[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club
Songchien
Nov 25 2016, 05:46 PM
Anyone own the Logitech G710+ cherry mx blue with noise dampened keys? http://www.lazada.com.my/logitech-g710-plu...h-14693296.htmlWanna ask if there are rubber damps below the keys that can be removed so I can have the clicky noise of cherry mx blue keys. Any thoughts on this keyboard? Thanks. This post has been edited by Songchien: Nov 25 2016, 05:46 PM
Songchien
Dec 14 2016, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(Holyjolly @ Dec 14 2016, 10:00 AM) Is the Logitech G610, G810 and G910 considered a mechanical keyboard? They have their own Romer-G switches. Anyone experienced them? My Filco Majestouch Ninja Num lock LED is flickering or weakly illuminated. The adhesive of non-slipping feet also starting melting and flowing out? Do i entitle warranty? Just 1 year only right  G810 and G910 use Romer G. G610 uses cherry mx.
Songchien
Dec 25 2016, 08:35 PM
Anyone know the Cooler Master Masterkey Pro L White here? Interested for its feedback.
Songchien
Dec 28 2016, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 28 2016, 02:06 PM) Yes, this keyboard is finally here along with MasterKeys Pro M White. I only owned XTi, MasterKeys Pro L. Similar build. Why not the full rgb masterkey pro l? Interested with the white led version of cooler master masterkey pro l since it is cheaper than logitech g610, corsair k70 non rgb. Much cheaper than steelseries apex m500 too.
Songchien
Dec 28 2016, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Dec 28 2016, 09:34 PM) Sorry, I mean the Pro L RGB. I really got it.  If interested, can try pm me. I got lobang.  I mean Pro L White. Hahaha Alright. Anyways, I saw your review on the masterkey pro L. You stated that the keycaps used was lower quality. May I ask how do you define a good quality keycaps? Sorry noob here. Thanks
Songchien
Jan 11 2017, 12:36 AM
Recently got my masterkeys pro L. Didn't know that it is quite high. Not sure if I should go and find a wrist rest.
Songchien
Jan 28 2017, 11:14 AM
What a great day to start CNY. In less than 1 month, my white LEDs on numpad 0, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, . , enter and + failed on my masterkeys pro L white. ==
P/S: now it's ok. But these keys LEDs can flicker sometimes. I better not turn on the lights anymore.
This post has been edited by Songchien: Jan 28 2017, 11:34 AM
Songchien
Mar 10 2017, 04:57 PM
quovadis123 any chance to bring this wrist rest in? It looks neat. Attached thumbnail(s)
Songchien
Mar 25 2017, 10:20 PM
Any one has cheap cheap transparent o rings for a full sized keyboard? This post has been edited by Songchien: Mar 25 2017, 10:21 PM
Songchien
Mar 26 2017, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(Alex9182 @ Mar 26 2017, 01:43 AM) Thanks
Songchien
Apr 19 2017, 04:10 PM
Logitech just released a new keyboard: G413. Minimalistic design, 104 keys, red / white LED, Romer-G switches, USB passthrough, aluminium top panel. MSRP RM429.
Songchien
Oct 31 2017, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(noobandroid @ Oct 29 2017, 10:57 PM) guys, i have a masterkeys S pro RGB, that crashes itself at random times, RMA once laready, came back the board also like that, i unplugged all my other devices already but it is still happening could it be my RGB mouse interfering? lol oh and btw the firmware on the kb was updated and it happened, and IT CANNOT BE UNDONE, so i dunno also if the firmware made it go crazy I feel like masterkeys series QC isn't great. My masterkeys pro L white had some LEDs not being able to turn off when I received. After some time it went back ok. And I didn't switch on the led often. Now almost 1 year, got few LEDs still showing dim light after I turn off the LEDs. Lately 1 key LEDs won't light up. Something wrong with PCB? @@
Songchien
Nov 6 2017, 08:07 AM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Nov 3 2017, 01:06 PM) Better get it RMA. I'm also not sure whether it's a PCB fault or the controller problem. For RMA cases, there are some due to the firmware update. Once u update latest firmware, start to feel bad things happening. Yeah will send early next year after I finish this sem. If not no keyboard to type on lmao.
Songchien
Nov 9 2017, 06:01 PM
Omg my keyboard went haywire and unresponsive. the leds were light up randomly when I switch profile.
After unplugging and replugging, only then it returned to normal, but with the same old problem (some leds dimming and not turning off). Crap, don't know if it can last till next year before I have the time to claim warranty. lmao
Songchien
Nov 20 2017, 10:55 AM
WTA, how long does it usually take to claim warranty for cooler master mechanical keyboards?
Songchien
Dec 3 2017, 04:39 PM
I borrowed my friend's Logitech G610 while my masterkeys L white is sent to warranty.
I noticed the LED of G610 is slightly smaller. This is just my feel though lol. However, the led surface of g610 seems clearer and more transparent while the led surface of masterkeys looked cloudy.
Then the key also feel different even though both are cherry brown. They sound different too. Is it because of the key caps ?
This post has been edited by Songchien: Dec 3 2017, 04:41 PM