Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

kevyeoh
post Oct 18 2017, 12:46 PM

4,714 posts

i tried to apply online again for the FC Barcelona and almost quite instantly i got email reply saying my application got rejected...

very frustrating with M2U online application...always kena rejected.... sad.gif
kevyeoh
post Oct 18 2017, 01:51 PM

4,714 posts

I tried to call the hotline but they asked me to write in email instead... how come they never offer to check my submission Also?

QUOTE(kelvintt @ Oct 18 2017, 01:42 PM)
Me too. Applied twice online & got rejected after few hrs. I called MBB they said the system is not receiving my uploaded docs that's why got rejected. They asked me to fill up & email in the form & docs instead.
kevyeoh
post Oct 18 2017, 08:35 PM

4,714 posts

Just did.. via email.... really strange why only for maybank I consistently got my application rejected... when I asked why the reply was simply they can't give the reason and also mention to me bank eventually have the right to simply accept or reject the application ... :S

QUOTE(MNet @ Oct 18 2017, 04:21 PM)
do u appeal?
kevyeoh
post Oct 19 2017, 08:40 AM

4,714 posts

I actually called the card centre first to appeal but the CS asked me to write in via email instead...

QUOTE(pvateme @ Oct 18 2017, 11:31 PM)
how did you appeal via email?
i actually called them to get them email me the application form.
QUOTE(kenny79 @ Oct 19 2017, 08:31 AM)
Just call card center told them u wish to appeal for you cc Barcelona card then wait them do the rest of job....The appeal result mostly will be inform with 5 working day
kevyeoh
post Oct 19 2017, 03:10 PM

4,714 posts

Is like that... your case better than me... I apply and within mins got rejection email already...

QUOTE(oooooo88 @ Oct 19 2017, 01:26 PM)
called maybank and they said my application pending (incomplete document)
i already upload my e-be, e-filing, IC front/back, epf, 6 month pay slip, my company ssm.

i dont know what document they want now ... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
kevyeoh
post Oct 20 2017, 08:03 AM

4,714 posts

Guys... those of you who applied online... if there is no rejection email but there is also no news of approval... usually for this case how long it will take?
kevyeoh
post Oct 20 2017, 09:02 AM

4,714 posts

can you share with me how you appeal? just write email right?
how long do they take to reply to your email?
thanks!

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 20 2017, 08:31 AM)
Finally, 1 week after appeal by email, the card appears in my m2u and CL increased by 50%!
XXXX-1XXx, so I should be the one of the first 1,200 cardholders, luckily not 1,3xx or 1,4xxth.
did you apply online or apply at the card centre?

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Oct 20 2017, 08:40 AM)
Applied last Thursday, received SMS application was successful last Friday. Till today I havent received the cc yet.
kevyeoh
post Oct 20 2017, 04:08 PM

4,714 posts

Can you share the hotline number and also which option you select when you call the hotline? Thanks.

QUOTE(boonhan @ Oct 20 2017, 03:00 PM)
Just now when i trying to apply the card online thru maybank2u, so much info needed and docs to upload.
then i called maybank card hotline and managed to ask them apply additional card by sharing existing limit, but still subject to approval.
Surprised it was easy than online! :haha:
kevyeoh
post Oct 20 2017, 10:31 PM

4,714 posts

The customer service still ask me to fill up form and then submit to them...

The CS told me cannot apply like that via phone.. even if share credit limit....

QUOTE(boonhan @ Oct 20 2017, 05:26 PM)
Yes, i confirmed i did it over call only. no docs provided.

1800-88-1801
Press 2 for platinum, i dont have any vs with maybank yet because of annual fee.  tongue.gif

Please mention you want additional card.
kevyeoh
post Oct 23 2017, 08:25 AM

4,714 posts

Food for thought...

Pledge FD to get the c.c... maybe enjoy 2% cashback..
But if use that money to invest and maybe get much better return...

So is it really worth pledging the FD?

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 23 2017, 07:57 AM)
dont know what are you trying to say.

pledging FD for cc usually on board rate, NOT promo rate.

pledging depends on individual. if you dont have any immediate/emergency use of the money, no harm pledging for cc instead. else, park the fund elsewhere like other investment vehicle or promo FD.
kevyeoh
post Oct 23 2017, 09:34 AM

4,714 posts

i don't know how much FD need to pledge...but assuming if it's RM40k...

