Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

kyle_kl
post Jun 13 2017, 06:59 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(Prop.Observer @ Jun 13 2017, 05:34 PM)
A month is defined as the period which runs from the first day of a particular calendar month to the last day of that calendar month. Retail purchases must be posted to your account within a particular month to be included towards meeting the minimum of RM500 per month in retail purchases.

As above clause, as I understand that the cashback gold master card is based on transaction date instead of posted date right? rclxub.gif
Seek for sifu advice.
Posting date
kyle_kl
post Aug 1 2017, 11:40 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(wjtai @ Aug 1 2017, 04:40 PM)
The cash back from gold CB credit card is based on transaction date or posting date?
If I swipe on the last day of July, does it accumulate for July or August (if posted in Aug)?
From my past experience, it will be counted as July transaction.
kyle_kl
post Jan 25 2018, 04:01 PM

1,057 posts

Too bad... i didn't get the RM50 CB due to miss count on the total spend amount cry.gif
kyle_kl
post Jan 25 2018, 04:27 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 25 2018, 04:04 PM)
You should get at least RM 25? Unless you didn't spend at least RM 800?
Yes RM25 only... if i spend more RM20 i will get another RM25 cry.gif
First time miss count and promise to myself no more next time vmad.gif
kyle_kl
post Jun 10 2018, 11:20 AM

1,057 posts

OT a bit:
If a merchant accept PayWave, does it mean PayPass also supported?
Normally when i make payment, the staff will ask whether to use pin or PayWave, didn't mention about PayPass at all laugh.gif
kyle_kl
post Jul 6 2018, 10:58 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jul 5 2018, 08:55 PM)
update : around half and hour later, the sales person call me back and said their HQ put remarks on me because i refuse for verification.
Sales team said they will call me back if i agree, and i complaint on bad attitude about this verification as i call them back.
Sales inform me its impossible i able to call the line as the line only able to call out, then i try verify the number and sales team unable to confirm which number they use.
Then i said i am very pissed as i call them 3 times, they hang up the call for 2 times. I want to complaint this kind of attitude and service.
Then sales agree to help me file a remarks on them. Then sales said they will request them to call me at specific timing which agree by me. If the specific time there is the call meaning its legit.

I go through sales verify, their hq verify which using phone to my office or dispatch which ever 1. Then she said this is final verification from verification team.
I dont really understand, since they verify my details, and already verify IC with kwsp together thumbprint on the dispatch. Now they call want to ask question to verify me again.
So tight for SCB ? Or anyone can share me their verification?

Last time i register hlb or mbb, only give document and call me to verify address and posting address already done.
Where did you apply the cc?
I applied through ringgitplus, no issue at all. They asked documents via email and they called me once for verification then done.

kyle_kl
post Jul 17 2018, 09:54 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 17 2018, 05:14 PM)
This is what you've been waiting for! Apply for a Standard Chartered Credit Card between 17-19 July 2018 and when you activate your new credit card, we'll send you a FREE BOSE Soundlink Revolve Bluetooth Speaker!

It's worth RM1039 and we only have 150 units.

Hurry & apply now! More details - bit.ly/CompareHeroFlashDeal

Open to new to bank customer only... sad cry.gif
kyle_kl
post Aug 8 2018, 10:50 PM

1,057 posts

Just share my experience:
My cash back cc was charged annual fee last month, i called the CS for waiver and the CS straight asked me to request for cc cancellation so the respective department will try waive for me. Next day the department staff called me and agree to waive for me.
kyle_kl
post Aug 8 2018, 11:21 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 8 2018, 10:55 PM)
I can't believe this coming out from their CS' mouth. laugh.gif
What if they don't offer? laugh.gif
I was stunned when the CS direct asked me request for cancellation laugh.gif
Anyway, it was also my plan to cancel the card if the waiver does not approved.
I guess if they don't offer the waiver, the cancellation department will still call back to card holder to check whether they still want to keep the card.
kyle_kl
post Sep 19 2018, 10:38 AM

1,057 posts

Is anyone receive the spin & win sms after spend >RM100 recently? I spend RM600 for dining last week but didn't receive it. The campaign suppose to last until 31 September.
kyle_kl
post Sep 28 2018, 11:11 PM

1,057 posts

Just found top up grabpay will incur 1% cross border charger
kyle_kl
post Oct 9 2018, 12:09 PM

1,057 posts

Is there any channel offer free gift/promotion for existing SCB card holder who want to apply another SCB card?
I have checked RP and SCB website, free gift/promotions are applied only for customer who does not own any SCB card before.
kyle_kl
post Oct 23 2018, 09:51 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(koayty @ Oct 22 2018, 11:52 AM)
If I want to apply second credit card under SC, the second card will share the credit limit with my first card? How is the application process? Same as the first or is there a simplified application process for existing customers?
Credit limit will be shared.
To apply, just call them and they will use phone conversation to confirm the application. No document needed.
kyle_kl
post Nov 20 2018, 11:25 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Nov 20 2018, 08:21 AM)
Even utilities also excluded? Did the previous campaign exclude that? hmm.gif
Yes, they were excluded in previous campaign.
kyle_kl
post Jan 18 2019, 10:29 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jan 18 2019, 08:22 AM)
Oh, just saw the spin and win cash back in smile.gif

[attachmentid=10164353]

But weird, i thought only 3x for last month  confused.gif
Need reconcile back and see XD
Thanks for the info.
This is for the cb won on month December.
kyle_kl
post Apr 12 2019, 10:44 PM

1,057 posts

i know auto debit of insurance is entitled for 15% for JOP. But how about insurance payment via online? For example i make payment for certain amount by using AIA online portal?
kyle_kl
post Apr 30 2019, 05:36 PM

1,057 posts

After factor in AF, the effective cb is 3% (RM50x12/RM20000), still consider good.
kyle_kl
post Jul 3 2019, 04:29 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 3 2019, 03:02 PM)
I experienced twice before at Mobil (before converted to Petron) stations, the transactions never got posted after >6 months, then I cancelled my CC.  tongue.gif
I also experience once at Caltex.
Transaction never post to my statement and now the petrol station has been close down.
kyle_kl
post Jul 11 2019, 09:49 AM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 10 2019, 06:45 PM)
is there any indicator to identify an auto billing / auto debit transaction for SC? how to know whether this insurance transaction falls under auto billing category?
Normally for auto billing, it will tag with standing order or recurring order in the description.
My previous AIA auto billing description is "AIA BHD-RECURRING XXXXXXXXMY"

kyle_kl
post Jul 22 2019, 10:54 AM

1,057 posts

Finally got my LFC annual fee waiver:

23/5: checked with CS regarding my total annual spending on LFC and calculated remaining amount to spend for annual fee waiver
1/6: swipe the remaining amount
3/6: checked again with CS and confirmed i am eligible for LFC annual fee waiver
17/7: found out card still being charged annual fee
18/7: checked again with CS and CS help me submitted request for annual fee refund. Received the refund at the end of the same day.

0.0450sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:51 AM