistic.

For recommendation according to current pricing:
Ducky One TKL Non-Backlit (Doubleshot ABS keycaps) = RM 319
iKBC C108 Non-Backlit (Doubleshot PBT keycaps) = RM 349
iKBC C87 Non-Backlit (Doubleshot PBT keycaps) = RM 329

These 3 are considered near to RM 300 marks while reputable branding.
That Cherry definitely a low tier board. I would suggest save up and get a better ones like a Filco majestouch 2. Yes it is bloody expensive but for the quality it offers, worth it.
I know because I am using it now as I type this comment. It is like a typist wet dream and it is so discreet that the wife did not even notice I changed the keyboard to mechanical. laugh.gif
irsyadfy
post Jan 10 2017, 10:13 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Jan 10 2017, 07:27 AM)
That Cherry definitely a low tier board. I would suggest save up and get a better ones like a Filco majestouch 2. Yes it is bloody expensive but for the quality it offers, worth it.
I know because I am using it now as I type this comment. It is like a typist wet dream and it is so discreet that the wife did not even notice I changed the keyboard to mechanical. laugh.gif
+1 Filco
Filcoislove,Filcoislife
xenon_aniki
post Jan 10 2017, 09:34 PM

1,069 posts

Guys,
Need opinion.

Products that are good (in general) between below brands in sequence.

From Best to good

Filco > Leopold > iKBC > Ducky

Let me know your thought.
nothintodo
post Jan 11 2017, 12:09 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Deniece611 @ Jan 9 2017, 12:51 AM)
Hi everyone, I am currently looking for a mechanical keyboard (looking for upgrade from a dome type keyboard). So i am currently using Steelseries Apex 350, and I am so used to semi low profile key on my current keyboard. And due to my rig is located at my living room and i would like to have something as silent as a dome type keyboard... For those condition above, i have come across with Steelseries Apex M800. Just want your opinion, is it a good keyboard? Or are there anything else which is cheaper/better?
do you need the numpad? if no, consider TKL (tenkeyless) boards

since you're using your keyboard in the living room, then you should consider non-clicky switches like browns or linear switches like reds. you can also use o-rings to dampen the sound.

maybe you can check out other brands like ducky, cmstorm, or even china keyboards like magicforce, obins, etc.

imo steelseries/razer are overrated for mechanical keyboards
Songchien
post Jan 11 2017, 12:36 AM

351 posts

Recently got my masterkeys pro L. Didn't know that it is quite high. Not sure if I should go and find a wrist rest.
TSquovadis123
post Jan 11 2017, 12:40 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(Songchien @ Jan 11 2017, 12:36 AM)
Recently got my masterkeys pro L. Didn't know that it is quite high. Not sure if I should go and find a wrist rest.
Get a wooden wrist rest.
SingTime
post Jan 11 2017, 01:29 PM

110 posts

How's this brand? 30% discount in Lazada now.
http://www.lazada.com.my/e-blue-official-store/
4lt4ir
post Jan 11 2017, 07:02 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Songchien @ Jan 11 2017, 12:36 AM)
Interested in this model as well. If u can, please share with us your thoughts on it.

Oh, and hi everyone. I'm very new to mechanical keyboards, would like to learn more here from sifus before I purchase my first one smile.gif
irsyadfy
post Jan 11 2017, 08:48 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Jan 11 2017, 07:02 PM)
Interested in this model as well. If u can, please share with us your thoughts on it.

Oh, and hi everyone. I'm very new to mechanical keyboards, would like to learn more here from sifus before I purchase my first one smile.gif
depending on ur budget and usage, i suggest Filco.
why? cos Filcoislove,Filcoislife it is the best out of all kibod i use for typing. Mainly for the stab.

but if u opt for back-lit. i cant give my suggestion coz me kibod all no bling.

anyhow, me no sifu. above are just my 2cents. and welcome to mymkb ! rclxm9.gif
4lt4ir
post Jan 11 2017, 08:58 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jan 11 2017, 08:48 PM)
depending on ur budget and usage, i suggest Filco.
why? cos Filcoislove,Filcoislife it is the best out of all kibod i use for typing. Mainly for the stab.

but if u opt for back-lit. i cant give my suggestion coz me kibod all no bling.

anyhow, me no sifu. above are just my 2cents. and welcome to mymkb !  rclxm9.gif
Thanks for your input bro. May I know where I can test/buy Filco keyboards in KL? Price range for Filco? I went to Lowyat earlier today, all I found was some Ducky Zero's & One's (but very limited quantities, not much variety), Cooler Masters, Steelseries 6Gv2, Corsairs etc. Didn't see any Filco's sad.gif Also, I was quite underwhelmed by the typing feel of the Ducky Zero (DK1508S I think?) that I tried, I think it had brown switches but I'm not sure. The feel is kinda..meh...

