[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

nothintodo
post Nov 30 2016, 04:23 PM

70 posts

No other resellers kah other than cyntrix for kbp v60?
nothintodo
post Jan 11 2017, 12:09 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Deniece611 @ Jan 9 2017, 12:51 AM)
Hi everyone, I am currently looking for a mechanical keyboard (looking for upgrade from a dome type keyboard). So i am currently using Steelseries Apex 350, and I am so used to semi low profile key on my current keyboard. And due to my rig is located at my living room and i would like to have something as silent as a dome type keyboard... For those condition above, i have come across with Steelseries Apex M800. Just want your opinion, is it a good keyboard? Or are there anything else which is cheaper/better?
do you need the numpad? if no, consider TKL (tenkeyless) boards

since you're using your keyboard in the living room, then you should consider non-clicky switches like browns or linear switches like reds. you can also use o-rings to dampen the sound.

maybe you can check out other brands like ducky, cmstorm, or even china keyboards like magicforce, obins, etc.

imo steelseries/razer are overrated for mechanical keyboards
nothintodo
post Jan 12 2017, 06:44 PM

70 posts

hey gaiz. so recently i picked up an anne pro.

my phone (xiaomi redmi note 3) can't seem to connect to the bluetooth. cannot detect any signals at all when i turn on bluetooth from the board.

firmware updated to v1.4
nothintodo
post Jan 13 2017, 07:20 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Jan 12 2017, 09:57 PM)
no idea if this is the cause (from their website manual):

Android部分手机虽然是4.4版本,但是不支持BLE HID协议,会存在兼容性问题,如无法搜索到键盘等。

"some android phones, even with android version 4.4 (and up), will still have compatibility issues like unable to find keyboard because of the lack of support of BLE HID protocol"
Wow that's just disheartening. Is there any other way I can program they keyboard besides using the app through Android?
nothintodo
post Jan 13 2017, 11:14 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Jan 13 2017, 11:08 AM)
never see they mention. so I think unfortunately no sad.gif
Sad.. Really want to swap the positions of right alt key and right fn key..

nothintodo
post Jan 13 2017, 08:36 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Jan 13 2017, 03:10 PM)
any good CM boards that's around Rm300? preferably TKL or 60%? and cherry MX red switch as well (really liked the quickfire rapid-i but its like RM400, which is wayyyy out of my budget sweat.gif )
I'm selling my qfr-i blue switches for 320 if you're interested wink.gif
nothintodo
post Jan 18 2017, 12:40 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 17 2017, 09:19 PM)
Mx Brown is good for you. Try get a filco in the future. It's a distinct upgrade from ur current board.
actually i thought of filco minila... but then non standard spacebar size... sweat.gif

if i have the dosh next time might get a tkl version...
nothintodo
post Jan 18 2017, 08:33 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Bradozed @ Jan 18 2017, 06:47 AM)
Corsair Keyboard K55 RGB & AOC G2460VQ6 24 inch ? Where i can find these two items in any store? whatapps me 011-33303482
Lelong says techview, hypetech and easyit2u sells them
nothintodo
post Jan 18 2017, 03:03 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jan 18 2017, 10:14 AM)
TaoBao got few minila set quite nice. dunno quality. racun much.
Filco +1. if u do much typing, get blue. simpan ur red for gaming n bash em good.
Lolol I already went for an Anne pro.. Last week got from @quovadis123.. Next in my wishlist probably to replace the keycaps... Wallet already empty (cries)
nothintodo
post Jan 18 2017, 04:03 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jan 18 2017, 03:27 PM)
Anne Pro gooding also.
i prefer less usage of FN key. so anything i want just single click. minila/75% is preferable for me but wallet also empty.  whistling.gif
75% is hnggghh also.

bangwall.gif need to start menabong already.

btw any sifu here got order PBT keycaps from taobao? aside from taihao/enjoypbt which manufacturer is recommended? (in terms of quality/price)
nothintodo
post Jan 22 2017, 06:37 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Bradozed @ Jan 22 2017, 01:43 AM)
Viewnet also sell ? Im rush to know because tomorrow gonna lowyat
erm... late reply but not sure...

so did u get ur stuff at lowyat today? biggrin.gif
nothintodo
post Jan 23 2017, 07:21 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(Heeezy @ Jan 23 2017, 07:20 PM)
http://wiki.teamliquid.net/dota2/RAMZES666

really young dota 2 player, got his razer keyboard stolen while playing in a tournament in china  notworthy.gif
shanghai production value LUL

This post has been edited by nothintodo: Jan 23 2017, 07:21 PM
nothintodo
post Jan 26 2017, 05:29 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(justordinary @ Jan 26 2017, 02:29 PM)
Hi guys. I'm quitting the mech keyboard hobby. I have a Winkeyless B.87 that needs to go to fund other things. I'm letting it go only at RM699.

Switches are gateron stock blues with white leds on the switches and RGB leds on the bottom.

Pictures in spoiler below. More info please pm me.

wat keycaps are those boss? looks dope blink.gif
nothintodo
post Jan 28 2017, 10:41 PM

70 posts

so i got my anne pro a few weeks ago. hnnggghh gateron browns feelsgoodman.

also my first 60% blush.gif

(sorry for potato video quality)

This post has been edited by nothintodo: Jan 29 2017, 10:22 AM
nothintodo
post Jan 29 2017, 01:53 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jan 29 2017, 01:07 AM)
Wow..mana dapat Anne Pro with Gats? How are you getting used to 60% layout?
Store uni.. Think they have them in stock now.

It took me a few days to get used to the function keys. overall its pretty good. I swapped the right fn with right alt.. Prefer it that way.

Oh its quite easy to show off cuz it can be wireless and has cool lighting modes. Only thing that I worry about now is that some reddit users have experienced battery / led issues (one of the downsides of backlit once again).
nothintodo
post Jan 29 2017, 10:28 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jan 29 2017, 02:58 AM)
Thanks for the response. The former (battery issues) is one of the downsides of a wireless keyboard as well. And IIRC, the battery is not secured to the bottom case at all?

What do you think of the stock keycaps? The font seems a bit too funky IMHO.
This is a good read of the current known issues about this board. personally i haven't check the battery yet blink.gif

i came from a QFR-i so the pbt definitely feels more premium than before. i'm ok with the font i guess, at least it doesn't look like papyrus. would definitely change the keycaps after chinese new year tho.
nothintodo
post Jan 31 2017, 08:39 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(AhmadNaim93 @ Jan 31 2017, 06:25 PM)

nothintodo
post Feb 1 2017, 01:00 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Chryos1029 @ Jan 31 2017, 10:20 PM)
Anne Pro spacebar got rattly sound ma?
Quite interested in getting one with gat brown as well, how is it compared to the cherry counterparts?
Think the spacebar is ok for me. Some users on reddit complained about the stabilisers being rattly though. It's fixable I think.. (typical Chinese qc haha)

I haven't tried cherry MX browns before but I did try blues before... Definitely prefer the browns.. General consensus is that Gateron feels smoother to type on than cherry.
nothintodo
post Feb 3 2017, 01:42 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Feb 3 2017, 12:20 PM)
Kalau tak nak masuk rabbit hole, angkat endgame terus der. Hahahaha.
There is no endgame
nothintodo
post Feb 8 2017, 12:25 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(marshallx222 @ Feb 7 2017, 09:02 PM)
Do you know which few?
QFR-i for 299, QF TK for 289. available at storeuni.

0.0916sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:14 AM