Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

weejin2000
post Apr 2 2018, 02:24 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 2 2018, 01:22 PM)
she cannot check because it's not easy for them to retrieve directly from their screen. they need to check from other systems/someone instead. checking mcc from mbb is very annoying.

byrhasil/LHDN should be fine for FCB VS. even PBB Quantum get cashback as ONLINE category.
Yes tq.
fruitie
post Apr 2 2018, 02:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Apr 2 2018, 02:20 PM)
There's no exact RM127 in my spending, so it's must be an error from their side.

Posted in March total - RM2,487.79 = round down every transaction and cash back would be RM49.70

Cash back posted only RM47.16.
Any refund from Feb? Transactions made in Feb but refunded in March?
cybpsych
post Apr 2 2018, 02:29 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Apr 2 2018, 02:20 PM)
There's no exact RM127 in my spending, so it's must be an error from their side.

Posted in March total - RM2,487.79 = round down every transaction and cash back would be RM49.70

Cash back posted only RM47.16.
cross-month posting? >> any chance that your last transaction was on 31 March but posted in Apr?

cant deduce much without line-by-line transactions for us to recalculate biggrin.gif
rapple
post Apr 2 2018, 02:37 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 2 2018, 02:24 PM)
Any refund from Feb? Transactions made in Feb but refunded in March?
No refund.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 2 2018, 02:29 PM)
cross-month posting? >> any chance that your last transaction was on 31 March but posted in Apr?

cant deduce much without line-by-line transactions for us to recalculateĀ  biggrin.gif
Attached File  March_2018.pdf ( 14.89k ) Number of downloads: 77

Oops, after further calculation is should be RM50. I totally forgot my wife supp card transaction is not included in my M2U transaction.

This post has been edited by rapple: Apr 2 2018, 02:43 PM
cybpsych
post Apr 2 2018, 02:57 PM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Apr 2 2018, 02:37 PM)
No refund.

Oops, after further calculation is should be RM50. I totally forgot my wife supp card transaction is not included in my M2U transaction.
even without supp card spending, cb from principal already lesser than your expected 49.70 cb.

probably cb is calculated from ALL transactions based on date/time, meaning principal and supp spending are interspersed.

try merge all transactions and calculate cb based on fcfs basis (oldest transaction first).
ClarenceT
post Apr 2 2018, 02:59 PM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Apr 2 2018, 02:37 PM)
No refund.

Jompay shall be excluded?
rapple
post Apr 2 2018, 03:17 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 2 2018, 02:57 PM)
even without supp card spending, cb from principal already lesser than your expected 49.70 cb.

probably cb is calculated from ALL transactions based on date/time, meaning principal and supp spending are interspersed.

try merge all transactions and calculate cb based on fcfs basis (oldest transaction first).
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 2 2018, 02:59 PM)
Jompay shall be excluded?
After recalculate Jompay indeed is the one not entitled to the 2%.

hmm.gif then no point using Jompay to pay.
sam240
post Apr 2 2018, 11:22 PM

3,657 posts

There is a Cash Back-Acquisition II (250.00CR) show up in statement, what is that? hmm.gif
peri peri
post Apr 2 2018, 11:56 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Apr 2 2018, 11:22 PM)
There is a Cash Back-Acquisition II (250.00CR) show up in statement, what is that?  hmm.gif
huat ah, free money thumbsup.gif
cybpsych
post Apr 3 2018, 07:21 AM

---------------------
65,324 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Apr 2 2018, 11:22 PM)
There is a Cash Back-Acquisition II (250.00CR) show up in statement, what is that?  hmm.gif
it's as clearly as the description: Acquisition (new customer acquired) campaign.

likely from online card application for your new card, perhaps?
sam240
post Apr 3 2018, 10:28 AM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Apr 2 2018, 11:56 PM)
huat ah, free money  thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 3 2018, 07:21 AM)
it's as clearly as the description: Acquisition (new customer acquired) campaign.

likely from online card application for your new card, perhaps?
oh, never know has this campaign when apply online. But my fren applied same time with me, seem don't has this free money dry.gif
Got T&C behind?

confusedway
post Apr 3 2018, 10:47 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Apr 3 2018, 10:28 AM)
oh, never know has this campaign when apply online. But my fren applied same time with me, seem don't has this free money  dry.gif
Got T&C behind?
usually only offers to 'new-to-bank' customers...
tan_aniki
post Apr 3 2018, 11:36 AM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 2 2018, 02:12 PM)
When did this RM 127 get posted? In April?
Anyway, settled my outstanding and cancelled my VS, AF will be reversed by MBB. cry.gif I hope it is just a temporary goodbye, I will apply again after 6 months.

