125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

zorbyss.
post Jan 15 2017, 01:07 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jan 14 2017, 10:48 AM)
No I meant Topre and HHKB.

Though I do have Filco's key puller. Can't comment on their keyboards—I have no experience with any of them. I heard they are quite good.

No idea where to get them sorry.

Edit: I like WASD offerings. Their CODE keyboards are nice I think. Then I saw V2 with options to customize those keys. But then I started to read about doubleshot PBT, then I read about switches... I think it's a very vicious cycles. Well, I just don't have the $$$ to go through that cycles.
Filco is awesome if you don't need blings.
irsyadfy
post Jan 15 2017, 01:52 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(LEVIATHAN @ Jan 14 2017, 10:48 AM)
Edit: I like WASD offerings. Their CODE keyboards are nice I think. Then I saw V2 with options to customize those keys. But then I started to read about doubleshot PBT, then I read about switches... I think it's a very vicious cycles. Well, I just don't have the $$$ to go through that cycles.
CODE uses costar stabs AFAIK. so i gv +1
got mxclear option too. another +1

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Jan 15 2017, 01:07 PM)
Filco is awesome if you don't need blings.
+1

TSquovadis123
post Jan 16 2017, 07:58 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

Guys,

This year we will have a mechanical keyboard gathering at 18th March 2017 (Saturday).
Venue should be around Klang Valley or maybe Damansara.

Just a casual 1, can bring keyboards (not for show off).

Just want to ask the response from our MKB Club here. It's already long time we no make any gathering.
4lt4ir
post Jan 17 2017, 03:24 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

Just want to ask sifus here. Is this sort of reddish/brownish stain/discoloration normal on a Ducky One with PBT keycaps? Board is only 4 months old & supposedly lightly used. Would appreciate any input as to what's the cause & any possible remedies if any...thanks!

TSquovadis123
post Jan 17 2017, 07:39 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jan 17 2017, 03:24 PM)
Just want to ask sifus here. Is this sort of reddish/brownish stain/discoloration normal on a Ducky One with PBT keycaps? Board is only 4 months old & supposedly lightly used. Would appreciate any input as to what's the cause & any possible remedies if any...thanks!

It's not normal.
I think I repost again..
"dye sub cap ayam"

Do contact the distributor or your seller first.
Else, just drop me a pm, I may help you to contact. But, try on your own first. Thanks.
4lt4ir
post Jan 17 2017, 07:58 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 17 2017, 07:39 PM)
It's not normal.
I think I repost again..
"dye sub cap ayam"

Do contact the distributor or your seller first.
Else, just drop me a pm, I may help you to contact. But, try on your own first. Thanks.
Yes, think you've also replied to my FB post smile.gif Thanks for the input. It is indeed cap ayam. I got this second hand from a fellow forumer here, but I don't think he's at fault really, as others have said that it's a known issue with the Ducky One PBT dyesub keycaps, especially earlier runs of it. So I've gotten in touch with the shop/distributor where he bought the board from. They have yet to reply to my email. Thanks for the offer to help though, much appreciated. We'll see how it goes. Hopefully they can do something about it. On the phone just now, it seemed to be the first time they've heard of such a problem with this model..seemed pretty clueless about it and what to do about it. A replacement set of PBT keycaps without this issue would be nice.

On the other hand, I found out today that I'm a rather heavy handed typist sad.gif I'm bottoming out the MX red switches on this board with every single keystroke. Plus I get mistypes too, and getting a hang of the actual actuation point of the red switches is something that I have ye to get used to. I think a board with brown/blue switches would suit me more.
TSquovadis123
post Jan 17 2017, 09:19 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jan 17 2017, 07:58 PM)
Yes, think you've also replied to my FB post smile.gif Thanks for the input. It is indeed cap ayam. I got this second hand from a fellow forumer here, but I don't think he's at fault really, as others have said that it's a known issue with the Ducky One PBT dyesub keycaps, especially earlier runs of it. So I've gotten in touch with the shop/distributor where he bought the board from. They have yet to reply to my email. Thanks for the offer to help though, much appreciated. We'll see how it goes. Hopefully they can do something about it. On the phone just now, it seemed to be the first time they've heard of such a problem with this model..seemed pretty clueless about it and what to do about it. A replacement set of PBT keycaps without this issue would be nice.

