hahaha and getting wc stuffs from gary as well ..
hopefully it arrive around next wednesday ...
Lowyat.Net's Watercooling Club, Pictures of setups & screenies !
Aug 17 2007, 10:12 PM
4,496 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: KL |
hahaha and getting wc stuffs from gary as well ..
hopefully it arrive around next wednesday ... |
Aug 17 2007, 11:25 PM
122 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Singapore/Melaka |
haha welcome to the wc club
Aug 17 2007, 11:56 PM
1,201 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ Aug 14 2007, 01:00 AM) Forgot to post Some changes I done with my setup. 1. Change all the tubing to Clearflex from Masterkleer(typo 2. Change from HydrX Distilled water to PC Ice UV Blue 3. Change those normal worm clamp to germany imported clamp (no grease. yahoo!) 4. Added a GC block Anyway, here is some of the pic. My 8800GTS under Alphacool NexXxoS XP CPU Block (Modded to GPU Block) and Noctua U6 for its bridge chip Mounting for the U6 is custom made by coolice My current setup. Will post more pic in my work log later. |
Aug 18 2007, 01:31 AM
628 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
bro, that noctua on the controller chipset of 8800... can tahan ah ur card...
Aug 18 2007, 06:55 AM
QUOTE(HaHaNoCluE @ Aug 18 2007, 01:31 AM) Actually, U6 is quite light weight... Previously I worry that the water block itself will crack the card due to its weight. But luckily 8800gts used 2 slots, so I managed to mount it firmly without any hassle by disperse the weight on those 2 screws. |
Aug 19 2007, 12:58 AM
2,515 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh/KL |
Hey nice job on that card dude. now only i'm seeing the pics haha.
Aug 24 2007, 06:53 PM
238 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -warranty void- |
QUOTE(irangan @ Aug 18 2007, 06:55 AM) Actually, U6 is quite light weight... Previously I worry that the water block itself will crack the card due to its weight. But luckily 8800gts used 2 slots, so I managed to mount it firmly without any hassle by disperse the weight on those 2 screws. i always hook up a support string at the end of the card (got one mounting hole) reduce the weight pressure ..._____________________ do you guys realize if you place the radiator out of casing will increase the performance.even the tubing was slightly longer ? mind to share wat you think ? i've try tat on my setup ,it did increase performance.just wanna know others... |
Aug 24 2007, 07:49 PM
I have the same thought coz the radiator could benefit cool air out side of the case rather than using hot air within the case ...
the only issue of having radiator outside is spoil the beauty of the case ... further more having rad outside the case reduce the exhaust capability of the case ... |
Aug 24 2007, 08:17 PM
it depends wat's the casing u r using n ventilation of the casing n how u place ur radiator... but having a longer or shorter tubing doesn't really make much or any different in the cooling performance... unless u r talking bout xtra a few metres... if juz by a few inches, then u won't notice the temp different... i tried that... i wanted to make a smaller case the the bottom being open... n the rads n pump will be in the smaller case... then i'll have my rig casing on top of the smaller casing so they look like a match... with an opened bottom... the rads can take fresher air from the bottom n maybe another 120mm fan supplying fresh air via front intake in the small case... but my rig will end up a little taller with the small case added at the bottom... but i still prefer my rig in 1 piece... can't afford ah lian v2000...
Aug 24 2007, 09:44 PM
238 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -warranty void- |
ya ....i try to make it in one piece too....but the temp raise like h*ll...so i take it out again...my casing are full tower already (but not water cooling customize)can't afford lianli neither another small case...just put outside hang under table....
Aug 25 2007, 07:44 AM
That's why loh, I would just grab a a case with decent internal ariflow than mount the rad outside then .. .
It's more performane promosing .. will get it done after this trip in hunting for some nice fan to use on the rad.. |
Aug 25 2007, 06:32 PM
Putting radiator inside ur case is perfectly ok if your case have good ventilation. It is also reduce the noise level of your rig as the fans for the radiator is inside the case.
