320 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card

adamhzm90
post Dec 24 2019, 12:36 PM

1,389 posts

Bought new iphone with installment only to found out that credit limit was deducted in full amount instead of the monthly charges. Panicked a bit when my cc got declined.

Luckily request for increase CL was approved in hours via M2U. Huhu
cybpsych
post Dec 24 2019, 12:39 PM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Dec 24 2019, 12:36 PM)
Bought new iphone with installment only to found out that credit limit was deducted in full amount instead of the monthly charges. Panicked a bit when my cc got declined.

Luckily request for increase CL was approved in hours via M2U. Huhu
nope.

even with installment, the full amount must be "reserved" from your available CL.

the monthly installment will be posted to the card on statement date.
adamhzm90
post Dec 24 2019, 12:46 PM

1,389 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 24 2019, 12:39 PM)
nope.

even with installment, the full amount must be "reserved" from your available CL.

the monthly installment will be posted to the card on statement date.
Will it be reduced over time according to our payment schedule?
cybpsych
post Dec 24 2019, 01:21 PM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Dec 24 2019, 12:46 PM)
yes
Exeunt
post Dec 24 2019, 02:31 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Dec 24 2019, 01:46 PM)
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 24 2019, 02:21 PM)
yes
so basically he used up the CL correct ? hmm.gif
widget
post Dec 24 2019, 02:38 PM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Dec 24 2019, 02:31 PM)
so basically he used up the CL correct ?  hmm.gif
Correct!
For eg, if his CL is Rm5k, and the iPhone price is Rm5k, if he swiped his CC for the iPhone under 12-month 0% installment, the bank will deduct the full amount of Rm5k from his CL leaving him with Rm0 in his CL
cybpsych
post Dec 24 2019, 03:05 PM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Dec 24 2019, 02:31 PM)
so basically he used up the CL correct ?  hmm.gif
imaging you operate a bank.
you assign RM10k CL to your customer.
your customer swipe RM10k for installment. CL not deducted at all.
your customer swipe RM10k again. No CL deduction.
rinse and repeat.

so, are you willing to take the risk for the customer to keep owing you without any CL blocking/reservation?
Exa_Bytez
post Dec 29 2019, 02:26 PM

369 posts

Hi all, need your help to clarify. In my credit card statement, there is item "MGMT CHARGES" that charge me RM7.++. May I know what is this? I paid my card on time before due date every month via standing instruction. Thanks
eddievh
post Dec 29 2019, 02:29 PM

3,219 posts

QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ Dec 29 2019, 02:26 PM)
Hi all, need your help to clarify. In my credit card statement, there is item "MGMT CHARGES" that charge me RM7.++. May I know what is this? I paid my card on time before due date every month via standing instruction. Thanks
That's islamic card terms for interest.
Exa_Bytez
post Dec 29 2019, 02:37 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Dec 29 2019, 02:29 PM)
That's islamic card terms for interest.
THanks. Pay on time also kena interest? rclxub.gif
ClarenceT
post Dec 29 2019, 02:55 PM

14,946 posts

QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ Dec 29 2019, 02:37 PM)
Interest is haram.
No interest. Full rebate on Management fee.
fruitie
post Dec 29 2019, 03:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ Dec 29 2019, 02:37 PM)
Rightfully no. Can you confirm you paid full statement balance before or on due date?
Exa_Bytez
post Dec 29 2019, 04:19 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 29 2019, 03:06 PM)
Rightfully no. Can you confirm you paid full statement balance before or on due date?
Ok here's the chronology.

11.11 - bought a phone from Lazada - Rm1611
12.11 - return back the phone
26.11 - 11' 19 statement out
27.11 - Lazada refund back direct to credit card
1.12 - Paid outstanding balance for 11' 19 (minus the phone price)
26.12 - got charge mgmt charge RM7.++

In this case, still cannot pay outstanding balance? Let say if I pay statement balance nonetheless with the phone already refunded, what will happen to the surplus?

This post has been edited by Exa_Bytez: Dec 29 2019, 04:21 PM
fruitie
post Dec 29 2019, 04:33 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ Dec 29 2019, 04:19 PM)
Ok here's the chronology.

11.11 - bought a phone from Lazada - Rm1611
12.11 - return back the phone
26.11 - 11' 19 statement out
27.11 - Lazada refund back direct to credit card
1.12 - Paid outstanding balance for 11' 19 (minus the phone price)
26.12 - got charge mgmt charge RM7.++

In this case, still cannot pay outstanding balance? Let say if I pay statement balance nonetheless with the phone already refunded, what will happen to the surplus?
Yes, statement balance which includes the 1611. The credit will be used to offset your future transactions.
After statement balance is out, did you spend on anything else? Also how did you pay this payment? M2U?

This post has been edited by fruitie: Dec 29 2019, 04:34 PM
Exa_Bytez
post Dec 29 2019, 04:38 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 29 2019, 04:33 PM)
Yes, statement balance which includes the 1611. The credit will be used to offset your future transactions.
After statement balance is out, did you spend on anything else? Also how did you pay this payment? M2U?
I normally paid statement balance via autopay on 1st of the month. But in this case, I manually paid outstanding balance only via M2U. I did spend on some other things after 11.19 statement balance was out and all these spending are reflected in 12.19 statement.
fruitie
post Dec 29 2019, 04:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,862 posts

QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ Dec 29 2019, 04:38 PM)
I normally paid statement balance via autopay on 1st of the month. But in this case, I manually paid outstanding balance only via M2U. I did spend on some other things after 11.19 statement balance was out and all these spending are reflected in 12.19 statement.
If you didn't spend anything after statement balance is out, that means statement balance amount = outstanding balance amount, then you can pay the outstanding amount (minus refund) as MBB doesn't allow one to pay more than outstanding amount.

In your case, you did spend, so it's different. To make it simpler for you, always pay statement balance and you cannot deduct the refund on your own.
Exa_Bytez
post Dec 29 2019, 05:53 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 29 2019, 04:46 PM)
If you didn't spend anything after statement balance is out, that means statement balance amount = outstanding balance amount, then you can pay the outstanding amount (minus refund) as MBB doesn't allow one to pay more than outstanding amount.

In your case, you did spend, so it's different. To make it simpler for you, always pay statement balance and you cannot deduct the refund on your own.
Thank you for the clarification.
eddievh
post Dec 29 2019, 08:06 PM

3,219 posts

QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ Dec 29 2019, 05:53 PM)
Thank you for the clarification.
Try call cs ask for waiver,
LostAndFound
post Dec 30 2019, 04:00 AM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Dec 29 2019, 08:06 PM)
Try call cs ask for waiver,
This is the right thing to do. While paying statement balance always is good advise, once that hasn't been done most bank should be able to assist in refunding the interest charge once CS sees the chronology of transactions.
myroy
post Dec 30 2019, 09:01 AM

BIG BOSS
1,202 posts

guys, can we use EzyPaymnet if want to buy bike?
bike value around RM40k

320 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 > » Top

0.0183sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:22 PM