1187 Pages « < 345 346 347 348 349 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

TongCN
post Jun 10 2019, 09:30 AM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,643 posts

Anyone paying prudential insurance and may i know what's the MCC code ?

wanna called current auto billed bank but kept in loop waiting CS =.=
Jordy
post Jun 10 2019, 09:43 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 9 2019, 04:50 PM)
No la. SCB used to easily giving out AF waiver to its users, however the customers base has grown rapidly in the past one year hence it may not be that easy anymore.
QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 9 2019, 07:25 PM)
Try call cs after charged AF, they have been kind enough to waive my Worldmile mastercard for 6 years+
Hi, maybe your case is very similar to fruitie as per her statement below? By the way, may I know if you pay the full outstanding amount, statement amount or pay some random amount every month?
I talked to SC sales team before, and they told me that my record is too clean in SC, so usually I will not receive any preferential service from the bank. I don't know if this would affect the AF waiver decision.

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Jun 10 2019, 09:18 AM)
and i just got my card last 2 weeks and now come this, and i already want to cancel it. waiting for luggage and cashback rm 100 before cancel it  doh.gif
You just applied and already paid the SST, so why don't you just use the card and terminate it closer to your anniversary? Then it won't be wasted.
I don't know if what people telling me are real, that it will affect your credibility if you cancel a credit card too early. They said usually it would be better to terminate only after 6 months after your approval.
Whatever it is, it does not hurt to use the card for another 6 months because you would've already paid whatever you were supposed to pay even if you terminate it early. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

As for the luggage, it took them almost 3 months to deliver it to me (I believe it is due to the campaign period). They did mention that your spending will be monitored for the first 60 days, thus they will only verify your eligibility after the 60 days period.
TongCN
post Jun 10 2019, 09:56 AM

6,643 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jun 10 2019, 09:43 AM)
Hi, maybe your case is very similar to fruitie as per her statement below? By the way, may I know if you pay the full outstanding amount, statement amount or pay some random amount every month?
I talked to SC sales team before, and they told me that my record is too clean in SC, so usually I will not receive any preferential service from the bank. I don't know if this would affect the AF waiver decision.
You just applied and already paid the SST, so why don't you just use the card and terminate it closer to your anniversary? Then it won't be wasted.
I don't know if what people telling me are real, that it will affect your credibility if you cancel a credit card too early. They said usually it would be better to terminate only after 6 months after your approval.
Whatever it is, it does not hurt to use the card for another 6 months because you would've already paid whatever you were supposed to pay even if you terminate it early. Please correct me if I'm wrong.

As for the luggage, it took them almost 3 months to deliver it to me (I believe it is due to the campaign period). They did mention that your spending will be monitored for the first 60 days, thus they will only verify your eligibility after the 60 days period.
I always called them after i saw AF charged on my statement (20 days before due)
They didn't question me anything and said I will see the amount credited back by next day.

So, by the time i do my statement payment, i just paid outstanding without AF.
darkterror15
post Jun 10 2019, 09:58 AM

359 posts

QUOTE(Jordy @ Jun 10 2019, 09:43 AM)

actually i will just hold but not use because the restriction and rate is very bad actually. I did that for few cards already, HSBC, Citibank, i hold them because that time they got promo for lazada/11street rm 500 voucher
lamode
post Jun 10 2019, 10:20 AM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

Revisions to Standard Chartered JustOne Platinum Mastercard® Credit Card (SC
JOP) features effective 1 July 2019

https://av.sc.com/my/content/docs/my-revisi...credit-card.pdf

fruitie
post Jun 10 2019, 10:24 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jun 10 2019, 10:20 AM)
Revisions to Standard Chartered JustOne Platinum Mastercard® Credit Card (SC
JOP) features effective 1 July 2019

https://av.sc.com/my/content/docs/my-revisi...credit-card.pdf

laugh.gif We have discussed since last Friday. tongue.gif

Anyway, it is still a worth keeping card. I will assess based on my needs as my anniversary is also in July but I think last year AF was only charged in August.
Jordy
post Jun 10 2019, 10:32 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Jun 10 2019, 09:56 AM)
I always called them after i saw AF charged on my statement (20 days before due)
They didn't question me anything and said I will see the amount credited back by next day.

So, by the time i do my statement payment, i just paid outstanding without AF.
Thanks for your confirmation bro thumbsup.gif
But then yeah, I am not a risk taker in this situation. RM250 is a bit too much for me to gamble on when my current cumulative cashback is only RM800+. So it would be better for me to cash out that amount to offset whatever balance I am going to use for this month.

