5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V4, Everything About SC Credit Cards

fly126
post Nov 7 2016, 12:55 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(RE57 @ Nov 7 2016, 12:29 AM)
>world master first year free annual free?
I Don't think so pls check on Pg. 3... sweat.gif

Fees and charges
You must pay the annual Miles Membership Fee of RM636 (inclusive of 6% GST) for principal cardholders, which will take effect from March 2017.
The annual Membership fee will be waived if you spend at least RM100,000 per annum on the WorldMiles Card in the previous year.
All supplementary cards are free.

https://www.sc.com/global/av/my-worldmiles-...rms-jun2016.pdf
fly126
post Nov 14 2016, 01:34 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(db07mufan @ Nov 14 2016, 01:08 PM)
My worldmiles is one year next month. Just called to terminate, and the CS say they can waive. But i'll need to wait for it to appear in the statement and then call to ask for AF waiver. Is this how it works normally?
Other SCB Yes but No idea with World miles CC
last times they stated in T&C need RM100k Accumulate Spending p.a to get AF Waiver... hmm.gif

https://www.sc.com/global/av/my-worldmiles-...rms-jun2016.pdf
Fees and charges...
You must pay the annual Miles Membership Fee of RM636 (inclusive of 6% GST) for principal cardholders, which will take effect from March 2017.
The annual Membership fee will be waived if you spend at least RM100,000 per annum on the WorldMiles Card in the previous year.
fly126
post Nov 16 2016, 12:48 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Nov 15 2016, 10:33 PM)
Let's use the card 2k for every month, then try again next AF

lol after campaign end cancel the card?
Yea, Call CS Request for (4th year) AF Waiver again... tongue.gif
fly126
post Nov 17 2016, 08:44 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Nov 17 2016, 03:57 PM)
I asked for cancelling the World miles cc (only got it 6 months more) a few days ago and they call me back just now and extend for me 1 more year waive but i rejected it then i mentioned about this SCB Just One GOld Card they immediately reply to me no problem to exchange World miles cc from to this,look like they are more friendly than HLB customer officer blink.gif
JustOne Plat. or SCB Cash Back Gold Mastercard u said... JustOne got Gold Card meh....??? they only got Plat. I think... confused.gif blink.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Nov 17 2016, 08:46 PM
fly126
post Nov 18 2016, 08:59 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(OPT @ Nov 18 2016, 08:49 PM)
Just got my first statement for Just One Plat.

Does anyone know how is the CB for cumulative spend works in terms of the date of calculation? Is it 1st-31st or according to statement?

Update: Just saw this "A month is defined as the period which runs from the first day of a particular calendar month to the
last day of that calendar month."...meaning 1st -31st?

How about the method of redeeming the cashback? I don't think it's autocredited....

Update:"We will credit the amount of the CashBack to your credit card account or any other account we
designate within the 60 days after the end of the relevant transaction months. All CashBack earned
will not be automatically credited in the form of cash to your account. CashBack earned will only
be redeemable via www.sc.com/my. Please refer to the CashBack Programme terms in the
Rewards Terms."...means need to manually redeem?
notworthy.gif
Yup, login to your account to redeem... nod.gif
fly126
post Nov 23 2016, 11:41 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

RM0.00 StanChart: Enjoy 0% Easy Payment Scheme @ Senheng. Visit http://on.sc.com/TGL-my for T&C.

This post has been edited by fly126: Nov 23 2016, 04:20 PM
fly126
post Nov 25 2016, 08:06 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Nov 25 2016, 06:53 AM)
I have scb business platinum but it seems it is cacat without any benefit.

Can I apply to cashback gold?
Can Telesales Credit Cards Application: (603) 7665 7584 request for Add-On Card later cancel your BZ Plat... nod.gif
fly126
post Nov 25 2016, 07:13 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Nov 15 2016, 10:30 AM)
you ady got the 6-Digit Personal Identification Number (PIN) card?
Just Received My Pin & Pay CB Gold MC by Drop Mail now only waiting for My JustOne Plat. + MBB VS + MBB Ikhwan Visa Petronas Collecting bruce.gif
How about You got all your CC already...??? blink.gif
fly126
post Dec 2 2016, 11:38 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(HenryJay @ Dec 2 2016, 10:58 AM)
Hi All,

May I ask how I redeem credit card cash back manually?
Any steps?

*How Long the cashback amount will be reflected? next month of statement?
Ya need to login to your account to redeem,
This month Transactions CB will available to redeem by end of next month.

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 2 2016, 11:44 AM
fly126
post Dec 11 2016, 01:32 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(lunarwolf @ Dec 11 2016, 12:29 AM)
For the annual fee if i apply the card right now and cancel it 6 months later will i be still charged on the annual fee? hmm.gif
Nope, Usually AF Waiver on the 1st Year.
fly126
post Dec 29 2016, 09:07 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(abc5316 @ Dec 29 2016, 07:04 AM)
I yet to receive my first JustOne platinum cash back on November spend, is the cash back for October spend?
In which page of the SC online website to redeem the cash back?
https://360rewards.standardchartered.com/my/
fly126
post Jan 6 2017, 01:34 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

RM0.00 StanChart: Get RM50 Cashback with RM1,400 spend from 1/12/16 to 31/1/17. Start shopping with your credit card now! Visit on.sc.com/sg2a-my for T&C
http://on.sc.com/sg2a-my

This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 6 2017, 01:35 PM
fly126
post Jan 10 2017, 01:25 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(wkalvin @ Jan 10 2017, 12:05 PM)
I already spent rm2800 x 2 months for insurance (auto billing Dec and Jan) , but still didn't receive any CB, not even RM150 form activation, something wrong?
They don't Auto Credit the Auto Billing CB to your Account You have to do Self Redemption from here: https://360rewards.standardchartered.com/my/

As for RM150 activation CB can check on Self Redemption also or call CS to enquire...
fly126
post Jan 11 2017, 05:40 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(wkalvin @ Jan 11 2017, 04:37 PM)
I just  checked, it shown no cash....
my card was approved at Nov'2016
Dis 2016 CB can only Redeemable by the end of Jan 2017
Maybe u can check the RM150 Activation CB by the time also bcos already passed 60 Days from the day of the Activation...

