9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V17, 5% with M2 Amex on ALL WEEKEND spend

cybpsych
post Oct 14 2016, 12:08 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Oct 11 2016, 10:04 PM)
by the way, samsung pay (beta) is coming this november. It uses maybank visa cards.

Spend with Samsung Pay and Stand to Win Cashback [ MBB | T&Cs ]
Campaign Period: 1 - 21 November 2016

Note: Registration for Samsung Pay Beta Testing is open from 14 October to 8 November 2016.

Be one of the 500 winners of RM100 Cash Back when you successful register as a Samsung Pay Beta testers and spend with Samsung Pay.

Entry: 1x Qualifying Entry for every RM500 cumulative local spend via Samsung Pay

Terms and Conditions
Open to Principal Cardmembers of Maybank Visa Credit/Debit/Prepaid Cards (excluding Maybank Islamic Visa Cards) who successfully registered for Samsung Pay Beta Testing.
Payment must be made with a Maybank Visa Credit, Debit or Prepaid Card via Samsung Pay.

Not a Samsung Pay user yet? Register now.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Oct 20 2016, 07:00 AM
cybpsych
post Oct 15 2016, 12:19 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(monara @ Oct 15 2016, 09:46 AM)
Good day guys, wanna ask opinion here, am planning to cancel this card, as it seems doesnt give much benefit anymore now, specifically for cashback rebate. Currently still have ikhwan mastercard and also citibank cashback. main usage is petrol, grocery, telco.

Benefit of cancelling,
Free up 2 extra slots in wallet.
Less montly commitment

Cons.
This card have no charge, annual fee, etc. Might just keep as back up.
Wont get 5% dining cashback. But rarely use though.
Amex might have special promotion on certain time/ period.

Any other point of view that should i consider before opt to terminate it?
Thanks in advance.
since you already have ikhwan mc, keep this, and cancel m2cards.

still worth to keep at least 1 mbb card, just in case for last-minute epp or bt promo (ongoing now) or pump petrol/grocery using ikhwan (in case citi cb over-quota liao).
cybpsych
post Oct 17 2016, 09:04 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Oct 17 2016, 08:33 AM)
Parking for future reference ya.
wth is parking, this is literally spamming.

just bookmark this thread's url or subscribe to get notifications.
cybpsych
post Oct 20 2016, 06:55 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

edm for above smile.gif

cybpsych
post Oct 20 2016, 06:59 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

AEON Big Anniversary Sale [ Maybank ]

AEON BiG Anniversary Sale is back. Shop for your essential needs and receive a RM20 AEON BiG Gift Card with a minimum spend of RM350 in a single receipt with Maybank Card or MaybankPay!

Hurry, promotion is valid from 21 October to 17 November 2016.

Terms and Conditions:
Valid for all spend (supermarket, appliance and others, including 0% EzyPay Instalment transactions) at all AEON BiG stores nationwide, except AEON BiG Bangsar South & Riverwalk Village.
Payment must be made with a Maybank/Maybank Islamic MasterCard, Visa, American Express Card except Maybank Debit and Prepaid Cards.
AEON BiG gift cards are given to the first 100 Maybank Cardmembers per store, on a first come, first served basis, while stocks last and in accordance with the required minimum spend amount in a single receipt.
Each Cardmember is entitled to one AEON BiG Gift Card per day and redemption must be made on the same day of purchase at AEON BiG Mid Valley store only.
The 0% EzyPay Instalment Plan is only applicable to Maybank Credit Cards.
Offer cannot be exchanged for cash or be used in conjunction with other promotions, offers, vouchers, loyalty programmes or privilege cards.

cybpsych
post Oct 21 2016, 02:53 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(ray9292 @ Oct 21 2016, 11:40 AM)
Hi everyone, i have one question here. I planning to buy some furniture in IKEA via Maybank ezyPay. However, i not sure how to apply for ezyPay. I cant find any related information in google.
do it at payment counter during checkout.

you can't go back to apply ezypay after payment already made. I realized this last month. missed the ezypay.
cybpsych
post Oct 21 2016, 03:20 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(ray9292 @ Oct 21 2016, 03:02 PM)
But will be charge 1-2% processing fees right?
I am gonna try too next month to buy bed set biggrin.gif
aw, sorry to hear that. I will note that down. Thanks!
if not mistaken, no processing fee.

at checkout counter,there is a small poster showing epp thingy.
cybpsych
post Oct 25 2016, 09:58 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Pisanggoreng @ Oct 25 2016, 10:22 AM)
How is it possible that I have 4 Maybank 2 cards (2 platinum + 2 gold) now?
I requested for credit limit increase during the time when MBB is changing all cards for their customers due to the 6 digit pin requirement.

Hence I received 2 platinum cards as my credit limit application successful, and a few days later 2 gold cards were sent to my house.
They clearly told me that the 2 gold cards will be automatically canceled if you have platinum…
It’s been so many months and I still see all 4 cards in my maybank 2 u @@
why keep waiting? just call to terminate the gold cards lo.
cybpsych
post Nov 4 2016, 04:43 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(SubangSales @ Nov 4 2016, 02:32 PM)
Hi the GSC RM10 saturday amex. when we purchase from website, the amount will automatically change to RM10?

easy to get ? hmm.gif (visa checkout buy 1 free 1) always finish.
http://gsc.com.my/html/promotion_details.a...&PID=74&NID=520

Terms & Conditions:
1. Offers are valid at all GSC NATIONWIDE except GSC Signature and *GSC Berjaya Times Square from 29 October – 31 December 2016 on every Saturday Only.
2. Offers are valid for transactions made using American Express Charge Card / Credit Cards via GSC Mobile App or GSC E-Payment.
3. Offers are VALID for Dolby Atmos & 2D movies.
4. Not valid for 3D movies, Gold Class, Premiere Class, Twin Seats, Premium Leather Seats, GSC Maxx and D-Box seats.
5. Booking fee of RM0.50 per ticket is payable by customer.
6. Applicable for advance ticket sales for movies screening everyday except Wednesday (transaction must be made on every Saturday only).
7. Maximum of 6 movie tickets per transaction.
8. RM10 movie ticket offer is capped at 600 tickets every Saturday on a first come first serve basis.
9. Choose “AMEX” as the payment method in order to enjoy the offer.

