ClarenceT
post Apr 2 2018, 10:40 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 2 2018, 10:36 AM)
Duit halal can't be converted to duit tak halal laugh.gif

Seriously though, I would understand why. Islamic cards has certain restrictions and I don't think it would be unfair for them not to allow the conversion.

Irregardless, since most of us has both entity from MBB, can't say we are affected.

Even BT from Islamic to non islamic nowadays can't be done (Ikhwan to my Citibank) but BT from HLB to MBB islamic okay pulak.
Also, Maybank conventional is regulated under Banking and Financial Institutions Act 1989, but Maybank Islamic is now under Islamic Financial Services Act 2013.
ClarenceT
post Apr 2 2018, 10:47 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 2 2018, 10:39 AM)
They use the term "split" if you want to obtain/retain both. LOL
Spilt CL from Conventional to Islamic is possible (to get Ikhwan cards).
Spilt from Halal CL to conventional CL (tidak ditanggung halal) should not happen. So you can cut Islamic CL but you need to apply for another CL.

chiahau
post Apr 2 2018, 10:51 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 2 2018, 10:40 AM)
Also, Maybank conventional is regulated under Banking and Financial Institutions Act 1989, but Maybank Islamic is now under Islamic Financial Services Act 2013.
Yeah so I won't complaint la if they allow me to BT.

Just deal with it lor. So far I still use Ikhwan to pump petrol on Friday and Saturday brows.gif
SUSDavid83
post Apr 2 2018, 10:54 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 2 2018, 10:47 AM)
Spilt CL from Conventional to Islamic is possible (to get Ikhwan cards).
Spilt from Halal CL to conventional CL (tidak ditanggung halal) should not happen. So you can cut Islamic CL but you need to apply for another CL.
But this is not the bank officer told.
She said that I can split from Ikhwan to FCB. doh.gif
sheahann
post Apr 2 2018, 10:56 AM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 2 2018, 10:51 AM)
Yeah so I won't complaint la if they allow me to BT.

Just deal with it lor. So far I still use Ikhwan to pump petrol on Friday and Saturday brows.gif
same here. friday use ikhwan, sat and sun use amex.
now thinking whether to get another CC for cheap movies.
so far maybank card only can use at TGV everyday before 6pm show RM10 flat rate.
chiahau
post Apr 2 2018, 10:59 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 2 2018, 10:54 AM)
If can, I also want to move my Islamic limit to my conventional laugh.gif

But I dun think can.

QUOTE(sheahann @ Apr 2 2018, 10:56 AM)
same here. friday use ikhwan, sat and sun use amex.
now thinking whether to get another CC for cheap movies.
so far maybank card only can use at TGV everyday before 6pm show RM10 flat rate.
I got a HLB GSC card for fun.

Got some rebate and etc for movie, I think.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 2 2018, 11:00 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Apr 2 2018, 10:59 AM)
If can, I also want to move my Islamic limit to my conventional laugh.gif

But I dun think can.
I got a HLB GSC card for fun.

Got some rebate and etc for movie, I think.
That's why the bank officer shouldn't make any empty promises.
Wasted my time only.
Called CS don't want to disclose reason.
ClarenceT
post Apr 2 2018, 11:02 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 2 2018, 10:54 AM)
Frankly speaking, how many bank officers are really sure on what they are saying/doing?
So you did the "Spilt" as what the officer told you but you still could not get the conventional card, right?

SUSDavid83
post Apr 2 2018, 11:03 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 2 2018, 11:02 AM)
Frankly speaking, how many bank officers are really sure on what they are saying/doing?
So you did the "Spilt" as what the officer told you but you still could not get the conventional card, right?
Of course I did as she suggested.
And she's a Muslim.
ClarenceT
post Apr 2 2018, 11:12 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 2 2018, 11:03 AM)
Of course I did as she suggested.
And she's a Muslim.
Haha did you sign a conversion form or something similar?
You should have noticed those conventional card users split their CL and very sure to get a Islamic card!
But not always successful to add conventional from islamic.

