139 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V17, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

sg999
post Feb 27 2017, 12:43 AM

1,027 posts

Dear Valued Cardmembers,
Effective 15th March 2017, all Maybank 2 American Express® Gold and Platinum Cardmembers will be
entitled to these new benefits:
 5% Weekend Cash Back capped at RM50 per Cardmember per calendar month
 5X TreatsPoints for Petrol transactions below RM3001
Effective 1st April 2017, finance charges will be 15% p.a. instead of the current 8.88% and will be reflected
in the next billing statement.
Thank you.
1For transactions above RM300, Cardmembers will receive 1X TreatsPoint for every RM1 spend.

WOW
5% weekend cash back is BACK!
jason18689
post Feb 27 2017, 07:11 AM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

5% should be up there all the time, they just took it out and reinstall back for us.
It's not an additional value added but it's just the way it should be.
enriquelee
post Feb 27 2017, 09:12 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Feb 27 2017, 12:43 AM)
Dear Valued Cardmembers,
Effective 15th March 2017, all Maybank 2 American Express® Gold and Platinum Cardmembers will be
entitled to these new benefits:
 5% Weekend Cash Back capped at RM50 per Cardmember per calendar month
 5X TreatsPoints for Petrol transactions below RM3001
Effective 1st April 2017, finance charges will be 15% p.a. instead of the current 8.88% and will be reflected
in the next billing statement.
Thank you.
1For transactions above RM300, Cardmembers will receive 1X TreatsPoint for every RM1 spend.
WOW
5% weekend cash back is BACK!
The 5% cash back is for all type of transactions, right?
cybpsych
post Feb 27 2017, 09:20 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Feb 27 2017, 09:12 AM)
walao, it's the same content from the PDF notice la.

wait for full T&Cs first. nobody knows the details, what is eligible, what is not eligible, what has 5X TP, etc.
-Nos-
post Feb 27 2017, 10:53 AM

I Hate Stupid people!!
1,770 posts

well, if the 5% is making a comeback i'll like to apply for this card again.

anyone knows where we can apply for free gift?

seems like ringgitplus dont have any gifts for maybank card.
bananapie2017
post Feb 27 2017, 11:27 AM

42 posts

Any TP for charging my housing loan installment to Amex??
cybpsych
post Feb 27 2017, 11:31 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(bananapie2017 @ Feb 27 2017, 11:27 AM)
which bank gives you the facility to charge HL using Amex/credit cards?
propusers
post Feb 27 2017, 11:41 AM

2,006 posts

any bank allow to charge house loan installment to credit card? good for earning points
eehtsitna
post Feb 27 2017, 11:44 AM

356 posts

Wow! I'm glad I keep these cards. I guess I will go and terminate my other card. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Feb 27 2017, 12:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Feb 27 2017, 11:41 AM)
any bank allow to charge house loan installment to credit card? good for earning points
No. You cannot pay a housing loan/car loan with credit card.

QUOTE(eehtsitna @ Feb 27 2017, 11:44 AM)
Wow! I'm glad I keep these cards. I guess I will go and terminate my other card. tongue.gif
Be patient first.
my-logitech
post Feb 27 2017, 01:08 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 13 2017, 05:23 PM)
read posts above. already ppl reporting.

don't think Dec cb in yet.
They upgraded my M2C gold to platinum in Dec 2016; not sure if the cash back will be carried over or not ..
Hmm ..
sg999
post Feb 27 2017, 01:33 PM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Feb 27 2017, 10:12 AM)
I think so, it stated 5% weekend cash back. Same as previous. laugh.gif
sms2u
post Feb 27 2017, 01:45 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(sg999 @ Feb 27 2017, 01:33 PM)
I think so, it stated 5% weekend cash back. Same as previous. laugh.gif
gov related should be excluded
deity01
post Feb 27 2017, 02:00 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(bananapie2017 @ Feb 27 2017, 11:27 AM)
first...you need to teach me how to charge housing loan installment to my Amex 1st...then I will tell you whether there are TP for charging my housing loan installment to my Amex.. bruce.gif icon_idea.gif
alextan99
post Feb 27 2017, 02:22 PM

Wassup
2,660 posts

I don't think you can pay loan installment with CC to start with let alone with AMEX
bananapie2017
post Feb 27 2017, 02:39 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(deity01 @ Feb 27 2017, 02:00 PM)
first...you need to teach me how to charge housing loan installment to my Amex 1st...then I will tell you whether there are TP for charging my housing loan installment to my Amex.. bruce.gif  icon_idea.gif
I also dunno how, don't ask me. Coz there is 1 bank customer service ask to apply cr card and said can charge installment to it n earn point, that's why I not sure n ask here. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
rapple
post Feb 27 2017, 02:45 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(bananapie2017 @ Feb 27 2017, 02:39 PM)
I also dunno how, don't ask me. Coz there is 1 bank customer service ask to apply cr card and said can charge installment to it n earn point, that's why I not sure n ask here.  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
yea when you purchase stuff and if merchant got installment plan then you can convert your purchases to installment..

but not for any loan that you apply from bank..
Bliz
post Feb 27 2017, 02:45 PM

2,734 posts

Great news, let's wait for 17th March for revision, been using this card heavily when they have the 5% weekend rebate
akping_1
post Feb 27 2017, 02:47 PM

629 posts

I also dunno how, don't ask me. Coz there is 1 bank customer service ask to apply cr card and said can charge installment to it n earn point, that's why I not sure n ask here.  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
i think u misunderstand the meaning, the CS mean is 0% EzyPay

http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards
deity01
post Feb 27 2017, 03:12 PM

921 posts

at most let you charge down payment only..installment if can, I will be one of the 1st ppl around here to use it

139 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:30 AM