Samsung Samsung Galaxy Note 7/FE (Official Discussion V10), It's alive! Sort of

starz92
post Nov 1 2016, 10:45 AM

1,679 posts

GG..live chat from Samsung proven useless...Guess we have to wait "up to 2 weeks" to see if the refund already in or not. I am guessing that time will be "up to 1 months" ...........

Danial
Hi, I"m Danial. How may I assist you?
10:39:56
Hi, I would like to ask regarding the Note 7 refund
10:40:01
it has been more than 5 working days since I returned the phone and I am still not getting the cash
10:40:18
Danial
I see. We do apologize for the inconvenience.
10:40:37
Danial
As currently, the respective department are trying their best to get it done as soonest as possible.
10:41:06
may I know how long do I have to wait for the refund?
10:41:10
Danial
One of them will call you soon, and acquire all of you personal details to proceed with the refund.
10:41:52
means I still need to give them my personal details? I thought already did that when I returned the phone?
10:42:37
Danial
We do understand it has been more than 5 working days. It could have take up more up to 2 working weeks.
10:42:43
Danial
Just for the verification purpose later. To avoid any issue in the near future for the bank in of the refund
starz92
post Nov 1 2016, 05:34 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Nov 1 2016, 05:32 PM)
just got a call from Samsung finally, asking to sign off some letter of confirmation for process refund. baru ada action sikit hmph
Lols what did you do previously to make them move...
starz92
post Nov 2 2016, 02:33 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(fizzx @ Nov 2 2016, 02:28 PM)
starz92 brandon8921 have you guys received your refund from Samsung Gurney Paragon?  icon_question.gif
NO bangwall.gif
starz92
post Nov 2 2016, 02:46 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(fizzx @ Nov 2 2016, 02:38 PM)
same. They told me within 5 working days but it's already the 8th working day (minus weekend) for me. Called them but no one picked up  vmad.gif
Haiz , what to do... I chatted with SME live chat and they told me might take 14 working days now mad.gif
starz92
post Nov 2 2016, 03:01 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Nov 2 2016, 02:51 PM)
Returned on Monday. Today got money. Way to go Samsung!
WAH
how come so fast??
WHY MY DEALER TELL ME ALL UNIT SENT BACK TO SAMSUNG HQ AND PAYMENT PROCESSED THERE!!
starz92
post Nov 2 2016, 03:30 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 2 2016, 03:23 PM)
my answer is terbalik from yours. when live chat with cs, he told me is not process at hq and is process at the service center  bangwall.gif
OMG...my first impression was supposed to be processed at service centre...Maybe those that already received their refund can share to us the online transfer is received from SME or the individual retailer shop name?
(i.e Arrow Link for Gurney Paragon case)
starz92
post Nov 2 2016, 05:19 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Nov 2 2016, 05:17 PM)
Received mine on the 5th day after i went for refund. I remember i went to gurney paragon on Monday night then received cheque float on thursday evening, money bank in to my account on friday.
meaning they actually banked in a cheque for you? it's a cheque so you wouldn't know if its the outlet or SME that banked in for you lols.
starz92
post Nov 2 2016, 05:26 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(brandon8921 @ Nov 2 2016, 05:23 PM)
In my bank statement stated "cheque float" on thursday, then the next day i check my bank account again it show "cheque clear amount 2879.1". So i assume the outlet directly issue cheque and not SME doing the refund?
you returned at service centre on upper floor or their sales centre below?
Apparently when I called them they did split between two centre each have different people in charge.
I returned mine to the lower floor sales centre.
starz92
post Nov 2 2016, 05:32 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 2 2016, 05:28 PM)
this is fast!! perhaps sales center more faster
Mine was returned to sales center also bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
Later go find him liao! mad.gif
starz92
post Nov 7 2016, 05:32 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(atambo @ Nov 7 2016, 02:51 PM)
on the form -> online bank transfer.

still no call from them after i called them to ask this morning. in my opinion, refund should not take this long, especially in this case!
lols i also ticked online transfer but I just found that a cheque of RM2.8k is deposited in my account today..
*I bought and returned to Gurney Paragon shop.

Anyway, anyone returned to SenHeng received their refund already???

This post has been edited by starz92: Nov 7 2016, 05:33 PM
starz92
post Nov 8 2016, 04:37 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(qawyhamz @ Nov 8 2016, 10:36 AM)
It is about the promise that have been given stating the days it will be refunded.

