Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

edwardccg
post Nov 22 2016, 02:04 PM

1,311 posts

Received a 24" luggage bag from standard chartered.

i apply gold cashback around May via ringgit plus for free smarttag, and it has free luggage campaign during that period.

i remember if apply via ringgit plus will not get the usual standard chartered promo, but i received both smile.gif

edwardccg
post Nov 24 2016, 10:34 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Nov 24 2016, 10:28 AM)
I'm new to the Gold Cashback card. I understand from previous posts that the cashback  has to be manually redeemed (I managed to click to the right page), but just wanted to check when does it typically get paid out?

I spent RM1,500 in October, does this mean I should expect RM50 redeemable cashback to show up at the end of November?
correct, it will available to redeem by end of next month.
Should be this week or next week.
It took only 1 day to credit to unbill
edwardccg
post Nov 29 2016, 11:06 AM

1,311 posts

claimed RM50 cashback today smile.gif
edwardccg
post Mar 22 2017, 05:38 PM

1,311 posts

CB gold rebate is in
edwardccg
post Mar 22 2017, 06:02 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 22 2017, 06:00 PM)
Doomed. 0 Bonus points available. shocking.gif
I am a supplementary card holder and both principal and supplementary have 0 points. My principal card didn't spend anything.
So burnt for my case? We checked with SCB before and supplementary card is entitled for cash back too but needs to be redeemed by principal. Why 0 then? cry.gif
Just to confirm for Feb cash back right?
it will always show 0 points, you need to click the "redeem reward now" which navigate to another page.
you will see the cashback amount there for you to redeem
edwardccg
post Apr 15 2017, 08:45 AM

1,311 posts

My anniversary is next month May, but not sure which day. When will they charge the annual fee?

I wonder can i call now to ask for waiver or have to wait it posted in unbill first?
edwardccg
post Apr 15 2017, 05:46 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 15 2017, 09:39 AM)
Call after AF charged.

My AF is charging soon on April, I called and CS mentioned to me that call again after AF charged
QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 15 2017, 09:52 AM)
After its  show on the Statement only can Call in request an Waiver.
Got it, thanks a lot notworthy.gif
edwardccg
post Apr 18 2017, 08:28 PM

1,311 posts

That was quite fast for scb to get the cash back unlike uob.

Redeemed smile.gif
edwardccg
post May 25 2017, 08:34 PM

1,311 posts

usually when is the annual fee charge?
mine is May 23 approval last year but didn't it posted yet. or it charge in next month statement?
edwardccg
post Jun 21 2017, 09:00 AM

1,311 posts

when is the annual fee waiver credit in ?
my annual fee charged in 9th jun, called in 10th Jun and they agree to waive.
edwardccg
post Jun 22 2017, 08:02 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jun 21 2017, 03:10 PM)
normally will waive after 1 day u called. do u check again?
QUOTE(onlinepaycheck @ Jun 21 2017, 04:42 PM)
CS said within 3 business days. But normally next working day already show up.
thanks.
then i think i will need to call again then.

0.0425sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:16 AM