Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

AhBoy~~
post Dec 10 2016, 05:46 PM

1,149 posts

Anyone know is the supplement card spending contribute to the 30k for annual fee waiver?
AhBoy~~
post Dec 13 2016, 02:58 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Dec 13 2016, 09:10 AM)
Haha in fact I had to call them 3 times, first for my own card and another 2 more times for my supp, I'm damn sure during thr 2nd call I asked them to reinstate both my supp. Guess maybank CRs standard has dropped tremendously as compared to those days.
yes they are... they even cancel the terminate one of my card wrongly.

AhBoy~~
post Dec 13 2016, 09:21 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Dec 13 2016, 09:19 PM)
what happen next? they can give u back the same card no? or u leave them to terminate the card?
I requested to re-activate the same card.. Still waiting :\
AhBoy~~
post Dec 14 2016, 01:34 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Dec 13 2016, 09:26 PM)
how many days? no need to send physical card again?
According to them ~7 days, can use the same card
AhBoy~~
post Dec 18 2016, 02:09 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Dec 17 2016, 08:19 AM)
For recent new applicants of Maybank Visa Signature Card (who applied and obtained for the card within the last 3 months or so), do you still receive the terms and conditions booklet, and the fancy privileges booklet in the envelope containing your new Maybank Visa Signature Card?
For my case, I did not get any booklet at all, other than a standard Pin-and-Pay instruction paper telling me how to activate the credit card and how to set a PIN. As such, I am treated as if I am a cardholder whose existing signature-based credit card is replaced with Pin-and-Pay credit card, instead of treated as a new cardholder of Maybank Visa Signature Card. By the way, this is the first time I have a Maybank Visa Signature Card.
When I called Maybank Customer Service requesting for the booklet, the Customer Service officer asked me to download the booklet from Maybank2u website. Yeah, I know that every bank is implementing cost-cutting measures. But, where is the prestige feeling that I should have, when I first received my Maybank Visa Signature Card?  sad.gif
Same for me. Anyway the online booklet is outdated as well..

AhBoy~~
post Jan 26 2017, 01:25 PM

1,149 posts

Can I link my supplementary credit card to my Maybank2u account(principle)??

how do I monitor the usage and payment?
AhBoy~~
post Jan 26 2017, 02:09 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jan 26 2017, 01:51 PM)
Should be automatically linked to your principle card.
Just click on the card details, it will show your supp card details and transaction histories.
Ah~ ok.

Haven't received the card but was informed already approved.

So meaning I can manage and pay for Supplementary card right? << Just worry about this part.

Thanks!
AhBoy~~
post Jan 26 2017, 04:07 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jan 26 2017, 02:13 PM)
Without activation, your card cannot be used. Then what are you paying for?

As for paying for other cards, i.e. Supp card, of course you can. You can pay for anyone's credit card, too.
activation is no an issue, will do when receive. as usual pos laju just change status to delivered but failed without trying..

as for worrying about paying because is for family so just thinking ahead

thanks thumbsup.gif
AhBoy~~
post Oct 16 2017, 08:00 PM

1,149 posts

apply FCB via M2U yesterday, got the approval sms today.

This post has been edited by AhBoy~~: Oct 16 2017, 08:00 PM
AhBoy~~
post Nov 4 2017, 01:07 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Nov 4 2017, 12:58 AM)
Is it possible to increase the cumulative contactless transaction to more than RM250 a day?
call maybank to increase limit for contactless
AhBoy~~
post Nov 6 2017, 09:00 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Nov 6 2017, 01:36 PM)
I called, the CS say only can change the CTA for debit cards. Credit card's limit is fixed at RM250  hmm.gif
I received sms mentioning to increase contactless limit when try to use over 250.
AhBoy~~
post Jun 5 2018, 01:53 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jun 5 2018, 12:57 PM)
CIMB will be charging for depositing cash into CIMB account via CDM starting December 1st.
Not sure if MBB will be following the suit.
seriously?

where you get the news? ok saw it
https://www.cimbbank.com.my/content/dam/cim...inalrevised.pdf

This post has been edited by AhBoy~~: Jun 5 2018, 01:56 PM
AhBoy~~
post Sep 7 2018, 06:26 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(Prop.Observer @ Sep 7 2018, 10:45 AM)
cry.gif  cry.gif
Thanks sifu David83.
Just pay on portal.. Why the sad face?
AhBoy~~
post Sep 7 2018, 09:03 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(Prop.Observer @ Sep 7 2018, 06:54 PM)
The problem is top up for SSPN. Not repayment for PTPTN.
SSPN portal does not support credit card payment.  sweat.gif
is a saving so take it as a saving then you will be happy smile.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by AhBoy~~: Sep 7 2018, 09:03 PM
AhBoy~~
post Sep 28 2018, 05:29 PM

1,149 posts

anyone use your maybank card on Taobao/Alipay and try to refund back later on?

How long does it take to reflect back to our bank?
AhBoy~~
post Oct 6 2018, 05:18 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 4 2018, 10:41 AM)
4842-81 was allocated for M2 Visa Platinum since 2011.
FCB VS uses the same BIN since 2017.
Maybe Maybank could not get a new BIN for FCB VS, or FCB VS and M2 VP will merge in future!
Lol even the regular VS that charged annual fee using the same bin
AhBoy~~
post Dec 1 2018, 04:29 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 1 2018, 09:47 AM)
Wish you good luck. Have to wait for 6 months, provided Maybank don't revise the rebate scheme and mechanism.
hehe someone reading this thread might be an Maybank employee biggrin.gif
AhBoy~~
post Jan 10 2019, 02:13 PM

1,149 posts

Anyone here use Visa Signature (Not the FCB) with Samsung Pay, will the transaction post accordingly to the terminal (Grocery, petrol, etc..) or "some mobile payment"?

This post has been edited by AhBoy~~: Jan 10 2019, 02:15 PM
AhBoy~~
post Jan 10 2019, 04:01 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 10 2019, 02:21 PM)
Samsung Pay won't alter the MCC.
It is similar as you use PayWave.
Hence, original MCC is retained.
cool thumbsup.gif will try to use it then smile.gif notworthy.gif

interestingly both VS and FCB have the same "virtual card" design when added into app dry.gif

AhBoy~~
post Mar 18 2019, 06:40 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Mar 17 2019, 11:13 PM)
Saw applying for Barcelona need give BE form

My 2018 BE form doesn't meet requirement la  cry.gif

Hope they justify my 2019 new job payslip and EPF statement to approve me
make sure your new job already 3 months, usually EPF statement is enough if you meet the income requirement

0.2216sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:34 AM