10. This promo is not valid for midnight show.
11. GSC and AMEX reserves the right to amend the above terms and conditions without prior notice.

Note: This offer is NOT valid for all Film Festival titles.
cybpsych
post Nov 8 2016, 07:45 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(SubangSales @ Nov 8 2016, 05:28 PM)
But how you know you are the first 600 tickets? is it after we enter the card no. the amount will show RM10
did you try last Saturday?
cybpsych
post Nov 10 2016, 04:24 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(ray9292 @ Nov 10 2016, 03:56 PM)
hi sifus. last month i had purchase few furniture at ikea and pay by installment.
But this month when i receive the statement from maybank, it show my credit limit still 6k and minimum pay just RM25. I tot i have to pay minimum RM150 for ikea furniture? Am i misunderstood anything?
where do you see the 6K credit limit?

if in M2U, there's no direct way to see the available CL in realtime.

try calling CS to find out actual available CL.

also, for the installment, just pay according to the statement amount.
cybpsych
post Nov 12 2016, 06:46 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(reoz @ Nov 12 2016, 06:36 PM)
Mbb the only bank offer me gold cc but the CL is 50K.

Any chance to request for platinum mbb2card?
why not? most ppl requested it anyway. i did mine few years ago.
cybpsych
post Nov 16 2016, 07:35 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

Click here for Terms and Conditions
cybpsych
post Nov 19 2016, 07:55 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

cybpsych
post Nov 25 2016, 11:15 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Nov 25 2016, 11:12 AM)
Guys,  want to ask some silly question.. I've been using this card for 5 years now but only know about the rm1 threshold just recently.. Maybe not recently but I thought  it was auto set so I didn't bother.. So my question is,  do I have to call CS to inform them or I can set it in M2U.. Which I can't find the option there.
RM1 sms trigger threshold?

call cs to set it. once you're on call with them, just tell them to set all your cards to RM1 threshold biggrin.gif
cybpsych
post Dec 6 2016, 07:07 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 31 2016, 07:35 AM)
Mid-Year Sale Campaign [ Maybank | T&Cs ]
1 June until 31 August 2016

Mid Year Sale Campaign Winners Announcement [ Maybank ]

We are pleased to announce the winners of Mid Year Sale Campaign which commenced from 1 June until 31 August 2016.

Congratulations to all winners and thank you for your support.

Grand Prize - Triple Cash Back of Minimum RM 1,000 and up to a Maximum of RM 10,000

Card NumberCustomer NameCash Back (RM)
4966 XXXX XXXX 0401Tan Boon Seong1,000
4842 XXXX XXXX 7636Chan Tai Thye1,000
4365 XXXX XXXX 4419Ng Yan Meng1,000
4460 XXXX XXXX 3959Ahmad Syahidan Bin Yusoff @ AB1,000
4506 XXXX XXXX 7220Wan Mohd Nazri Bin Wan Abd Kad1,000

Bonus Prize: 100x Winners - RM 500 Cash Back

Click here to view the winners

FYI kenlui thumbsup.gif
cybpsych
post Dec 7 2016, 10:47 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 7 2016, 10:35 AM)
Do we need to set pin for both card or just either one?
each and every card
cybpsych
post Dec 13 2016, 07:55 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(onthefly @ Dec 13 2016, 07:34 PM)
anybody got their cash back from "5% Weekend Cashback is BACK!" promotion ?
if u read the T&Cs, the first cashback will only be credited next year.
cybpsych
post Dec 14 2016, 04:25 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Dec 14 2016, 04:07 PM)
any idea how to pay more than 10k Tnb Bill per month using may bank card, seems like m2u only allow 10k max per month
how about pay direct via myTNB portal?
cybpsych
post Dec 21 2016, 06:56 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

AEON Auspicious Cash Back Campaign [ Maybank | T&Cs ]
Campaign Period: 17 December 2016 until 12 February 2017

Stand to win up to RM888 Cash Back for every cumulative RM100 spend at AEON, AEON MaxValu and/or AEON Wellness with your Maybank Card.

Prize CategoryNo. of Winners
RM 888 Cash Back8
RM 188 Cash Back38
RM 88 Cash Back388

Note: Every RM100 spend entitles you to 1X automatic entry

Terms & Conditions:
Campaign period from 17 December 2016 until 12 February 2017
Valid at AEON stores, AEON MaxValu and AEON Wellness in Malaysia.
Payment must be made with a Maybank/ Maybank Islamic MasterCard, Visa or American Express Card except Debit and Prepaid Cards.
Qualified Spend by Supplementary Cardmember(s) will be considered as the Principal Cardmember's total Qualified Spend.
Each Cardmember is eligible to win only one Prize throughout the Campaign Period.
Winners will be selected by Maybank's randomizer programme.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:05 AM