FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D

ironman16
post Oct 22 2016, 08:01 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 22 2016, 07:57 PM)
Looks good. Not perfect, but you show a basic understand of good diversification and know "how to play" UTF.

Xuzen
Can sifu comment a bit how to make it perfect?

wanna learn from sifu here... rclxms.gif
ironman16
post Oct 23 2016, 07:21 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 23 2016, 07:16 AM)
Youth incentive... What is the age limit?
try this link
Private Retirement Fund, What the hell is that??
ironman16
post Oct 23 2016, 08:26 PM

2,437 posts

Q: Do I need to have an initial investment before starting a RSP?

A: You can start your RSP from as low as RM100 per month for most of the funds without having to fulfill the minimum initial investment amount. EXCEPT for RHB Institutional Islamic Money Market Fund as well as funds from CIMB-Principal Asset Management Berhad and MIDF Amanah Asset Management Berhad where you are required to invest the minimum initial investment amount first before starting the RSP.

its that mean i have to invest the minimum initial amount b4 i can start my RSP in CIMB-Principal Asset Management Berhad?... hmm.gif
ironman16
post Oct 24 2016, 04:09 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 24 2016, 02:37 PM)
yeap from Kuching but I prefer to keep my /LYT handle anonymous. =)

I regret missing the kuching FSM event a few months back. Damn appointments are full and i couldnt apply leave in time.

FSM got organised event at kch mei ? Didn't know
ironman16
post Oct 24 2016, 04:22 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 24 2016, 04:16 PM)
there was one in april
https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/resea...?articleNo=2195

donno how come you guys manage to miss it was on a Saturday but my clinic is operating on Saturday. shit.

fsm if you reading this don't forget us east Malaysian peeps
Didn't alert , miss oledi = =
ironman16
post Nov 4 2016, 04:18 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Nov 4 2016, 02:41 PM)
just saw this...

EASTSPRING INVESTMENTS BOND PLUS FUND 
With effect 1 November 2016, we will cease accepting monies for subscription (including switching) for Eastspring Investment Bond Plus Fund.

Meantime, Redemption and/or switching out is allowed till 9 December 2016. Do note that RSP will also be terminated immediately.
Due to the fund size too small??? confused.gif
ironman16
post Nov 27 2016, 12:03 AM

2,437 posts

i know this is not the right place to ask/post, but this is the only place that i know many Sifu can help me.

My wife just get proposed a saving plan,

1. every year pay RM 9000 for the first 5 year(at the beginning of the year), after 5 year not need to pay the premium any more.
2. for this first 5 year, every year she can get RM 1300/year (at the end of the year).
3. starting 6th until 19th year, she can get RM 1700/ year.
4. at the end of year 20th, my wife can get guranteed maturity RM 22000 + non guranteed RM 11190 = RM 33190

my question is : how to calculate the IRR for this saving plan? rclxub.gif
any sifu here can help me, pls. icon_question.gif

**sorry, i dont know how to attach the excel file/ picture.
already try many times

This post has been edited by ironman16: Nov 27 2016, 12:05 AM
ironman16
post Nov 27 2016, 07:36 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 27 2016, 01:28 AM)
total return

(1300x5)+(1700x15)+33190= myr 65190 for 20 years investment with a capital of 45k.

On average you make 7.2% P. A each year for 20years.

this is the best case scenario.

worst case is you don't get guaranteed return your return of investment is 6% PA for 20 years.
PS I don't have any financial back ground correct my calculation if it's wrong.
i oso calculate like this , but i get 2.xx% PA , so just wanna ask here. Thanks

ironman16
post Nov 27 2016, 07:37 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(xpmm @ Nov 27 2016, 02:15 AM)
alot has been discussed on this, search this section

ie. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4049437

in one word, dont invest in insurance saving plan.
thanks, bro.....will try read it

ironman16
post Nov 27 2016, 11:46 AM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 27 2016, 08:13 AM)
You can't attach Excel file. Try take a screenshot and attach it here.

