Maybank eGIA-i 3.45% p.a., Rojak of SA + FD + MMF

Ramjade
post Aug 17 2018, 06:13 AM

24,367 posts

QUOTE(bla2sheep @ Aug 16 2018, 09:51 PM)
i just placed my GIA-i... however the interest rate is only 2.5% instead of the 3.2%.... anyone notice this?
EDIT: just notice that MBB change the one GIA month rate to 2.5% instead of 3.2% that i checked few days back.... bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
QUOTE(mamamia @ Aug 16 2018, 11:23 PM)
2.5% is so little, I rather use SCB PSA or UOB One
Don't use Egia. Last time yes, nowadays is better to go with Phillip money market fund.

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 17 2018, 01:20 AM)
yes surprisingly the interest seems calculated daily right to the dot.
check it out here,better than  GIA rate
That's why I use Phillip money market fund only.
wjchay
post Aug 17 2018, 07:25 AM

645 posts

QUOTE(bla2sheep @ Aug 16 2018, 10:51 PM)
i just placed my GIA-i... however the interest rate is only 2.5% instead of the 3.2%.... anyone notice this?
EDIT: just notice that MBB change the one GIA month rate to 2.5% instead of 3.2% that i checked few days back.... bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
i deposited 5k last night, checked this mornig and realized that it's 2.5% thsi morning.... mad.gif Uplift today get 34sen.

cybpsych
post Aug 17 2018, 10:21 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(wjchay @ Aug 17 2018, 07:25 AM)
i deposited 5k last night, checked this mornig and realized that it's 2.5% thsi morning.... mad.gif Uplift today get 34sen.
yep, same here. just realized it during uplift.
fairylord
post Aug 17 2018, 11:30 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 17 2018, 10:21 AM)
yep, same here. just realized it during uplift.
I don't they target the same batch of old timrr
cybpsych
post Aug 17 2018, 12:23 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Aug 17 2018, 11:30 AM)
I don't they target the same batch of old timrr
dont understand. what is "target"

maybank updates the gia rates on monthly basis.

no wonder they delayed this "feature" to 16 Aug, because that's the rate revision took place each month on the 16th.

the 2.5% p.a. for 1mth tenure should be new rate effective 16 Aug 2018 to 15 Sep 2018, yet to be updated in mbb website.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 17 2018, 12:25 PM
fairylord
post Aug 17 2018, 01:19 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 17 2018, 12:23 PM)
dont understand. what is "target"

maybank updates the gia rates on monthly basis.

no wonder they delayed this "feature" to 16 Aug, because that's the rate revision took place each month on the 16th.

the 2.5% p.a. for 1mth tenure should be new rate effective 16 Aug 2018 to 15 Sep 2018, yet to be updated in mbb website.
Sorry sifu for my poor language.

I meant if MBB provide only 2.5% meaning they are hoping for new group of customer who only aim for such interest in return, instead of old timer are using GIA to aim for much higher interest rate.

Apologize as I can't remember how it works as I only read previously about the good old time.

Is the interest immediate release together with principal upliftment? And every mid of each month will announce new interest rate, is this meant the placement between 16/8 to 15/9 will be based on previous month interest rate which is 2.5%¿
cybpsych
post Aug 17 2018, 01:26 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Aug 17 2018, 01:19 PM)
Sorry sifu for my poor language.
I meant if MBB provide only 2.5% meaning they are hoping for new group of customer who only aim for such interest in return, instead of old timer are using GIA to aim for much higher interest rate.

Apologize as I can't remember how it works as I only read previously about the good old time.
Is the interest immediate release together with principal upliftment? And every mid of each month will announce new interest rate, is this meant the placement between 16/8 to 15/9 will be based on previous month interest rate which is 2.5%¿
yes as long as 1mth tenure, profit together with principal.

it doesn't matter when is the rate announcement, profit calculation is on daily basis anyway
bbgoat
post Aug 17 2018, 01:42 PM

6,614 posts

bruce.gif Haha, MBB lowered the 1 mth profit rate. ranting.gif

Anyway for me, just leave it there as it is for short term only. tongue.gif
christ14
post Aug 18 2018, 11:41 AM