So you may terminate your Ikhwan card now. A few months later, apply for Maybank conventional card first, then add Islamic card.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 2 2018, 11:16 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 2 2018, 11:12 AM)
Haha did you sign a conversion form or something similar?
You should have noticed those conventional card users split their CL and very sure to get a Islamic card!
But not always successful to add conventional from islamic.

So you may terminate your Ikhwan card now. A few months later, apply for Maybank conventional card first, then add Islamic card.
It's OK. Maybank days are over for me!
I'm not longer interested with any of MBB products even though they're tempting and lucrative but the way I have been treated is they're looking down on me!
Thanks for all your inputs.
weejin2000
post Apr 2 2018, 12:55 PM

444 posts

I called in to Maybank CS to check MCC code on trx on LHDN, the CS replied she cannot checked MCC code.
rapple
post Apr 2 2018, 01:01 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Apr 2 2018, 12:55 PM)
I called in to Maybank CS to check MCC code on trx on LHDN, the CS replied she cannot checked MCC code.
Why need to check?

If is not eligible for the FCB 2% cash back, no other cards would be eligible as well.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 2 2018, 01:10 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Apr 2 2018, 01:01 PM)
Why need to check?

If is not eligible for the FCB 2% cash back, no other cards would be eligible as well.
Since it's under government services, it could be excluded.
Some cards doesn't award cash back or points to this category.
digidigi
post Apr 2 2018, 01:15 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 2 2018, 11:16 AM)
It's OK. Maybank days are over for me!
I'm not longer interested with any of MBB products even though they're tempting and lucrative but the way I have been treated is they're looking down on me!
Thanks for all your inputs.
Looking down on you?
SUSDavid83
post Apr 2 2018, 01:20 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Apr 2 2018, 01:15 PM)
Looking down on you?
Nevermind, this is just part of the incidents.
With constant rejections, you'll know the feeling.
cybpsych
post Apr 2 2018, 01:22 PM

---------------------
65,317 posts

QUOTE(weejin2000 @ Apr 2 2018, 12:55 PM)
she cannot check because it's not easy for them to retrieve directly from their screen. they need to check from other systems/someone instead. checking mcc from mbb is very annoying.

byrhasil/LHDN should be fine for FCB VS. even PBB Quantum get cashback as ONLINE category.
rapple
post Apr 2 2018, 01:47 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

I paid RM3xx.00 through Jompay for Lembaga Air Perak and is NOT entitled to the 2% cash back.

And also I've a missing cash back of RM2.54 (RM127.00), waiting for them to check and get back to me.

-my mistake-

This post has been edited by rapple: Apr 2 2018, 03:18 PM
fruitie
post Apr 2 2018, 02:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Apr 2 2018, 01:47 PM)
I paid RM3xx.00 through Jompay for Lembaga Air Perak and is entitled to the 2% cash back.

And also I've a missing cash back of RM2.54 (RM127.00), waiting for them to check and get back to me.
When did this RM 127 get posted? In April?

Anyway, settled my outstanding and cancelled my VS, AF will be reversed by MBB. cry.gif I hope it is just a temporary goodbye, I will apply again after 6 months.

Back to Ikhwan for my groceries on Fridays and Saturdays...
rapple
post Apr 2 2018, 02:20 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 2 2018, 02:12 PM)
When did this RM 127 get posted? In April?
Anyway, settled my outstanding and cancelled my VS, AF will be reversed by MBB. cry.gif I hope it is just a temporary goodbye, I will apply again after 6 months.

Back to Ikhwan for my groceries on Fridays and Saturdays...
There's no exact RM127 in my spending, so it's must be an error from their side.

Posted in March total - RM2,487.79 = round down every transaction and cash back would be RM49.70

Cash back posted only RM47.16.

492 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Top

0.0193sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:15 PM