For me 2800 is quite a sum; and currently dont have the phone as well as the money; meaning Samsung is owing me the money.

When somebody owe u money u want the money back as soon as possible. Not bcoz dont have money but bcoz that felow owe me money.

dont belittle others when u have all the thing in the world.
+2+3+4 haha
SENHENG WHERE'S YOUR MONEHHHHH
starz92
post Nov 8 2016, 05:17 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 8 2016, 05:13 PM)
haihz.. long story. cut it short. 1st recall so troublesome need to wait for refund process (as we experience now) end up i opt for exchange and sell it off. but 2nd recall totally the doomed. so i refund my buyer and i have to go for the refund process lor  laugh.gif. i can ignore all this but i won't be that bad let the buyer himself settle this ma since he bought the phone from me..
Good seller...i think most people will just ignore the buyer and let them go through the refund process on their own d..they can actually refund right? (3rd party other than the seller?)
starz92
post Nov 9 2016, 04:00 PM

1,679 posts

Well, I returned my phone to SenHeng (penang) 3 weeks ago opting for refund. untill now didn't receive money. When I called their HQ (Service) , they said their record show I didnt return the phone yet.... When I called the branch where I return the phone, they said they also headache on this samsung case and will follow up for me....
Guess i am in some deep shit...
starz92
post Nov 9 2016, 04:11 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 9 2016, 04:03 PM)
shocking.gif better follow up closely. try to check this link below. see whether any record or not. if have at least safer. they can't deny

https://cybersvc2.samsungcsportal.com/my/hi...tory?ssoLogin=N
I only have serial number.. the site requires me to key in 2 out of 3 info...so can't use...gg
starz92
post Nov 9 2016, 04:14 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Nov 9 2016, 04:11 PM)
how about service order number from service sheet?

mine says delivery in progress...whatever that means
I only have the receipt from SenHeng...they dont have any document to give me during the handover of phone....haiz.
starz92
post Nov 9 2016, 06:05 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 9 2016, 06:03 PM)
They are supposed to give you a credit note. Did you get that?
No they didn't...they told me no document to be given....
starz92
post Nov 9 2016, 06:40 PM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Nov 9 2016, 06:14 PM)
but at least should have any document stated that you return the phone with your name stated, imei no, etc. no? and you didn't ask for it during you return the phone to senheng?  shocking.gif sure got argument later over this case. sen heng can just say that they didn't acknowledge this and you didn't return the phone to them
They even took back the receipt they have me during their first recall.
I did ask for photocopy of that receipt. That's the only thing I have now..
That receipt have the imei and serial number on it.
starz92
post Nov 10 2016, 07:51 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Nov 10 2016, 12:19 AM)
omgosh. don't tell me people returned or exchanged their phones without any receipts whatsoever or proof of purchases or nothing.. that's really.. shocking to say the least.
Receipt or proof of purchase ? Yes of cause I did have the receipt and proof of purchase. What I don't have is proof of return.
Have you actually gone through the process or are you here just to enjoy the misery Note 7 buyer have to go through cause of this issue ?
FYI, for some unknown reason , retailers for SME also did not and does not want to issue us a proof of return documents even when strongly requested . That is the case for me when I returned both my phone to SME and Senheng. What I could do is just to take the picture of my box containing the Imei info and the receipt.
I have not been keeping track on this thread since I returned my note 7 but when I am still here back then , I remembered quite a number of forumers who returned their phone earlier than me and that is the case for them too. I did not see any comment on those who returned their note 7 to yes or other mobile service provider during that time.

starz92
post Nov 10 2016, 08:51 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Nov 10 2016, 08:31 AM)
what i meant was documenting the receipts of purchases AND the return. cause if you don't have any proof whatsoever that you've actually owned and/or even returned the product, what if the other side say you never did and refuse to refund? that'll be trouble.

no. if you've followed me so far in the note 7, you should know i'm not the negative type.
I know that without the proof of return, it is actually a disadvantage to me but what can I do when they refused to provide me any document for returning the phone. dry.gif
starz92
post Nov 10 2016, 09:25 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(mhhee @ Nov 10 2016, 09:14 AM)
SenHeng didn't give u Service Receipt & photocopy the Return Form for u? I have both.
omg the branch manager told me that they don't have any form/receipt to issue for refund customer... =.=

0.1004sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:56 AM