On the other hand, I found out today that I'm a rather heavy handed typist sad.gif I'm bottoming out the MX red switches on this board with every single keystroke. Plus I get mistypes too, and getting a hang of the actual actuation point of the red switches is something that I have ye to get used to. I think a board with brown/blue switches would suit me more.
Mx Brown is good for you. Try get a filco in the future. It's a distinct upgrade from ur current board.
4lt4ir
post Jan 18 2017, 12:22 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 17 2017, 09:19 PM)
Mx Brown is good for you. Try get a filco in the future. It's a distinct upgrade from ur current board.
Ok, thanks for the suggestion. Filco racun noted & taken tongue.gif
nothintodo
post Jan 18 2017, 12:40 AM

70 posts

actually i thought of filco minila... but then non standard spacebar size... sweat.gif

if i have the dosh next time might get a tkl version...
Oyaji
post Jan 18 2017, 06:36 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jan 18 2017, 12:22 AM)
Ok, thanks for the suggestion. Filco racun noted & taken tongue.gif
+1 on Filco. I have the MX brown one and it is really good especially for those who always bottom out when typing like me. laugh.gif
Bradozed
post Jan 18 2017, 06:47 AM

Corsair Keyboard K55 RGB & AOC G2460VQ6 24 inch ? Where i can find these two items in any store? whatapps me 011-33303482
nothintodo
post Jan 18 2017, 08:33 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Bradozed @ Jan 18 2017, 06:47 AM)
Corsair Keyboard K55 RGB & AOC G2460VQ6 24 inch ? Where i can find these two items in any store? whatapps me 011-33303482
Lelong says techview, hypetech and easyit2u sells them
4lt4ir
post Jan 18 2017, 08:58 AM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Oyaji @ Jan 18 2017, 06:36 AM)
+1 on Filco. I have the MX brown one and it is really good especially for those who always bottom out when typing like me.  laugh.gif
Thanks for the suggestion, I am seriously looking into the Filco. The vicious cycle has probably started smile.gif Is yours the Ninja? Full size or TKL?
irsyadfy
post Jan 18 2017, 10:14 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(nothintodo @ Jan 18 2017, 12:40 AM)
actually i thought of filco minila... but then non standard spacebar size...  sweat.gif

if i have the dosh next time might get a tkl version...
TaoBao got few minila set quite nice. dunno quality. racun much.

QUOTE(4lt4ir @ Jan 18 2017, 08:58 AM)
Thanks for the suggestion, I am seriously looking into the Filco. The vicious cycle has probably started smile.gif Is yours the Ninja? Full size or TKL?
Filco +1. if u do much typing, get blue. simpan ur red for gaming n bash em good.
nothintodo
post Jan 18 2017, 03:03 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jan 18 2017, 10:14 AM)
TaoBao got few minila set quite nice. dunno quality. racun much.
Filco +1. if u do much typing, get blue. simpan ur red for gaming n bash em good.
Lolol I already went for an Anne pro.. Last week got from @quovadis123.. Next in my wishlist probably to replace the keycaps... Wallet already empty (cries)
irsyadfy
post Jan 18 2017, 03:27 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(nothintodo @ Jan 18 2017, 03:03 PM)
Lolol I already went for an Anne pro.. Last week got from @quovadis123.. Next in my wishlist probably to replace the keycaps... Wallet already empty (cries)
Anne Pro gooding also.
i prefer less usage of FN key. so anything i want just single click. minila/75% is preferable for me but wallet also empty. whistling.gif
nothintodo
post Jan 18 2017, 04:03 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jan 18 2017, 03:27 PM)
Anne Pro gooding also.
i prefer less usage of FN key. so anything i want just single click. minila/75% is preferable for me but wallet also empty.  whistling.gif
75% is hnggghh also.

bangwall.gif need to start menabong already.

btw any sifu here got order PBT keycaps from taobao? aside from taihao/enjoypbt which manufacturer is recommended? (in terms of quality/price)
pandera999
post Jan 18 2017, 05:22 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

thinking wanna get mechanical kb.... but just duwan spend much... range max 300.... looking for reliable 1... used blackwidow chroma... but gt stolen. doh.gif
ntw
post Jan 18 2017, 08:22 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jan 18 2017, 05:22 PM)
thinking wanna get mechanical kb.... but just duwan spend much... range max 300.... looking for reliable 1... used blackwidow chroma... but gt stolen. doh.gif
yes!!! my IG managed to poison you!!! devil.gif devil.gif
pandera999
post Jan 18 2017, 08:29 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Jan 18 2017, 08:22 PM)
yes!!! my IG managed to poison you!!! devil.gif  devil.gif
damn.. laugh.gif glad i saw ur sig.... someone stole my kb... lol.. even missing "asd" key laugh.gif cz... its damage... and still under warranty.. laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:23 PM