Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature
kevyeoh
May 31 2022, 08:51 AM
You apply online or submit physical form? From my past experience, apply online almost 99% kena reject. You better go to Maybank and submit the form in person yourself... it helps... good luck... and btw... since baru kena reject... like what other forumer here mentioned, wait 6 months... QUOTE(Jessica JM. @ May 23 2022, 08:50 PM) Hey everyone. Last week, I applied for this card, and it wasn't approved. They didn't tell me the reason why they rejected me. I tried asking, but none of them did. My ECRIS record is all good with no payment delay. I was told to manually register (email all documents) by one of the reps. Would it be better to repeat this application (I'm looking for a rebate of RM 88) or try applying for another card? As I'm still struggling, I worry if they reject my application for this card, will it affect or appear on my ECCRIS record?
freshinewbie
May 31 2022, 11:50 AM

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ May 31 2022, 08:51 AM) You apply online or submit physical form? From my past experience, apply online almost 99% kena reject. You better go to Maybank and submit the form in person yourself... it helps... good luck... and btw... since baru kena reject... like what other forumer here mentioned, wait 6 months... Tumbang question, if online doesn't approve can go branch physical reapply again? Or better wait for 6 mths cooling period?
Macrusin
Jun 18 2022, 08:23 PM
Guys, I got charged annual fees 550 last month and I called up the customer service to waive but ended up ask me send an email to appeal but got replied said didn’t hit 30k spending per annual rejected waive for me. I did many purchases last year but mostly through bank transfer. Aiks, what a mistake I thought my normal spending could hit 30k a year. Now I’m thinking to cancel the card, coz pay 550 just for annual i sibeh beh song. Any suggestion or any Lubang I can waive this?
cybpsych
Jun 18 2022, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(Macrusin @ Jun 18 2022, 08:23 PM) Guys, I got charged annual fees 550 last month and I called up the customer service to waive but ended up ask me send an email to appeal but got replied said didn’t hit 30k spending per annual rejected waive for me. I did many purchases last year but mostly through bank transfer. Aiks, what a mistake I thought my normal spending could hit 30k a year. Now I’m thinking to cancel the card, coz pay 550 just for annual i sibeh beh song. Any suggestion or any Lubang I can waive this? pay and cancel you already agreed and acknowledge of the annual fee upon signing up the card. the af waiver condition already stated. even mbb reduced the spend limit few times too.
MGM
Jun 18 2022, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(Macrusin @ Jun 18 2022, 08:23 PM) Guys, I got charged annual fees 550 last month and I called up the customer service to waive but ended up ask me send an email to appeal but got replied said didn’t hit 30k spending per annual rejected waive for me. I did many purchases last year but mostly through bank transfer. Aiks, what a mistake I thought my normal spending could hit 30k a year. Now I’m thinking to cancel the card, coz pay 550 just for annual i sibeh beh song. Any suggestion or any Lubang I can waive this? My FCB, Grab, M2Amex all no annual fees, what is yours?
TSHuman Nature
Jun 19 2022, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 18 2022, 11:04 PM) My FCB, Grab, M2Amex all no annual fees, what is yours? Should be the VS
AhBoy~~
Jun 23 2022, 12:12 AM
does anyone use visa signature on Caltexgo app, wonder does the mcc get capture as petrol or online/app
engyr
Jul 19 2022, 08:33 AM
My Barcelona card got unauthorised transaction, besides call the hotline to block the card, anything else I need to do to get back the refund?
geekfiredog
Jul 19 2022, 08:50 AM

QUOTE(Macrusin @ Jun 18 2022, 08:23 PM) Guys, I got charged annual fees 550 last month and I called up the customer service to waive but ended up ask me send an email to appeal but got replied said didn’t hit 30k spending per annual rejected waive for me. I did many purchases last year but mostly through bank transfer. Aiks, what a mistake I thought my normal spending could hit 30k a year. Now I’m thinking to cancel the card, coz pay 550 just for annual i sibeh beh song. Any suggestion or any Lubang I can waive this? Have you done any transactions/purchase since annual fees was charged? If no, you can just cancel the card and no need to pay for the annual fee.
hye
Jul 19 2022, 09:10 AM
White Tiger
QUOTE(engyr @ Jul 19 2022, 08:33 AM) My Barcelona card got unauthorised transaction, besides call the hotline to block the card, anything else I need to do to get back the refund?  1. Call the bank to report the transaction. 2. Bank will block the card and they may ask you to fill in a dispute form. Do complete the form if asked. 3. Transaction will be investigated and disputed value block off. Investigation will take up to 3 months. 4. A new card will be provided to you within x days. 5. Likely an official letter will be sent to you once the investigation is completed and stating the outcome. Only upon reaching this stage will the disputed amount be dealt with. Nothing to be worried about if you didn't perform the transaction. Just be patient and not expect the dispute to close within a few days. It'll take a while. This post has been edited by hye: Jul 19 2022, 09:12 AM
MGM
Jul 19 2022, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(hye @ Jul 19 2022, 09:10 AM) 1. Call the bank to report the transaction. 2. Bank will block the card and they may ask you to fill in a dispute form. Do complete the form if asked. 3. Transaction will be investigated and disputed value block off. Investigation will take up to 3 months. 4. A new card will be provided to you within x days. 5. Likely an official letter will be sent to you once the investigation is completed and stating the outcome. Only upon reaching this stage will the disputed amount be dealt with. Nothing to be worried about if you didn't perform the transaction. Just be patient and not expect the dispute to close within a few days. It'll take a while. While waiting pay the disputed amount too?