@Doom What fan you are hunting? S Flex? Panaflo? |
Aug 29 2007, 02:14 AM
2,295 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang |
cooler master stacker stc-01 casing are quite good for water cooling, i saw lotsa forumers in xtremesystem forum using it as its cheaper compare to v2000 and tj-07 which is also a good case for water cooling. one thing bad for stacker stc-01 is its freaking heavy. i think thermaltake armor also not bad if u plan to mount the radiator on the front bays and mount ur hdds on the hdd cage beside psu. btw, here is some pics after i change tubings and redone my loop, but didnt add a 2nd radiator as it will quite cramp inside and also havent flush the new radiator, so my 2nd radiator plan delayed.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 29 2007, 10:31 AM
14,908 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Enzotech also joined watercooling now.
Presenting their first ever waterblock! Enzotech SCW-1 Product Link: http://www.enzotechnology.com/sapphire_cpu.htm Pictures: ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Aug 30 2007, 11:24 PM
6,744 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: World Wide Web Status: Banned |
QUOTE(lichyetan @ Aug 29 2007, 02:14 AM) cooler master stacker stc-01 casing are quite good for water cooling, i saw lotsa forumers in xtremesystem forum using it as its cheaper compare to v2000 and tj-07 which is also a good case for water cooling. one thing bad for stacker stc-01 is its freaking heavy. i think thermaltake armor also not bad if u plan to mount the radiator on the front bays and mount ur hdds on the hdd cage beside psu. btw, here is some pics after i change tubings and redone my loop, but didnt add a 2nd radiator as it will quite cramp inside and also havent flush the new radiator, so my 2nd radiator plan delayed. Why dont u use BTX orientation ? I did that to my stacker, and now im not worried about the droplets from the cpu waterblock if there's any. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Aug 31 2007, 04:50 AM
Just got my setup ready ... running the system with absolute happy ...
Ambient Temperature: 25c CPU Idle: 30c Load: 34c GPU Idle: 38c Load: 44c Rig based on the signature... WC Kit: Apogee GT MCP655(tm) 12 VDC Pump MCW60 "Retail version" MCR220 QP 2X120mm MCRES-Micro res. |
Aug 31 2007, 07:18 AM
2,295 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang |
doom, ur setup is almost same as me but ur temp are much more better, my 1950xt + AMD 3800+ Oced to 2.8ghz with 1.48vcore are quite hot.
CPU idle: 33-39 @ ambient bout 28-31c load: 43-48c GPU idle: 39-41 @ ambient bout 28-31c load: 45-51c 3dmark2006 i get 45c for gpu. But when playing games such as ghost recon @ high res or other latest games at high res for few hours, thn will get 51c max frm my ati tray tools temp monitor. The difference between ur loop and mine is the GPU block and PUMP, i using MCP-650 D4 instead of latest D5 and also using aquaxtreme mp-01 instead of swiftech vga block which uses same design as apogee. |
Aug 31 2007, 11:37 AM
hmm I guess the power of the block really make difference ..
I'm really happy with the performance of the VGA block .. however for the CPU block, I think it could work better if I bowed the surface .. but I think I could live with it since I don't OC ... |
Aug 31 2007, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(Doom @ Aug 31 2007, 04:50 AM) Just got my setup ready ... running the system with absolute happy ... very impressive... i can't get my e6600 to idle at 30'c even at stock speed... n i'm using dual rads... but i tried running only 1 rad but temp is cpu idle at 43'c (400 x 9, 1.5vcpu), running dual down to 40'c... but dual rads imrpove the temp of the 8800gts a lot... idle 48'c with sigle rad, dual is 40 to 42'c... but my system temp is 35 or more coz i didn't place my pc at very nice air flow area... dun like to set my air cond to max, so room temp is at somewher 26 to 28... Ambient Temperature: 25c CPU Idle: 30c Load: 34c GPU Idle: 38c Load: 44c Rig based on the signature... WC Kit: Apogee GT MCP655(tm) 12 VDC Pump MCW60 "Retail version" MCR220 QP 2X120mm MCRES-Micro res. doom, wher's the pic??? |
Aug 31 2007, 09:31 PM
My newly PC-7S .... did minor mod to accomodate water cooling stuffs..
![]() ![]() ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0288sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:25 PM |