Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards
fruitie
Nov 21 2016, 10:07 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 21 2016, 10:00 PM) Wishing you good luck for next round of increment!!  . I remember the feeling when I was younger. Now that I'm older I qualify for most cards except those invitation only. Will be a long time before I ever get there! But no point also because doesn't seem like those ultra prestige cards have real benefits.. And annual fees are high. If I ever get that rich, maybe I won't be so obsessed counting my cash back. Anyway, SCB lost a good potential customer!  Your obsessions over cash back is amazing.  No problem, I was their customer before but I requested them to cancel my card that time. Oops.  This time they balas dendam already.  Never even wanna call to verify my application. No wonder no news at all.
lilsunflower
Nov 21 2016, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 21 2016, 10:07 PM)  Your obsessions over cash back is amazing.  No problem, I was their customer before but I requested them to cancel my card that time. Oops.  This time they balas dendam already.  Never even wanna call to verify my application. No wonder no news at all.  I've applied and cancelled and reapplied SCB at least 5 times over the past 8 years haha. Every time I see a good sign up promo, I apply again, and never keep each card for more than a year. And best thing is, everytime I cancel, they offer me retention cashback like RM50. It is amazing. The best acquisition reward was RM300 cashback... And the lowest was the RM50 TNG plus smartyl tag. My recent application should also be eligible for RM300 again.
fruitie
Nov 21 2016, 10:13 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 21 2016, 10:11 PM) I've applied and cancelled and reapplied SCB at least 5 times over the past 8 years haha. Every time I see a good sign up promo, I apply again, and never keep each card for more than a year. And best thing is, everytime I cancel, they offer me retention cashback like RM50. It is amazing. The best acquisition reward was RM300 cashback... And the lowest was the RM50 TNG plus smartyl tag. My recent application should also be eligible for RM300 again. Yes, I applied last time for the RM 300 cash back which I spent for my new Note 3 that time.  And company subsidized me RM 800. When I wanted to cancel, they also gave me RM 50 cash back.
Ace1326
Nov 22 2016, 11:09 AM
let said if i want to apply JustOne Platinum MasterCard credit card and the annual fees is RM265 in per year, do i need to pay it once i activate the card or one year after only i pay it?
lilsunflower
Nov 22 2016, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(Ace1326 @ Nov 22 2016, 11:09 AM) let said if i want to apply JustOne Platinum MasterCard credit card and the annual fees is RM265 in per year, do i need to pay it once i activate the card or one year after only i pay it? One year after you pay. Then as you approach your card anniversary, try your luck and call to waive. SCB normally quite lenient with waivers.
Ace1326
Nov 22 2016, 11:22 AM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 22 2016, 11:16 AM) One year after you pay. Then as you approach your card anniversary, try your luck and call to waive. SCB normally quite lenient with waivers. Thanks
edwardccg
Nov 22 2016, 02:04 PM
Received a 24" luggage bag from standard chartered. i apply gold cashback around May via ringgit plus for free smarttag, and it has free luggage campaign during that period. i remember if apply via ringgit plus will not get the usual standard chartered promo, but i received both 
fly126
Nov 23 2016, 11:41 AM
RM0.00 StanChart: Enjoy 0% Easy Payment Scheme @ Senheng. Visit http://on.sc.com/TGL-my for T&C. This post has been edited by fly126: Nov 23 2016, 04:20 PM
PikachuPikachu
Nov 23 2016, 03:02 PM

Hi, anyone know the Mastercard buy 1 get 1 promotion? Is it only applicable for standard chartered cards? because i cant register the other bank's mastercard.
lilsunflower
Nov 23 2016, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(laith @ Nov 23 2016, 03:09 PM) Anyone knows what is the best card to pay Aeon bills 10k at PosOnline to offset the 2.12% fee? Definitely have to use a combination of cards. There isn't one card which can help you pay RM10k one shot to offset the 2.12%. Most people use PBB VS (principals and supps), CIMB CR (principals and supps), SCB Cashback Gold, UOB Yolo. But even those combined cannot hit RM10k.
lilsunflower
Nov 24 2016, 10:28 AM
I'm new to the Gold Cashback card. I understand from previous posts that the cashback has to be manually redeemed (I managed to click to the right page), but just wanted to check when does it typically get paid out?
I spent RM1,500 in October, does this mean I should expect RM50 redeemable cashback to show up at the end of November?
edwardccg
Nov 24 2016, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 24 2016, 10:28 AM) I'm new to the Gold Cashback card. I understand from previous posts that the cashback has to be manually redeemed (I managed to click to the right page), but just wanted to check when does it typically get paid out? I spent RM1,500 in October, does this mean I should expect RM50 redeemable cashback to show up at the end of November? correct, it will available to redeem by end of next month. Should be this week or next week. It took only 1 day to credit to unbill
sms2u
Nov 24 2016, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 24 2016, 10:28 AM) I'm new to the Gold Cashback card. I understand from previous posts that the cashback has to be manually redeemed (I managed to click to the right page), but just wanted to check when does it typically get paid out? I spent RM1,500 in October, does this mean I should expect RM50 redeemable cashback to show up at the end of November? QUOTE(edwardccg @ Nov 24 2016, 10:34 AM) correct, it will available to redeem by end of next month. Should be this week or next week. It took only 1 day to credit to unbill the total spending of RM1500 to get Rm50 cash back is based on spending in calendar month or statement month?
TSronron
Nov 24 2016, 12:04 PM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Nov 24 2016, 11:41 AM) the total spending of RM1500 to get Rm50 cash back is based on spending in calendar month or statement month? spending in calendar month. example, spending from 1st to 31st of October, the cashback wil appear in HERE around 15th - 30th November.
lilsunflower
Nov 24 2016, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Nov 24 2016, 10:34 AM) correct, it will available to redeem by end of next month. Should be this week or next week. It took only 1 day to credit to unbill Thanks for confirming - much appreciated  .
donhue
Nov 24 2016, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Nov 24 2016, 11:41 AM) the total spending of RM1500 to get Rm50 cash back is based on spending in calendar month or statement month? to make things simple, what i did was to change my statement date to 1st of the month.. therefore, my statement month = calendar month, which simplifies tracking..
DM3
Nov 24 2016, 02:38 PM
really terrible SC charge 1% for groupon purchase, before this dont have, dont knw why
sms2u
Nov 24 2016, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 24 2016, 02:38 PM) really terrible SC charge 1% for groupon purchase, before this dont have, dont knw why border fee?
DM3
Nov 24 2016, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(sms2u @ Nov 24 2016, 02:51 PM) yup
MGM
Nov 24 2016, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Nov 24 2016, 02:38 PM) really terrible SC charge 1% for groupon purchase, before this dont have, dont knw why May be u should try to pay thru IPAY88 at the payment page as there is no additional fees (GROUPON SDN BHD PETALING JAYAMY) instead of the direct creditcard (www.groupon.my http://www.grIE)Different payment gateway. This post has been edited by MGM: Nov 24 2016, 03:29 PM