I'm quite keen on the Fuhlen as well, mainly due to the low price. But not so keen on the fact that it's a TKL, I think I'd prefer full size.

As for bling bling, it'd be nice to have an option to bling bling my board when I feel like it, but in the daytime or when doing work I think I'd prefer it to be off. So yeah, nice to have it but if takda pun takpa.
irsyadfy
post Jan 11 2017, 10:19 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(dani_irwan @ Jan 11 2017, 08:58 PM)
Thanks for your input bro. May I know where I can test/buy Filco keyboards in KL? Price range for Filco? I went to Lowyat earlier today, all I found was some Ducky Zero's & One's (but very limited quantities, not much variety), Cooler Masters, Steelseries 6Gv2, Corsairs etc. Didn't see any Filco's sad.gif Also, I was quite underwhelmed by the typing feel of the Ducky Zero (DK1508S I think?) that I tried, I think it had brown switches but I'm not sure. The feel is kinda..meh...

I'm quite keen on the Fuhlen as well, mainly due to the low price. But not so keen on the fact that it's a TKL, I think I'd prefer full size.

As for bling bling, it'd be nice to have an option to bling bling my board when I feel like it, but in the daytime or when doing work I think I'd prefer it to be off. So yeah, nice to have it but if takda pun takpa.
Ultimate Zone PJ.
try more keybs there. try all red, brown, blue.
dunno y u feel that, but the fact that i like typing on mkb more now is bcoz i dont need to bottom out keys. regardless of switch.
as for price, 400-450 brand spanking new.

not gonna commend on Fuhlen but more on size.
do u prefer fullsize or do u need fullsize.
do u use numpad a lot? if not, TKL is fine enuff. just buy a separate numpad. mech or not depends on ur pocket.
Y TKL is preferable, smaller n lighter n easier(fit most bags) to carry around.

bling bling is personal preference. u choose.

ExCrIpT
post Jan 12 2017, 06:15 PM

1,671 posts

what do you think of cm storm suppressor keyboard. the price looks good for membrane kb and its quiet.
nothintodo
post Jan 12 2017, 06:44 PM

70 posts

hey gaiz. so recently i picked up an anne pro.

my phone (xiaomi redmi note 3) can't seem to connect to the bluetooth. cannot detect any signals at all when i turn on bluetooth from the board.

firmware updated to v1.4
nders
post Jan 12 2017, 09:57 PM

Age of lost direction
1,070 posts

QUOTE(nothintodo @ Jan 12 2017, 06:44 PM)
hey gaiz. so recently i picked up an anne pro.

my phone (xiaomi redmi note 3) can't seem to connect to the bluetooth. cannot detect any signals at all when i turn on bluetooth from the board.

firmware updated to v1.4
no idea if this is the cause (from their website manual):

Android部分手机虽然是4.4版本,但是不支持BLE HID协议,会存在兼容性问题,如无法搜索到键盘等。

"some android phones, even with android version 4.4 (and up), will still have compatibility issues like unable to find keyboard because of the lack of support of BLE HID protocol"

This post has been edited by nders: Jan 12 2017, 09:58 PM
Satoshi3010
post Jan 12 2017, 10:26 PM

102 posts

Hey guys, would anyone be kind enough to recommend me any mech keyboards that are silent( I know silent can be very subjective, so yeah any which is silent to you for now).

Preferably affordable but also decent in quality, Backlight that can be turned on/off too( not a must, but would be a plus). This would also actually be my first venture to mech keyboards, previously been using membrane and laptop keyboards, with the latter being used more so still a newbie.

Thank you and have a great night biggrin.gif!

This post has been edited by Satoshi3010: Jan 12 2017, 10:50 PM
Chryos1029
post Jan 12 2017, 11:19 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Satoshi3010 @ Jan 12 2017, 10:26 PM)
Hey guys, would anyone be kind enough to recommend me any mech keyboards that are silent( I know silent can be very subjective, so yeah any which is silent to you for now).

Preferably affordable but also decent in quality, Backlight that can be turned on/off too( not a must, but would be a plus).  This would also actually be my first venture to mech keyboards, previously been using membrane and laptop keyboards, with the latter being used more so still a newbie.

Thank you and have a great night biggrin.gif!
Will be better if you include a budget (e.g. rm400 etc.) and the layout you prefer.
If tkl or fullsize, can go for the filco with mx pink (silent switch) I think it's 419 from ultimate zone?
Or you can just go for install O-rings on linear mx switch as well.

125 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0337sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:34 PM