hye
Jul 19 2022, 10:33 AM
White Tiger
QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 19 2022, 09:40 AM) While waiting pay the disputed amount too? I did mentioned that the disputed amount is blocked off when the transaction is being investigated. Means it won't be part of the value you have to pay during monthly billing. Calling to block the card doesn't mean there is a fraud ya. The bank recognise this as possible fraud and blocking/cancelling the card is the risk management action that they take. To complete the fraud reporting process, one may be asked to fill in a dispute form, please do so that the processes are complied with. If in any doubt, refer to the T&C of your card usage. There is a mention on this process and this is the official process that the bank will executed in the event of a fraud case.
talexeh
Jul 19 2022, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jul 19 2022, 09:40 AM) While waiting pay the disputed amount too? You'll most likely have to pay first & they're reimburse you later, at least that was what I experienced with Maybank in the past. As usual, the CS will be able to tell you the procedure. This post has been edited by talexeh: Jul 19 2022, 10:56 AM
MGM
Jul 19 2022, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 19 2022, 10:56 AM) You'll most likely have to pay first & they're reimburse you later, at least that was what I experienced with Maybank in the past. As usual, the CS will be able to tell you the procedure. IIRC that was what happened many years ago with Maybank.
engyr
Jul 20 2022, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(engyr @ Jul 19 2022, 08:33 AM) My Barcelona card got unauthorised transaction, besides call the hotline to block the card, anything else I need to do to get back the refund?  QUOTE(hye @ Jul 19 2022, 09:10 AM) 1. Call the bank to report the transaction. 2. Bank will block the card and they may ask you to fill in a dispute form. Do complete the form if asked. 3. Transaction will be investigated and disputed value block off. Investigation will take up to 3 months. 4. A new card will be provided to you within x days. 5. Likely an official letter will be sent to you once the investigation is completed and stating the outcome. Only upon reaching this stage will the disputed amount be dealt with. Nothing to be worried about if you didn't perform the transaction. Just be patient and not expect the dispute to close within a few days. It'll take a while. Thanks. I contacted the merchant AmazingTalker too. They agreed to reverse transaction.
kevyeoh
Jul 21 2022, 08:22 AM
Wow.. this is something new... then merchant will absorb the loss? Or if this is not product.. then nothing loss from merchant too... QUOTE(engyr @ Jul 20 2022, 08:32 AM) Thanks. I contacted the merchant AmazingTalker too. They agreed to reverse transaction.
kino318
Jul 21 2022, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 18 2022, 11:04 PM) My FCB, Grab, M2Amex all no annual fees, what is yours? hi, how u waive grab cc annual fees?
poweredbydiscuz
Jul 21 2022, 09:22 AM
QUOTE(kino318 @ Jul 21 2022, 09:17 AM) hi, how u waive grab cc annual fees? Grab cc not free for life?
adele123
Jul 21 2022, 09:31 AM
QUOTE(engyr @ Jul 20 2022, 08:32 AM) Thanks. I contacted the merchant AmazingTalker too. They agreed to reverse transaction. er, i'm more amazed, how you reach out to them to reverse the transaction. actually something similar happened to me. Maybank were quite fast when i called them. so all i had to do was filled up the dispute form (which i haven't) and send to them. They even sent an automatic email reply to me saying Card A was cancelled, please fill in dispute form while waiting for card B. of course i believe still need them to faster settle dispute before i'm can runaway from paying the disputed amount. Note that it is advisable to cancel your card anyway, because it is possible to happen again.
engyr
Jul 21 2022, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(adele123 @ Jul 21 2022, 09:31 AM) er, i'm more amazed, how you reach out to them to reverse the transaction. actually something similar happened to me. Maybank were quite fast when i called them. so all i had to do was filled up the dispute form (which i haven't) and send to them. They even sent an automatic email reply to me saying Card A was cancelled, please fill in dispute form while waiting for card B. of course i believe still need them to faster settle dispute before i'm can runaway from paying the disputed amount. Note that it is advisable to cancel your card anyway, because it is possible to happen again. First thing I did was call Maybank and cancel the card. From m2u transaction, I found out the merchant was AmazingTalker, which is a big company for learning foreign language. I got the email address from their website, I tried to email them. They replied and helped me