FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
tmc
Oct 26 2016, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 26 2016, 02:23 PM) Mine is in red too. Went in mid of Aug. I want to switch out RHB AIF. But there is distribution coming up. What's the impact ? It should just be left-pocket-right-pocket thing right ?
prince_mk
Oct 26 2016, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(tmc @ Oct 26 2016, 04:45 PM) I want to switch out RHB AIF. But there is distribution coming up. What's the impact ? It should just be left-pocket-right-pocket thing right ? I positive with this fund as it was analysed by Sifu Xuzen. Furthermore it s a balanced fund  Keep for some years.
prince_mk
Oct 26 2016, 05:52 PM
Was invited to attend luncheon at Tropicana Gold Resort PJ this coming 5th Nov.
prince_mk
Oct 26 2016, 05:53 PM
Hearsay num of platinum holders was less than 30.
Really got people invested 750k and above?
I m just a gold holder. Dont knw can reach Platinum or not. Like forever and a day.
This post has been edited by prince_mk: Oct 26 2016, 05:54 PM
puchongite
Oct 26 2016, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 26 2016, 05:53 PM) Hearsay num of platinum holders was less than 30. Really got people invested 750k and above? I m just a gold holder. Dont knw can reach Platinum or not. Like forever and a day. Not much of incentive difference, gold and plat.
Avangelice
Oct 26 2016, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(tmc @ Oct 26 2016, 04:45 PM) I want to switch out RHB AIF. But there is distribution coming up. What's the impact ? It should just be left-pocket-right-pocket thing right ? A portfolio is like a cake. there are many ingredients (funds) in the shopping mall but you done your research and all the aunties say that a handful of top notch ingredients will make the cake delicious. you have selected a good ingredient. you mixed it with the other ingredients you purchased and now you put it in the oven and wait for it to bake. patience my friend. don't be too hasty in taking out the cake and replacing the ingredient with something else. you may ruin the cake entirely. time and patience with the knowledge you selected the best funds is key for a successful unit trust investor how it tastes.. now it all depends on fate. This post has been edited by Avangelice: Oct 26 2016, 06:03 PM
puchongite
Oct 26 2016, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 26 2016, 05:51 PM) I positive with this fund as it was analysed by Sifu Xuzen. Furthermore it s a balanced fund  Keep for some years. I say maybe sifu xuzen wet his head already and so he wants other to merry join him. LOL.
T231H
Oct 26 2016, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 26 2016, 05:56 PM) A portfolio is like a cake. there are many ingredients (funds) in the shopping mall but you done your research and all the aunties say that a handful of top notch ingredients will make the cake delicious. you have selected a good ingredient. you mixed it with the other ingredients you purchased and now you put it in the oven and wait for it to bake. patience my friend. don't be too hasty in taking out the cake and replacing the ingredient with something else. you may ruin the cake entirely. time and patience with the knowledge you selected the best ingredients. how it tastes.. now it all depends on fate.  well said....
xuzen
Oct 26 2016, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 26 2016, 05:58 PM) I say maybe sifu xuzen wet his head already and so he wants other to merry join him. LOL. Yup, wet hair already since Apr 2016 exactly half a year ago  Quick quick go check how much has the NAV has moved in six months period..... numbers don't lie. And I can DCA into it from my CMF with a click of my mouse. In the comfort of my air-conditioned office sipping my latte while my servant gives me foot massage while sitting on my lazy chair. Compare and contrast this with hunting from one bank branch to another driving around town hunting for parking bays, wasting petrol and time looking for some units that may or may not have depending purely on luck. Xuzen This post has been edited by xuzen: Oct 26 2016, 06:16 PM
prince_mk
Oct 26 2016, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 26 2016, 05:56 PM) Not much of incentive difference, gold and plat. Gold holder is enough for me. Platinum is for those big income earner. This post has been edited by prince_mk: Oct 26 2016, 06:11 PM
prince_mk
Oct 26 2016, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 26 2016, 06:09 PM) Yup, wet hair already since Apr 2016 exactly half a year ago Xuzen I dont take 100% from what forum members said. We must read up, analyse and do own judgement b4 wet d hair. Cheers!
pisces88
Oct 26 2016, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 26 2016, 05:52 PM) Was invited to attend luncheon at Tropicana Gold Resort PJ this coming 5th Nov. wa ur portfolio must be big.. how many people invited?
Avangelice
Oct 26 2016, 07:27 PM
Argued with my girlfriend as she was coaxed into buying a investment linked insurance plan for 20 years.
I did my calculations and she is paying MYR 474.75 a month for her premiums for 20 years so in total she would have paid myr 103,940. No compounding and return of interest until the 24th year and 150% shall be paid at age 75
So me being the UT guy that i am, I keyed in her amount she will invest in RHB Bond Fund which roi is on average (worst case scenario 6%) at MYR474.75 in a compounding calculator so.....
At the 20th year she would have amassed a total of myr 235,388.
Now i have to do a sales pitch to get her not to buy the plan and sign up for FSM and most likely i may have to open an account under her name and help her invest every month. Dafuq.