This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 11 2017, 05:40 PM
fly126
post Jan 13 2017, 03:41 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(akira de aimbuster @ Jan 13 2017, 01:53 PM)
Hi, just want to check with you guys. Do you guys have any issue requesting annual fee waive for your Just One card?
There is No Problem to get AF Waiver from them myself got succeeded to have my JustOne Plat. Annual Fee waived for the 4th year.

This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 15 2017, 05:11 PM
fly126
post Jan 31 2017, 03:52 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 31 2017, 01:04 PM)
Can't seem to find supplementary card form, can someone shed some lights here? blush.gif
After I get my supp card, I will stop my sister from using this card. laugh.gif I won't have sufficient time to reapply again as I will be travelling soon and I reckon supp card will be easier and approved faster than principal card.

Wait till I come back only apply again and see if they are willing to approve me this time. dry.gif
https://www.sc.com/my/promo/credit-cards/supp-card/

https://online.forms.standardchartered.com/...Cardtype=MY_CGM
fly126
post Mar 3 2017, 01:28 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Mar 3 2017, 07:40 AM)
Both GSC and SCB website not updated .. where u get this?
http://www.gsc.com.my/html/promotion_detai...&PID=74&NID=589
fly126
post Mar 7 2017, 08:03 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 6 2017, 10:53 PM)
SCB cards are good but the AF is pretty hefty to pay. sweat.gif

Though my sis claims that she hasn't been charged with AF all these years for her SCB CB Gold, I just want to prepare ourselves on this, how easy to waive the AF? I'm quite interested with the JustOne card but the AF is pretty high.

Any old timers care to shed some lights in this matter?
Dah 3 years I tak pernah kasi AF, when they charge I just Call them ask for Waiver... innocent.gif
fly126
post Mar 7 2017, 09:57 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(klsooo @ Mar 7 2017, 09:42 AM)
May i know how much u spend annually on SC cards.
Because they may check on the spending to decide to waive or not
Seldom spend on their Card even thought I got both CB Gold & JustOne Plat... whistling.gif
So, I would said Annual spending amount not Necessarily is the key point of AF Waiver Cretiria. blush.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Mar 7 2017, 10:11 AM
fly126
post Apr 2 2017, 12:09 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

FLAT 7 MOVIES *EVERYDAY

Terms and Conditions:

1. Offer is valid at all GSC NATIONWIDE except GSC Signature from Monday to Sunday except Wednesday.
2. Ticket must be purchased via GSC website or GSC mobile app only. Not valid for ticket purchase made via Box Office.
3. Offer is applicable for NORMAL Adult tickets only.
4. Offer is VALID for 2D movies only (surcharge for booking fee for every ticket is to be paid by customer).
5. Not valid for 3D movies, Gold Class, Premiere Class, Twin Seats, Premium Leather Seats, GSC Maxx, Dolby Atmos and D-BOX seats.
6. Advance ticket purchases are not eligible for this promotion. Transaction day must be the same as movie screening day.
7. Each JustOne Platinum Credit Card is only entitled to 2 (TWO) Flat RM7 tickets per card per day.
8. JustOne Platinum Credit Card Flat RM7 is only valid with ticket purchase via Credit Card payment method only.
9. Purchase of tickets are limited to 107 ticket per day except on Wednesday.
10. Offer is limited and on a first come first serve basis.
11. This promotion is not valid for midnight shows.
12. GSC & Standard Chartered reserves the right to amend the above terms and conditions without prior notice.

Note: This offer is NOT valid for all Film Festival titles.

http://www.gsc.com.my/Happenings/List-Of-P...y/PromoDetails/

1-for-1 Gold Class or Premiere Class Movie Ticket

Terms and Conditions:

1. Offer is valid for Gold Class tickets in GSC Signature, GSC Pavilion and GSC One Utama & Premiere Class tickets in GSC Signature, GSC Berjaya Times Square and GSC Gurney Plaza on every Friday, Saturday & Sunday.
2. Tickets must be purchased via GSC website or GSC mobile app only. Not valid for ticket purchase made via Box Office.
3. Offer is applicable for NORMAL Adult tickets only.
4. Offer is valid for 2D movies only (surcharge for booking fee for every ticket is to be paid by customer).
5. Not valid for 3D movies and Dolby Atmos.
6. Advance ticket purchases are not eligible for this promotion. Transaction day must be the same as movie screening day.
7. Each Standard Chartered VISA Infinite Credit Card is only entitled to 2 tickets (purchase 1 Gold Class/Premiere Class ticket and get 1 complimentary Gold Class/Premiere Class ticket) per transaction per card per day.
8. Offer is only valid with ticket purchase via Credit Card payment method only.
9. This offer is only applicable when the “Gold Class Privilege” option is selected.
10. Gold Class tickets are capped at a total of 1265 pieces on first come first serve basis on every Friday, Saturday & Sunday.
11. Premiere Class tickets are capped at 39 pieces on every Friday, Saturday & Sunday.
12. Offer is limited and on a first come first serve basis.

Note: This offer is NOT valid for all Film Festival titles.

http://www.gsc.com.my/Happenings/List-Of-P...t/PromoDetails/

This post has been edited by fly126: Apr 2 2017, 12:10 AM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0431sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:10 AM