Back to Ikhwan for my groceries on Fridays and Saturdays...
you paid the AF and wait for them to reverse?
I have just called them to waive for the 3rd year AF (they didn't charge 2nd year even though i didn't manage to spend RM50k/RM30k per year) but they rejected, so i paid the outstanding balance except the RM583 and then can cancel directly.
Now waiting for them to charge me the pro rated AF since they told me i have use first 2 days on April for the 3rd year.
i saw your previous post, why need to wait for 6 months?
Can i apply again within a month?
fruitie
post Apr 3 2018, 11:41 AM

Rise and Shine
72,842 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Apr 3 2018, 11:36 AM)
you paid the AF and wait for them to reverse?
I have just called them to waive for the 3rd year AF (they didn't charge 2nd year even though i didn't manage to spend RM50k/RM30k per year) but they rejected, so i paid the outstanding balance except the RM583 and then can cancel directly.
Now waiting for them to charge me the pro rated AF since they told me i have use first 2 days on April for the 3rd year.
i saw your previous post, why need to wait for 6 months?
Can i apply again within a month?
No, I didn't pay for AF. CS said not required to pay since I'm cancelling the card.

Wait for 6 months to reapply again.
daniel2006
post Apr 3 2018, 04:09 PM

173 posts

Maybank FC Barcelona Visa Signature
<-- no airport premium lounge?
stargate8
post Apr 3 2018, 04:18 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(daniel2006 @ Apr 3 2018, 04:09 PM)
Maybank FC Barcelona Visa Signature
<-- no airport premium lounge?
nope
guanteik
post Apr 4 2018, 11:05 AM

2,661 posts

Just sharing - I am terminating my MBB VS because I had other MBB products. However, to my disappointment, the Treat points that tied to my MBB VS cannot be transferred to any other cards from MBB! Not even to M2C or M2P! Understood M2P TP are more expensive by M2C is just a normal CC.

The worse part is to convert to RM they would require 40k points = RM100 where I don't have this amount for my VS! At the end what I had to do is to utilize the points by converting to miles.
laymank
post Apr 4 2018, 11:14 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Apr 4 2018, 11:05 AM)
Just sharing - I am terminating my MBB VS because I had other MBB products. However, to my disappointment, the Treat points that tied to my MBB VS cannot be transferred to any other cards from MBB! Not even to M2C or M2P! Understood M2P TP are more expensive by M2C is just a normal CC.

The worse part is to convert to RM they would require 40k points = RM100 where I don't have this amount for my VS! At the end what I had to do is to utilize the points by converting to miles.
Thanks for sharing!

Yes, although not directly the same but in post #1 it is mentioned somewhat that the TP from VS are not the same as the other cards' TP. I also learned this from the first year I tried to redeem the points at 1U Card Centre.

"TREATSPoints earned from other cards are not allowed to be transferred into card members Visa Signature card."
MeToo
post Apr 4 2018, 11:17 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 3 2018, 11:41 AM)
No, I didn't pay for AF. CS said not required to pay since I'm cancelling the card.

Wait for 6 months to reapply again.
I REALLY dont understand why MBB cards need AF.

RHB cards liek VIsa Infinite etc also no AF,...
boonhan
post Apr 4 2018, 11:22 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 4 2018, 11:17 AM)
I REALLY dont understand why MBB cards need AF.

RHB cards liek VIsa Infinite etc also no AF,...
Usually high rebate card with many benefit got af.

See pbb vs, for free life but rm38 capped.

492 Pages « < 155 156 157 158 159 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:46 AM