QUOTE(darkterror15 @ Jun 10 2019, 09:58 AM)
actually i will just hold but not use because the restriction and rate is very bad actually. I did that for few cards already, HSBC, Citibank, i hold them because that time they got promo for lazada/11street rm 500 voucher
Yeah, I myself have been applying a few credit cards for the gifts too, but I will only apply those cards that I would be using for the next few months.
For JOP, usually SC will require you to use RM1k in 60 days, so yeah might as well just use another RM1.5k to be eligible for the full RM85 cashback while it is still valid, so in total you will get a luggage bag and RM100 + RM85 cash back thumbup.gif
x-frame
post Jun 10 2019, 10:37 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Jun 8 2019, 03:29 PM)
do you know what's FPX? bigpay don't go through internet banking. it uses other payment gateways. so how can be FPX?
I dont really care BigPay goes through what type of payment, ultimately I just want to know whether I get the CB or not. There is a discussion on this and there are a lot of people saying that BP falls under FPX. Whether they are right or wrong, I also dont know. So the best thing is just to try it out next month.

fruitie
post Jun 10 2019, 10:38 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(x-frame @ Jun 10 2019, 10:37 AM)
I dont really care BigPay goes through what type of payment, ultimately I just want to know whether I get the CB or not. There is a discussion on this and there are a lot of people saying that BP falls under FPX. Whether they are right or wrong, I also dont know. So the best thing is just to try it out next month.
It is not FPX since day 1, I'm not sure where you read it.
lamode
post Jun 10 2019, 10:38 AM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 10 2019, 10:24 AM)
laugh.gif We have discussed since last Friday. tongue.gif
Anyway, it is still a worth keeping card. I will assess based on my needs as my anniversary is also in July but I think last year AF was only charged in August.
ya i thought no details was given until today?

Amount CB % CB Amount
999 0.2 1.998
499 5 24.95
32 10 3.2
1530 30.148

under new structure, if just use for online (topup), then just spend RM1530 to get max of RM30 CB... dry.gif

This post has been edited by lamode: Jun 10 2019, 10:42 AM
fruitie
post Jun 10 2019, 10:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 7 2019, 02:05 PM)
Revisions to Standard Chartered JustOne Platinum Mastercard® Credit Card (SC JOP) features effective 1 July 2019 [ SCB | Updated T&Cs ]
Official Announcement & FAQ

QUOTE(lamode @ Jun 10 2019, 10:38 AM)

Amount CB % CB Amount
999 0.2 1.998
499 5 24.95
32 10 3.2

1530  30.148
under new structure, if just use for online (topup), then just spend RM1530 to get max of RM30 CB...  dry.gif
Err.. You sure? laugh.gif

Just use it for auto bill and online, you still can get RM 60.
lamode
post Jun 10 2019, 10:46 AM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 10 2019, 10:41 AM)
Err.. You sure? laugh.gif

Just use it for auto bill and online, you still can get RM 60.
thanks, my bad doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
zinze36
post Jun 10 2019, 11:12 AM

262 posts

May I know statement out only will receive cashback or got a specified date for it?
cybpsych
post Jun 10 2019, 11:14 AM

---------------------
65,286 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 10 2019, 01:44 AM)
For SCB CB, you will need to redeem it from Rewards 360. It will not appear automatically and will be ready for redemption latest by end of following month. However, it is usually ready by mid of following month and fellow forummers will let us know if ready to be redeemed. So look out for this thread when it's ready to redeem for May cash back.
QUOTE(zinze36 @ Jun 10 2019, 11:12 AM)
May I know statement out only will receive cashback or got a specified date for it?
fruitie
post Jun 10 2019, 11:14 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 10 2019, 01:44 AM)
For SCB CB, you will need to redeem it from Rewards 360. It will not appear automatically and will be ready for redemption latest by end of following month. However, it is usually ready by mid of following month and fellow forummers will let us know if ready to be redeemed. So look out for this thread when it's ready to redeem for May cash back.
QUOTE(zinze36 @ Jun 10 2019, 11:12 AM)
As above.
avinlim
post Jun 10 2019, 11:15 AM

Captain Malaysia
2,965 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Jun 10 2019, 10:38 AM)

Amount CB % CB Amount
999 0.2 1.998
499 5 24.95
32 10 3.2
1530 30.148
under new structure, if just use for online (topup), then just spend RM1530 to get max of RM30 CB...  dry.gif
spend just RM1530 wont get u RM30 cb ehh.. please read back sifu2 posts previously or SC t&c for new cb structure.

lamode
post Jun 10 2019, 11:24 AM

anything could happen!
3,902 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jun 10 2019, 11:15 AM)
spend just RM1530 wont get u RM30 cb ehh.. please read back sifu2 posts previously or SC t&c for new cb structure.
this is already based on new cb structure.
will report back once i gotten RM30.
beebee1314
post Jun 10 2019, 11:56 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(x-frame @ Jun 10 2019, 10:37 AM)
Hahaha. This is crucial
TongCN
post Jun 10 2019, 12:11 PM

6,643 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Jun 10 2019, 11:15 AM)
QUOTE(lamode @ Jun 10 2019, 11:24 AM)
this is already based on new cb structure.
will report back once i gotten RM30.
Actually it's quite true from the pic ,hmm

on tier 3 (1.5 <> 2.5) you get 10% which can get max RM28 ?

So confuse as it's monday blue XD
ps007
post Jun 10 2019, 12:41 PM

273 posts

Saw this from ringgitplus for JOP
So, no auto waive, but still possible to waive if spend above 20k.

//
On top of that, StanChart also stated that the card’s annual fee is no longer automatically waived when cardholders spend above RM20,000 per year. This means cardholders will need to contact the bank to waive the RM250 annual fee if they have spent more than RM20,000 with the card.
//

https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/Cash-Back-C...tm_medium=email

1187 Pages « < 345 346 347 348 349 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:30 PM