Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card
Exeunt
Apr 13 2017, 02:21 PM
hai this is maybe unrelated to this thread, can i go to BNM and print my ccris record the kiosk there on weekends because i want to check my ccris b4 apply maybank CC
Exeunt
Dec 4 2017, 12:02 PM
hi guys, need some insight here,
tried to apply this CC for 3 times and all failed, dont know why, FYI, i have one hire purchase loan, btw this is my first CC
i check ctos/ccris, only had one late payment back in Feb (i pay this loan on time but dont know why in Feb, they logged it as late payment).
Exeunt
Jan 5 2018, 10:38 PM
Hi all..just want to share my experience getting this card
I tried apply for this card for 2 times and failed..idk why
Check ccris and all got late payment and already clear and all..
On the 3rd attempt, i gave up half way and logout without cont.. had reminder from maybnk and past the fill up period, Last friday got a call from maybank rep bangsar branh name syahrol and he help me cont submit the form..hence got approval sms today.. Kbai
Exeunt
Jan 11 2018, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 11 2018, 12:10 PM) But my card have the visa paywave logo..so will it work?lol
Exeunt
Mar 4 2018, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(lonewaterx @ Mar 3 2018, 06:08 PM) Whoa that's fast. Your are the rare few people to get such quick approval if you went through all the posts. I've been waiting and calling for 4 weeks now. Maybe my trick will help u...apply fill in half thru maybank app and 2/3 after that maybank staff sure call u to help u fill in thru phone..if your salary credit to maybank, even faster processing time..this trick help after failed 3 times apply, a friend called maybank help ask regarding his application, then cs said he didnt upload any doc but actually he did, system bugs
Exeunt
Mar 15 2018, 04:22 PM
hi guys, how to earn treatpoint ? is it have to wait statement out only then i pay i owe to CC ? and receive the TP ?
because i use this cc for fuel, and ill pay the amount next day after transaction is recorded in history
Exeunt
Mar 15 2018, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 15 2018, 05:30 PM) You get cash rebate, so no TP is given. (for Ikhwan cards) You need to pay the STATEMENT Balance IN FULL (not Minimum or 5%!) by the DUE DATE to avoid penalty & interest charged. In Malaysia, the card issuer will give you 20-50 days interest-free, so you are not in a hurry to pay once transaction is posted. i see, no wonder la no TP, thanks for the clarification,
Exeunt
Jul 10 2018, 07:57 PM
hi, just wanna ask for expert advice here, lets say i add one more ezypay under my CC and later down the road i want to do full settlement one of the ezypay, how should i do it ? walk in to any branch and say what ?? thanks in advance
Exeunt
Oct 30 2018, 10:20 AM
hi, how the sst charge gonna display in cc statement ? https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...18_cardsst.page? based on this link.. i can only redeeem the TP to pay sst once sst reflect on my statement.. so now just waiting game for it to be charged right ?
Exeunt
Nov 20 2018, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 19 2018, 06:48 PM) cant register...hmm
Exeunt
Dec 18 2018, 07:12 PM
i wonder how cc interest 'charged' on our statement because my statement date is 6th of the month and payment due date is on 26th
due to this i always pay the min amount first during 6th to 26th then full lumpsum pay during gaji day (last working day of the month) which is one week late payment .. still didnt see any late interest fees or whatever on my statement
so hows the late interest charge/work actually
Exeunt
Feb 7 2019, 01:53 PM
hi i saw rm25 being charge to my CC,
how to use TP to pay back ya ?
Exeunt
Mar 27 2019, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 26 2019, 09:23 PM) want to join the fun, but during send sms to reg, keep failing... zzzz
Exeunt
Mar 28 2019, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Mar 28 2019, 10:36 AM) same with me send sms but no reply from them try now, boleh edy
Exeunt
Mar 28 2019, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(k2017 @ Mar 28 2019, 11:37 AM) nope still the same. which no that you send? 66628
Exeunt
Apr 9 2019, 08:56 AM
QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Apr 8 2019, 09:20 PM) I know. That's why I think that is a little bit fishy. Since when do they approve cc without any documents. I ask the the lady 3 times no need documents? She said no. But she did ask me what is my income, company name & title. She ask for office address but I didn't give. And income I hamtamly said 3k only. While on the phone, I thought oh probably they dont need documents because they offered the card to me not that I applied it. Hopefully not a scam  i got my card w/o any document also.. since my salary credit to maybank.. thats about it.. also my application process same like your.. got a call from them and hehaaa a week after that call, card sent to my office
Exeunt
Apr 9 2019, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Apr 9 2019, 10:02 AM) Glad to hear that! But my salary wasnt even credited into maybank. Haha Thanks! maybe based on historical data, business analytic and shit.. your account eligible for cc product, hence marketing just doing their jobs... but if you hesitate, upon getting the card, u straight potong the card la... ez..hehehe
Exeunt
Jul 30 2019, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 29 2019, 07:55 PM) can give example ar.. ??
Exeunt
Jul 31 2019, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(eddievh @ Jul 31 2019, 01:34 AM) Examples are exactly the same like this thread https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2474465 , post 1121 , thanks man..exactly what i tot.. just need confirmation... anyways, is it a good move tho.. just saying..
Exeunt
Dec 24 2019, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Dec 24 2019, 01:46 PM) Will it be reduced over time according to our payment schedule? QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 24 2019, 02:21 PM) so basically he used up the CL correct ?