[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club
Chryos1029
Dec 7 2016, 11:36 PM
Guys, how does gateron brown and blue compare to their cherry counterparts? I'm thinking of getting a TADA68 but considering I'm using linear gateron yellow already, so wanna try some tactile switches.
Any recommendation?
Chryos1029
Dec 19 2016, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(tALEz @ Dec 17 2016, 03:26 PM) Does this mechanical keyboard exist? Bluetooth (4.0 or above) + backlit + full size + cherry mx blue The nearest keyboard I've think of is Filco Convertible 2 104 keys but still, no backlit.
Chryos1029
Jan 2 2017, 09:24 AM
Guys, is there anyone that's able to do a bolt mod on a IBM in Malaysia?
Chryos1029
Jan 12 2017, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(Satoshi3010 @ Jan 12 2017, 10:26 PM) Hey guys, would anyone be kind enough to recommend me any mech keyboards that are silent( I know silent can be very subjective, so yeah any which is silent to you for now). Preferably affordable but also decent in quality, Backlight that can be turned on/off too( not a must, but would be a plus). This would also actually be my first venture to mech keyboards, previously been using membrane and laptop keyboards, with the latter being used more so still a newbie. Thank you and have a great night  ! Will be better if you include a budget (e.g. rm400 etc.) and the layout you prefer. If tkl or fullsize, can go for the filco with mx pink (silent switch) I think it's 419 from ultimate zone? Or you can just go for install O-rings on linear mx switch as well.
Chryos1029
Jan 14 2017, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(dlct87 @ Jan 13 2017, 03:55 PM) thanks for the clarification, how about TKL? Any TKL within the price range? or even full size but compact design will do You can get a Filco for 399 on lazada Or you can go lelong to search for Masterkeys Pro S RGB which is TKL, there are some sellers selling around at RM419 but you need to pm them to ensure there's stock left.
Chryos1029
Jan 31 2017, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(nothintodo @ Jan 28 2017, 10:41 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « so i got my anne pro a few weeks ago. hnnggghh gateron browns feelsgoodman. also my first 60% (sorry for potato video quality) Anne Pro spacebar got rattly sound ma? Quite interested in getting one with gat brown as well, how is it compared to the cherry counterparts?
Chryos1029
Jan 31 2017, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(takeshiru @ Jan 28 2017, 04:27 PM) Been reading 17pages of review. Seem like filco is the way to go. Red switch for gaming and blue for typing. Used red and brown before. Wana try something new like mx blue for a change. But i game more than typing so seem like a bad idea buying blue.. Any opinions? Seem like filco feels the best, honestly havent tried ducky or poker before so i cant judge. By the way, any good replacement keys icould get from? To spice up the KB, hehe Hmm, my first board is mx red, 2nd is mx brown and then gateron yellow, topre and latest board is mx blue. And when I got it, mx blue feels really weird, you need alot of force to overcome the tactile point and sometimes if you didn't release the key all the way, the key may stuck at the middle and can't actuate until you fully release the key. IMO, gateron linear is the way to go
Chryos1029
Jan 31 2017, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jan 31 2017, 10:49 PM) too use to gat yellow makes blue feels heavy. ur fingers need some exercise bro*ifyouknowwhatimean* anyhow, that "stuck in the middle" is the reason y i got 1 red for gaming. Meh, maybe got used to 45g topre and 50g gateron yellow makes everything above that range feels heavy as hell
Chryos1029
Feb 1 2017, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(weetern @ Feb 1 2017, 11:27 AM) Recommendations for RGB Tenkeyless Blue switch preferably. <rm500. Thanks Masterkeys Pro S RGB is within your budget, I think storeuni selling for rm479 only.
Chryos1029
Feb 4 2017, 02:30 PM
Guys, is there anyone that can do switch changing service here?
Chryos1029
Feb 6 2017, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(bdhoel @ Feb 6 2017, 03:58 AM) I can do it for you assuming you provide the switches  Sourcing switch is pretty easy and just need someone pretty confident in their own skill PMed you
Chryos1029
Mar 30 2017, 04:51 PM
Anyone here know where to buy vinyl to wrap keyboards or hydrodipping? Btw, when wrapping board like masterkey do I need to remove the rubber coating?