1187 Pages « < 385 386 387 388 389 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

skty
post Jul 11 2019, 12:08 AM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

hi guys, appreciate if you could stop pm me or quote me to ask "how to waive SST".

first of all, SST can't be waived. I said rebated.

second, it depends how the bank value you as a customer. If they think you are important to them and want to retain you, they will offer you SST rebate. If not, they will let you cancel the card. I cannot answer on behalf of SCB how they value you.

third, do it at your own risk. if you threaten to cancel the card and SCB doesn't retain you and proceed with cancellation, you might still want to use the card but now can't anymore.

thank you.
fruitie
post Jul 11 2019, 01:06 AM

Rise and Shine
72,904 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Jul 11 2019, 12:08 AM)
hi guys, appreciate if you could stop pm me or quote me to ask "how to waive SST".

first of all, SST can't be waived. I said rebated.

second, it depends how the bank value you as a customer. If they think you are important to them and want to retain you, they will offer you SST rebate. If not, they will let you cancel the card. I cannot answer on behalf of SCB how they value you.

third, do it at your own risk. if you threaten to cancel the card and SCB doesn't retain you and proceed with cancellation, you might still want to use the card but now can't anymore.

thank you.
So, I guess you used the cancel cards and retain method? I plan to use it in next month for all my three cards. laugh.gif My sister got SST rebate too when she called to cancel her supplementary card which I'm using, the retention department called her back few days later. So, I guess this may still work though with risk involved.
saitong09
post Jul 11 2019, 07:30 AM

10,822 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 11 2019, 01:06 AM)
So, I guess you used the cancel cards and retain method? I plan to use it in next month for all my three cards. laugh.gif My sister got SST rebate too when she called to cancel her supplementary card which I'm using, the retention department called her back few days later. So, I guess this may still work though with risk involved.
If cancelled, re-apply again after 6 months and can get free gift if available laugh.gif
ckuanglim
post Jul 11 2019, 09:40 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jul 10 2019, 07:54 PM)
i think to prevent future question about allocation of SCJOP, please kindly refer below:

Monthly Petrol/Auto Billing - X

Monthly Online - Y

CB - Z
I'm sorry that I need to ask question again. Why is "Y" have to be online transaction? When I spend RM400 in petrol, "Y" can be any retail transaction, right?

This goes back to my original question:
QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Jul 10 2019, 04:33 PM)
If Petrol(400) + other(2100), can get 60 cash back?
kyle_kl
post Jul 11 2019, 09:49 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 10 2019, 06:45 PM)
is there any indicator to identify an auto billing / auto debit transaction for SC? how to know whether this insurance transaction falls under auto billing category?
Normally for auto billing, it will tag with standing order or recurring order in the description.
My previous AIA auto billing description is "AIA BHD-RECURRING XXXXXXXXMY"

mamamia

6,431 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Jul 11 2019, 09:40 AM)
I'm sorry that I need to ask question again. Why is "Y" have to be online transaction? When I spend RM400 in petrol, "Y" can be any retail transaction, right?

Yes, u r correct.. as long as u have enough spending on either one of the category to get RM60 out of the monthly spending of RM2500. The only thing to take note that u can’t pump all to online to get full cashback, as it is capped at RM30. But, u can pump all RM2500 to either petrol or autobill or combination of others.

In short, just need to ensure RM400 spending is from autobill / petrol / online. If RM400 spending involved online, u must have RM200 spending from petrol or autodebit.

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Jul 11 2019, 09:49 AM)
Normally for auto billing, it will tag with standing order or recurring order in the description.
My previous AIA auto billing description is "AIA BHD-RECURRING XXXXXXXXMY"
I think this depend on the merchant.. for my Allianz, never have the wording.. it is just Allianz Life Insurance KL MY

This post has been edited by mamamia: Jul 11 2019, 09:54 AM
avinlim

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

Yes yes, you are right. That's just for example for 2 categories spending that both spending eligible to cb. Just flexible a bit la. Sifu2 here cant show u all possibilities available. you can add in Z, A, B, C, D etc as you like. Here shows that X can get you max RM60 while Y capped at RM30 only but combine X & Y still RM60 provided total spend must be more than RM2500.
cybpsych
post Jul 11 2019, 11:43 AM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(ckuanglim @ Jul 10 2019, 04:33 PM)
If Petrol(400) + other(2100), can get 60 cash back?
fill in your w x y z biggrin.gif

total spending = 2500 = 15% cb tier

petrol w = 400 x 15% = 60
autobill x = 0 x 15% = 0
online y = 0 x 15% = 0 (capped 30)
others z = 2100 x 0.2% = 4.2

total cashback = w + x + y + z = 64.20 ~ capped to 60 earned.