I am going out in a while, so I don't have time to do work out the IRR for you now.
Anyway, a few tips:
- use IRR formula
- cash outflow is negative; cash inflow is positive; compute the net cash flow of each year
- first year premium is considered Year 0
- end of year 1 is beginning of year 2
- if Excel returns error, try change the guess value
There are several scenarios to consider:
1. include the non-guaranteed return
2. exclude the non-guaranteed return
3. If your wife really needs insurance coverage, then find out the premium of a term plan with similar coverage (let's say S); deduct this amount from the RM9000 of the proposed plan (i.e. 9000-S); use this amount as the cash outflow
thanks for the tips, try later...

##sorry, attched/ post pic all cant......dont know why....may b i nood a bit.. bangwall.gif
ironman16
post Nov 27 2016, 01:36 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 27 2016, 08:13 AM)
You can't attach Excel file. Try take a screenshot and attach it here.

I am going out in a while, so I don't have time to do work out the IRR for you now.
Anyway, a few tips:
- use IRR formula
- cash outflow is negative; cash inflow is positive; compute the net cash flow of each year
- first year premium is considered Year 0
- end of year 1 is beginning of year 2
- if Excel returns error, try change the guess value
There are several scenarios to consider:
1. include the non-guaranteed return
2. exclude the non-guaranteed return
3. If your wife really needs insurance coverage, then find out the premium of a term plan with similar coverage (let's say S); deduct this amount from the RM9000 of the proposed plan (i.e. 9000-S); use this amount as the cash outflow
like this ?

ironman16
post Nov 27 2016, 01:48 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Nov 27 2016, 01:46 PM)
whats EuT?
Philip Mutual

This post has been edited by ironman16: Nov 27 2016, 01:49 PM
ironman16
post Nov 27 2016, 01:55 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 27 2016, 01:50 PM)
still thinking of opening a wrap account with Philip mutual but don't know if my account works with FSM platform
drool.gif ...tauke besar
ironman16
post Nov 27 2016, 02:38 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 27 2016, 01:55 PM)
Their platform is not user friendly it is a matter of fact. Non deniable.

But when under promotion, they will go absolutely rock bottom, zero service charge. Not like fsm, fsm will not go zero.

I dont mind the less user friendliness if i could get zero SC. wink.gif
their UT got platform fee ? like FSM.... brows.gif
ironman16
post Nov 27 2016, 04:24 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 27 2016, 02:45 PM)
Huh? They have service charge.  But with more frequent 0% service charge promo compare to FSM if you buy one shot >rm5k
rclxms.gif got $$ then is good, but my bullet not enough...

ironman16
post Nov 27 2016, 04:25 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 27 2016, 03:52 PM)
Platform fees - sounds like too complicated for eUT as the system is quite "arcade".

Anyway for eUT, bond funds is charged with 1% SC, so better go to fsm for bond funds. Special case certain bond funds are not available in fsm, so buy from eUT for these.

if like this , can survey survey a bit ..... cool2.gif
ironman16
post Nov 27 2016, 04:27 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 27 2016, 03:01 PM)
Yes
thanks....... rclxms.gif

i see at excel got function XIRR, this function oso same with IRR?......how to use XIRR?

wanna learnt new skills drool.gif
ironman16
post Nov 27 2016, 04:44 PM

2,437 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ Nov 27 2016, 02:00 PM)
are you a client with Philips mutual. they have one office in kuching. I called fsm the other day, told them it is high time they open up their market to Sarawak. they told me it's happening next year.

after this I'll request they offer wrap account services to us.
actually FSM can consider kch/sibu/miri to open branch, bcoz many RICH RICH ppl here whistling.gif (sure not me)

last time i told my frien at sibu (agent of PM) about FSM, he dont know about it.

my last time classmate now at sibu also agent PM, by using DCA monthly with PM also able to buy shoplot n semi-D house. i think she must invest so much in PM (heard that all his family & relative is PM agent blink.gif )

0.1084sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:12 PM