Assuming if FD gives 3% and if your house loan is charging 6%.... the additional 3% would have saved you RM1200 a year which works out to be RM100 a month....

or any other investment if we can get 6 or 7% return p.a. ....

just thinking out loud la... anyway it's up to individual if they really want the card... smile.gif

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 23 2017, 08:36 AM)
if u noticed, some ppl want the cc more than the FD itself!  laugh.gif

no right or wrong. your money, your decision to weigh which is more important  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(rhodon @ Oct 23 2017, 08:42 AM)
Never try pledge with FD, but uf pledge with FD still get the interest right? If still got interest then for me is no harm, we still need to save some money in bank cant use all money in investment.
QUOTE(adele123 @ Oct 23 2017, 08:58 AM)
practically speaking and theorectically speaking, you don't invest 100% of the money. there needs to be emergency fund. this will be the emergency fund and also to get more cash rebate.
kevyeoh
post Oct 23 2017, 07:54 PM

4,714 posts

No news is good news... I submitted and within mins got rejection email.

My friend apply and no news for a few days but later suddenly got sms approval note ....

QUOTE(jhlou @ Oct 23 2017, 04:52 PM)
I am able to submit Supp card application for Barcelona card via M2U this afternoon.
Gotten the message Approved in Principle
I also submitted via email and did not hear anything back .... But when I submit enquiry earlier to ask why rejected the customer service got reply and tell me if online application they cannot know the reason why rejected....

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 23 2017, 05:53 PM)
To check application status need to speak to a customer service officer? There’s no automated system whereby we key-in our NRIC right?

Submitted application since last week via email but no news about it.
I hope So!

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Oct 23 2017, 06:09 PM)
Be patient... Application can take 14 working days as told last time
kevyeoh
post Oct 24 2017, 11:13 AM

4,714 posts

You mean previously online apply doesn't work right?

QUOTE(raul88 @ Oct 24 2017, 11:07 AM)
My Maybank fcb card was approved to my surprise
Previously they very reluctant..even Maybank 2 card also need to go to card center then only approved
I just try my luck

Now time to cut stupid cimb cash rebate card
kevyeoh
post Oct 24 2017, 11:44 AM

4,714 posts

I already submitted application via email... no news... sad.gif

QUOTE(raul88 @ Oct 24 2017, 11:22 AM)
Yep2
Had few online applications rejected before

When try to convert from Maybank2 card to ikhwan (during the time cash rebate change to dining only)

Then when reapply back Maybank 2 card once the benefit came back
kevyeoh
post Oct 25 2017, 09:59 AM

4,714 posts

CS reply to my email application.. say my attachments all more than 3mb so they can't see anything ... ask me to resend again.. so now I resend again... not giving up ... hahaha
kevyeoh
post Oct 25 2017, 07:32 PM

4,714 posts

Last Friday or Saturday I think .... their response quite ok .. usually within 2 to 3 biz days they will reply ...

QUOTE(rhodon @ Oct 25 2017, 01:03 PM)
When do u send in the application?
kevyeoh
post Oct 25 2017, 08:01 PM

4,714 posts

Hi all... once got sms approval ... how long need to wait before getting the actual card? If m2u also already showing the card number also already...
kevyeoh
post Oct 26 2017, 11:36 PM

4,714 posts

Doesn't show in m2u on the day you get the sms... you still need to wait a while before the card is showed in m2u

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 26 2017, 08:15 PM)
After submitting application, credit limit got increased but still can’t see the card info. hmm.gif

[attachmentid=9275622]

But I did receive the SMS though.
kevyeoh
post Oct 27 2017, 06:32 AM

4,714 posts

Lol .. 1 day delay only ... ok la..

QUOTE(OKLY @ Oct 27 2017, 06:02 AM)
Can see it in my M2U already. Guess my previous Maybank2Cards was just a coincident that it showed up on the same day of approval SMS.
kevyeoh
post Oct 27 2017, 12:52 PM

4,714 posts

Yea... same issue here... approved in principle then sms reject... Already submitted application via email instead.. after 2 times try submit email only successful ... those who wanna submit via email... remember to keep all documents total size to 3mb or less in a single email... else you need to send two separate emails ... .

The maybank email account can't accept email with attachment more than 3mb file size...

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 27 2017, 12:48 PM)
If you are an existing M2 P customer, you applied at M2U (Online) and approved in principle but rejected by SMS/Email. It could be due to technical glitch. I experienced it.
Download the 16 pages application form and send it with your supporting documents to maybankardsales@maybank.com.my.
You will get the approval in 1-2 weeks.

0.2141sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:06 PM