*assuming all transactions are not part of exclusion.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 11 2019, 03:22 PM
sj0217
post Jul 11 2019, 12:14 PM

6,484 posts

Based on W, it can get full of rebate if for petrol RM400 only which mean it could replace Affin BHP credit card or even better now smile.gif
cybpsych
post Jul 11 2019, 12:37 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 11 2019, 12:14 PM)

Based on W, it can get full of rebate if for petrol RM400 only which mean it could replace Affin BHP credit card or even better now smile.gif
that's why i'm already shifting my petrol to JOP liao. laugh.gif

now the Affin-BHP left as backup. probably going to cancel it since 10% promo going to end in few months.
talexeh
post Jul 11 2019, 12:37 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,101 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 11 2019, 11:43 AM)
fill in your w x y z  biggrin.gif

autobill x = 0 x 15% = 0

Even though I don't really need the diagram, just want to say that it's aesthetically pleasant to look at. Good job! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by talexeh: Jul 11 2019, 12:38 PM
cybpsych
post Jul 11 2019, 12:38 PM

---------------------
65,365 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 11 2019, 12:37 PM)
Even though I don't really need the diagram, just want to say that it's aesthetically pleasant to look at. Good job! thumbup.gif
i guess some ppl cannot interpret the t&c, so hopefully a diagram can help them to visualize what/where to spend and what they would get. rclxms.gif
#Victor
post Jul 11 2019, 01:03 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 11 2019, 09:49 AM)
I think this depend on the merchant.. for my Allianz, never have the wording.. it is just Allianz Life Insurance KL MY
does ur Allianz auto billing have same description as mine?
beLIEve
post Jul 11 2019, 01:06 PM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 11 2019, 01:03 PM)
people's been trying to tell you your card number is visible in the screenshot loh. you need to delete it from pictr or whatever server you used to host it. otherwise people use it to fund illegal stuffs, no more credit cards for you until the end of time.
talexeh
post Jul 11 2019, 01:10 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,101 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jul 11 2019, 01:06 PM)
people's been trying to tell you your card number is visible in the screenshot loh. you need to delete it from pictr or whatever server you used to host it. otherwise people use it to fund illegal stuffs, no more credit cards for you until the end of time.
Nothing much he can do about it since it has been quoted in a couple posts? Editing the original post will not modify the quoted posts. sweat.gif
#Victor
post Jul 11 2019, 01:10 PM

4,672 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jul 11 2019, 01:06 PM)
i cannot delete from the server, it's ok since the cvv and expiry date are not exposed
sj0217
post Jul 11 2019, 01:11 PM

6,484 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 11 2019, 12:37 PM)
that's why i'm already shifting my petrol to JOP liao.  laugh.gif

now the Affin-BHP left as backup. probably going to cancel it since 10% promo going to end in few months.
Yup, same goes to me, I can planning on JustOne Platinum just purely for petrol and cancel Affin BHP & Maybank Islamic Petronas Visa card

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 11 2019, 12:37 PM)
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 11 2019, 12:38 PM)
i guess some ppl cannot interpret the t&c, so hopefully a diagram can help them to visualize what/where to spend and what they would get.  rclxms.gif
Agreed with that, thanks for sharing.
The diagram is look awesome !! It’s really helpful a lot and clear
beLIEve
post Jul 11 2019, 01:21 PM

三軍都督
7,830 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 11 2019, 01:10 PM)
Nothing much he can do about it since it has been quoted in a couple posts? Editing the original post will not modify the quoted posts. sweat.gif
He hosted on third party hoster. Normally they provide a link to delete when a pic is uploaded. once he delete from the hoster, all reference from them quotes will be gone as well.

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 11 2019, 01:10 PM)
i cannot delete from the server, it's ok since the cvv and expiry date are not exposed
I'll explain to you in private. You lost the removal link didn't you?

Get some mod or admin to help edit them posts loh.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jul 11 2019, 01:27 PM
mamamia
post Jul 11 2019, 01:32 PM

6,431 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 11 2019, 01:03 PM)
As per my previous post: Allianz Life Insurance KL MY

Different product than u.. but, the description won’t tell whether it is autodebit or one time.. u need to check ur Allianz online or u check with ur agent / Allianz directly
fruitie
post Jul 11 2019, 02:16 PM

Rise and Shine
72,904 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 11 2019, 11:43 AM)
fill in your w x y z  biggrin.gif

autobill x = 0 x 15% = 0

Good illustration. My sister wants to switch from LFC to JOP for insurance and petrol, I can send her this image to understand better.

1187 Pages « < 385 386 387 388 389 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:41 PM