Ramjade
Oct 26 2016, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 26 2016, 07:27 PM) Argued with my girlfriend as she was coaxed into buying a investment linked insurance plan for 20 years. I did my calculations and she is paying MYR 474.75 a month for her premiums for 20 years so in total she would have paid myr 103,940. No compounding and return of interest until the 24th year and 150% shall be paid at age 75 So me being the UT guy that i am, I keyed in her amount she will invest in RHB Bond Fund which roi is on average (worst case scenario 6%) at MYR474.75 in a compounding calculator so..... At the 20th year she would have amassed a total of myr 235,388. Now i have to do a sales pitch to get her not to buy the plan and sign up for FSM and most likely i may have to open an account under her name and help her invest every month. Dafuq. She still got chance to cancel the plan. Second, you should not invest for your GF. Say you invest rm10k for her, then she break up, you lose rm10k just like that.
Avangelice
Oct 26 2016, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 26 2016, 07:30 PM) She still got chance to cancel the plan. Second, you should not invest for your GF. Say you invest rm10k for her, then she break up, you lose rm10k just like that.  Not my money. Hers. HAHA. I am not an idiot like some of the guys in Kopitiam. Before the enforcement, we could actually help our parents or wives invest in FSM. Now it is so strict. I understand it is to prevent money laundering. Guess I have to get her to bank in her money into a bank account and use RSP into RHB BOND FUND which is the safest UT i can find. Unless someone has a better idea how i can make a super conservative portfolio for her.
puchongite
Oct 26 2016, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 26 2016, 05:52 PM) Was invited to attend luncheon at Tropicana Gold Resort PJ this coming 5th Nov. Looks like every week or every other week, you got makan.
drew86
Oct 26 2016, 08:57 PM

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 26 2016, 07:27 PM) Argued with my girlfriend as she was coaxed into buying a investment linked insurance plan for 20 years. I did my calculations and she is paying MYR 474.75 a month for her premiums for 20 years so in total she would have paid myr 103,940. No compounding and return of interest until the 24th year and 150% shall be paid at age 75 So me being the UT guy that i am, I keyed in her amount she will invest in RHB Bond Fund which roi is on average (worst case scenario 6%) at MYR474.75 in a compounding calculator so..... At the 20th year she would have amassed a total of myr 235,388. Now i have to do a sales pitch to get her not to buy the plan and sign up for FSM and most likely i may have to open an account under her name and help her invest every month. Dafuq. First of all, an insurance plan and a UTF investment are two separate "investments" that IMHO should not be compared head-to-head. I'm sure you are aware of the pros and cons of both and we should probably not go OT on this here. But in short, UT cannot give u a peace of mind in the short term lest something unfortunate were to happen. On the contrary, if nothing happens and u live till the ripe old age of 75, you'd be cursing you'd ever dumped money into an ILP in the first place. But only God knows what will happen and when. However, a monthly premium of close to 500 bucks is one helluva commitment! The agent sure did his/her job darn well...lol! Now on to which is the most conservative..if you're looking at the least volatility, I would suggest Anitamui fund. In fact I myself have decided to turn to her instead of RHBIBF, as nothing beats her as a stabiliser of an equity-exposed portfolio. If she is open to a slightly higher volatility with exposure to asiapac bonds and potentially higher returns, go for AH Select Bond. Kindly refer to the linearity of Anitamui fund and 3 yr volatility below
This post has been edited by drew86: Oct 26 2016, 08:58 PM
nexona88
Oct 26 2016, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(prince_mk @ Oct 26 2016, 05:52 PM) Was invited to attend luncheon at Tropicana Gold Resort PJ this coming 5th Nov. Wah Lucky u.. Didn't get invitation
Avangelice
Oct 26 2016, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(drew86 @ Oct 26 2016, 08:57 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
First of all, an insurance plan and a UTF investment are two separate "investments" that IMHO should not be compared head-to-head. I'm sure you are aware of the pros and cons of both and we should probably not go OT on this here. But in short, UT cannot give u a peace of mind in the short term lest something unfortunate were to happen. On the contrary, if nothing happens and u live till the ripe old age of 75, you'd be cursing you'd ever dumped money into an ILP in the first place. But only God knows what will happen and when. However, a monthly premium of close to 500 bucks is one helluva commitment! The agent sure did his/her job darn well...lol! Now on to which is the most conservative..if you're looking at the least volatility, I would suggest Anitamui fund. In fact I myself have decided to turn to her instead of RHBIBF, as nothing beats her as a stabiliser of an equity-exposed portfolio. If she is open to a slightly higher volatility with exposure to asiapac bonds and potentially higher returns, go for AH Select Bond. Kindly refer to the linearity of Anitamui fund and 3 yr volatility below
I was thinking of Anita mui but remembered that there's a annual charge that the fund charges on top of your investment. compared to rhb bond fund and rhb islamic bond fund, they are better no?
prince_mk
Oct 26 2016, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Oct 26 2016, 09:11 PM) Wah Lucky u.. Didn't get invitation  Will share d key points after d meeting.