1,567 posts

dem... the rate reduced... baru balik dari kerja 5 minggu check2 kurang rate for 1 mnth placement doh.gif topkek. start to research those philips fund as per all the sifu comments here
cybpsych
post Aug 19 2018, 08:36 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

bla2sheep
post Aug 19 2018, 09:07 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 17 2018, 06:13 AM)
Don't use Egia. Last time yes, nowadays is better to go with Phillip money market fund.
That's why I use Phillip money market fund only.
Bro, mind to share more about the philip money market fund?
fairylord
post Aug 19 2018, 10:28 AM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(bla2sheep @ Aug 19 2018, 09:07 AM)
Bro, mind to share more about the philip money market fund?
Some information by Ramjade, we can further discuss in eUT thread.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=89986305

eGIA
min 5k 1mth but low rate as 2.5% (eg for this month)
If 2mth or more 3.x% but must complete the selected tenure to gain interest.
cybpsych
post Aug 29 2018, 07:16 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

Click here to view Investment Account Fund Performance Report (Q2 2018)

fairylord
post Aug 29 2018, 09:32 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 29 2018, 07:16 PM)

Wow, MBB too.much money to invest nowhere and decided that move since Jun 2017?
Ramjade
post Aug 29 2018, 09:58 PM

24,367 posts

QUOTE(fairylord @ Aug 29 2018, 09:32 PM)
Wow, MBB too.much money to invest nowhere and decided that move since Jun 2017?
It used to be good. 4.5% can withdraw and get back money + interest instantly the next day.
fairylord
post Aug 29 2018, 10:26 PM

tag [@fairylord]
2,012 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 29 2018, 09:58 PM)
It used to be good. 4.5% can withdraw and get back money + interest instantly the next day.
Really hope they will return back to good old time. Anyway, I guess they have consider deep deep before decided the previous move.
kart
post Aug 29 2018, 11:09 PM

1,600 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 29 2018, 07:16 PM)

For the smallest placement amount of RM 1000, the longest e-GIA tenure is 14 months.

Since the feature of daily withdrawal without forfeiting profit was removed on August 2017, many of us here placed RM 1000 e-GIA with 14-month tenure around July 2017.

Sadly, these e-GIA will mature around September 2018. Once these e-GIA placements are renewed around September 2018, the feature of daily withdrawal without forfeiting profit for these renewed placements is removed.

Judging in terms of almost equivalent liquidity and interest rate, I have to move the funds from matured e-GIA, to Phillip Master Money Market Fund. Sigh, there is no other option. sad.gif

Nom-el
post Aug 31 2018, 05:26 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Aug 29 2018, 11:09 PM)
For the smallest placement amount of RM 1000, the longest e-GIA tenure is 14 months.

Since the feature of daily withdrawal without forfeiting profit was removed on August 2017, many of us here placed RM 1000 e-GIA with 14-month tenure around July 2017.

Sadly, these e-GIA will mature around September 2018. Once these e-GIA placements are renewed around September 2018, the feature of daily withdrawal without forfeiting profit for these renewed placements is removed.

Judging in terms of almost equivalent liquidity and interest rate, I have to move the funds from matured e-GIA, to Phillip Master Money Market Fund. Sigh, there is no other option. sad.gif
Actually, there is another option. It is Phillip Master Islamic Cash Fund (PMICF). It works almost the same as PMMMF but it invests in Shariah-compliant instruments. The unit price is fixed at RM1.00 though instead of RM0.50 for PMMMF.
Ramjade
post Aug 31 2018, 06:34 PM

24,367 posts

QUOTE(Nom-el @ Aug 31 2018, 05:26 PM)
Actually, there is another option. It is Phillip Master Islamic Cash Fund (PMICF). It works almost the same as PMMMF but it invests in Shariah-compliant instruments. The unit price is fixed at RM1.00 though instead of RM0.50 for PMMMF.
How's the difference in return between the Islamic and PMMMF?
kart
post Sep 1 2018, 10:32 AM

1,600 posts

Same return, as stated in the fact sheets.

Phillip Master Islamic Cash Fund Fact Sheet
https://www.eunittrust.com.my/pdf/Factsheet...06082018_fs.pdf
Monthly Distribution Record for July 2018: 3.69% p.a

Phillip Master Money Market Fund Fact Sheet
https://www.eunittrust.com.my/pdf/Factsheet...00082018_fs.pdf
Monthly Distribution Record for July 2018: 3.69% p.a

So, I guess that we are still putting our faith in Phillip Master Money Market Fund, since this fund has longer track record.

This post has been edited by kart: Sep 1 2018, 10:35 AM

88 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0211sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:08 PM