Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7/FE (Official Discussion V10), It's alive! Sort of
tvb101
Nov 1 2016, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Nov 1 2016, 03:16 PM) if you don't mind smaller screen and no edge why not is still a great phone that s7 edge is the closest siblings you get can beside note 7 as it also have big screen + edge features Other than the screen size, the battery size also might be a factor; 3000 vs 3600
XeactorZ
Nov 1 2016, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(tvb101 @ Nov 1 2016, 03:19 PM) Other than the screen size, the battery size also might be a factor; 3000 vs 3600 ya but easier for 1 hand operation (portability)
brandonkl
Nov 1 2016, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 1 2016, 02:34 PM) More like WHATEVER YOUR PHONE VERSION JUST KEEP IT, THERE'S NO MORE FUTURE UPDATE. Still keen on ke?  I only want to keep my N7 until S8 comes out in March 2017. So, no future updates not an issue for me.
yayiyu99
Nov 1 2016, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(brandonkl @ Nov 1 2016, 03:46 PM) I only want to keep my N7 until S8 comes out in March 2017. So, no future updates not an issue for me. Just make sure you don't keep it as your bed companion while your sleeping. It is a timebomb.
yayiyu99
Nov 1 2016, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(brandonkl @ Nov 1 2016, 03:46 PM) I only want to keep my N7 until S8 comes out in March 2017. So, no future updates not an issue for me. Just make sure you don't keep it as your bed companion while your sleeping. It is a timebomb.
pohsze
Nov 1 2016, 05:32 PM
just got a call from Samsung finally, asking to sign off some letter of confirmation for process refund. baru ada action sikit hmph
TOMEI-R
Nov 1 2016, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Nov 1 2016, 05:14 PM) Just make sure you don't keep it as your bed companion while your sleeping. It is a timebomb. Not choice of words to advice others my friend.
starz92
Nov 1 2016, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(pohsze @ Nov 1 2016, 05:32 PM) just got a call from Samsung finally, asking to sign off some letter of confirmation for process refund. baru ada action sikit hmph Lols what did you do previously to make them move...
tomokomiki
Nov 1 2016, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(brandonkl @ Nov 1 2016, 03:46 PM) I only want to keep my N7 until S8 comes out in March 2017. So, no future updates not an issue for me. I had the same thoughts as you, but my phone betrayed me yesterday  I probably approved the update accidentally while having my phone in my pocket at 2.30am..my battery cant charge beyond 60% anymore I just decided to cancel my contract and opt for refund in the meantime downgrade my plan. I will buy a P9lite as my temporarily phone until my next phone with S-Pen launched. Will send the phone soon I guess.
ebackbone
Nov 1 2016, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(tomokomiki @ Nov 1 2016, 05:43 PM) I had the same thoughts as you, but my phone betrayed me yesterday  I probably approved the update accidentally while having my phone in my pocket at 2.30am..my battery cant charge beyond 60% anymore I just decided to cancel my contract and opt for refund in the meantime downgrade my plan. I will buy a P9lite as my temporarily phone until my next phone with S-Pen launched. Will send the phone soon I guess. i'm at a lost for words how it was accidentally updated. was it that you did not do the way i mentioned or that the play store app updated and then suddenly it auto OTA update the phone software?
tomokomiki
Nov 1 2016, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(ebackbone @ Nov 1 2016, 05:52 PM) i'm at a lost for words how it was accidentally updated. was it that you did not do the way i mentioned or that the play store app updated and then suddenly it auto OTA update the phone software? TBH, i was OT in office yesterday till late night. I have read your post along with others. I was thinking of following the sifu that pausing the updates. Since it has been 2.30am and i was ready to leave my office and no updates was send to my phone, I thought I was safe. Somehow, when I was busy closing and lock the office, I notice my phone screen were lighted (I did not activate any screen lock) and my hands were full of documents and keys and stuff thus I did not check my phone immediately. By the time I get into my car, the phone was already start installing the software update which is too late to turn it off.
ebackbone
Nov 1 2016, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(tomokomiki @ Nov 1 2016, 06:03 PM) TBH, i was OT in office yesterday till late night. I have read your post along with others. I was thinking of following the sifu that pausing the updates. Since it has been 2.30am and i was ready to leave my office and no updates was send to my phone, I thought I was safe. Somehow, when I was busy closing and lock the office, I notice my phone screen were lighted (I did not activate any screen lock) and my hands were full of documents and keys and stuff thus I did not check my phone immediately. By the time I get into my car, the phone was already start installing the software update which is too late to turn it off. .. .. pausing the update is really not the right way of doing it..  feel adventurous? since it's already updated, you may as well go down the path of rooting the phone and removing the update manually if possible.
nexona88
Nov 1 2016, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Nov 1 2016, 05:14 PM) Just make sure you don't keep it as your bed companion while your sleeping. It is a timebomb. Wah not make people scared
pohsze
Nov 1 2016, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(starz92 @ Nov 1 2016, 05:34 PM) Lols what did you do previously to make them move... keep bug them. samsung live chat. call few times. email. haha i can be rather annoying
tomokomiki
Nov 1 2016, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(ebackbone @ Nov 1 2016, 06:17 PM) .. .. pausing the update is really not the right way of doing it..  feel adventurous? since it's already updated, you may as well go down the path of rooting the phone and removing the update manually if possible. Haha..I am kinda noob, i can follow the steps 1 by 1 if there is an instruction given. is this correct? Step 1: Free download KingoRoot.apk. ... Step 2: Install KingoRoot.apk on your device. ... Step 3: Launch "Kingo ROOT" app and start rooting. ... Step 4: Waiting for a few seconds till the result screen appear. Step 5: Succeeded or Failed.
ebackbone
Nov 1 2016, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(tomokomiki @ Nov 1 2016, 07:17 PM) Haha..I am kinda noob, i can follow the steps 1 by 1 if there is an instruction given. is this correct? Step 1: Free download KingoRoot.apk. ... Step 2: Install KingoRoot.apk on your device. ... Step 3: Launch "Kingo ROOT" app and start rooting. ... Step 4: Waiting for a few seconds till the result screen appear. Step 5: Succeeded or Failed. not advised that type of root cause till today, they never shared how they root aka you don't know whether there's any backdoor done in that way. i'll PM you when i got the time. This post has been edited by ebackbone: Nov 1 2016, 07:25 PM
tomokomiki
Nov 1 2016, 07:26 PM
QUOTE(ebackbone @ Nov 1 2016, 07:25 PM) not advised that type of root cause till today, they never shared how they root aka you don't know whether there's any backdoor done in that way. i'll PM you when i got the time. Serious, I am going to  if successful!!
Wilson0011
Nov 1 2016, 07:33 PM

is the 50% off of note 8 available in malaysia?
tomokomiki
Nov 1 2016, 07:39 PM
QUOTE(Wilson0011 @ Nov 1 2016, 07:33 PM) is the 50% off of note 8 available in malaysia? Are you planning to sell the S7edge once you got the Note8?