Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

boonhan
post Oct 20 2017, 03:00 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

Just now when i trying to apply the card online thru maybank2u, so much info needed and docs to upload.
then i called maybank card hotline and managed to ask them apply additional card by sharing existing limit, but still subject to approval.
Surprised it was easy than online! :haha:
boonhan
post Oct 20 2017, 03:43 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(candyS @ Oct 20 2017, 03:14 PM)
meaning no documents needed to submit by calling them with this way?
yes. if u already existing maybank card holder.
boonhan
post Oct 20 2017, 05:26 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(candyS @ Oct 20 2017, 03:58 PM)
Just called, cs said need to apply through m2u. doh.gif
QUOTE(syhuang @ Oct 20 2017, 04:02 PM)
not sure everyone cs same once, i have been try already, cs want me e.mail or m2u to apply,i email then reply want supporting document …but my gold card over 20k cl
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 20 2017, 04:08 PM)
Can you share the hotline number and also which option you select when you call the hotline? Thanks.
Yes, i confirmed i did it over call only. no docs provided.

1800-88-1801
Press 2 for platinum, i dont have any vs with maybank yet because of annual fee. tongue.gif

Please mention you want additional card.

This post has been edited by boonhan: Oct 20 2017, 05:27 PM
boonhan
post Oct 20 2017, 06:26 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Oct 20 2017, 05:36 PM)
Ya! Few of us change to FCB card for GE insurance !

Lucky my annual premium due on Nov & Dec !
QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 20 2017, 05:37 PM)
If in May and Oct will be nicer. brows.gif
But mine charges every month. biggrin.gif
didnt know GE entitled for cashback..
mine monthly auto debit GE also..

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Oct 20 2017, 05:59 PM)
Which card hokder
any card from maybank conventional cc will do right.
boonhan
post Oct 21 2017, 12:55 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 20 2017, 10:31 PM)
The customer service still ask me to fill up form and then submit to them...

The CS told me cannot apply like that via phone.. even if share credit limit....
Double standard.
btw i did it over phone. normal verification and tada~ done.

Or maybe they have some kind of indicator you need to meet the requirement first before they can allow u do it over phone.
boonhan
post Oct 21 2017, 09:36 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 21 2017, 06:15 AM)
So u got d card already?
Not yet. Need to wait for approval. Cs say within 6 working days i should receive. If approved.
boonhan
post Oct 26 2017, 06:10 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

RM0.00 Maybankard:We are pleased to inform that your card application has been approved.Thank you

Took 4 working days to approve!
Now can change my insurance bill to this card liao
boonhan
post Oct 30 2017, 08:18 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(confuzan @ Oct 30 2017, 05:51 PM)
not able to use samsung pay for transaction more than RM250 today, got an sms saying i have exceeded my "cumulative contactless transaction amount limit" and asked me to call CS to increase the limit. but CS is unsure and unable to really explain the sms and why my transaction can't go through.

previously i was able to use samsung pay on my 2kard visa for transaction more than RM250. i just need to enter the PIN after i tap my phone.

i was under the impression that it should be same as visa paywave where transaction below RM250 does not need a PIN and more than RM250 needs to wave + PIN.

boonhan
post Oct 30 2017, 10:13 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Oct 30 2017, 09:01 PM)
today only i received the PIN for the card. but still not physical card received? did u guys receive both at the same time? or one by another? if yes, which one u receive first? PIN or card?
I get card first.

boonhan
post Mar 14 2018, 07:01 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Mar 14 2018, 07:00 PM)
Re-applied Visa Signature after cancelling it more than 6 months ago to avoid AF charges. Applied via m2u early morning Monday this week,approved yesterday and card delivered today at 3 pm.
Only had to submit IC photocopy and EPF statement. No other documents.
Bloody efficient.
Got what nice gift?
boonhan
post Apr 4 2018, 11:22 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Apr 4 2018, 11:17 AM)
I REALLY dont understand why MBB cards need AF.

RHB cards liek VIsa Infinite etc also no AF,...
Usually high rebate card with many benefit got af.

See pbb vs, for free life but rm38 capped.
boonhan
post Jul 5 2018, 02:16 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

I know ezpay not entitled for cb.

Is lazada installment plan aka ipp entitled?
boonhan
post Sep 14 2018, 11:07 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(qu3vax @ Sep 14 2018, 10:29 AM)
New fraud. Transaction passed thru without my msos code!

This morning i received a sms for MSOS code, i ignored it because i thought someone trying to use my credit card performing online transaction and the SMS and code is safe with me. While i am wondering do i need to cancel the card later since i receive this kind of sms and my card might exposed. Then while i was thinking, received another sms, TRANSACTION WENT THRU!

Directly call bank. After verification this and that and put me on hold to block the card,while waiting for the process, i received another sms, 3000USD again!
Then after put me on hold and came back telling me that the card has been blocked, i told them another 3000usd went thru, and CS also noted it with surprise tone and ask me do a dispute if the transaction shows up on my statement.

I asked them why without MSOS code , the transaction also can went thru?
They said frauder might have their way to bypass it and answer me they are not so sure about it but they will look into it.

Nowadays even if you think the phone is safe with u and actually it's not so safe also.
The other 2 transaction seem different merchant.
Maybe 1st one to test if ur card work.

Msos or not, its up to the payment gateway. Some merchant doesnt need it.
boonhan
post Dec 19 2018, 11:00 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(wong_86 @ Dec 19 2018, 08:49 AM)
I live in JB, my plan is

1. Go Maybank open an account, transfer most of the money from CIMB into Maybank ( recently CIMB  issue). Yesterday went to Maybank open account, but staff told me need employment letter.....WTF.

2. Apply Maybank CC.
not only maybank, other bank also same.

if different state from ic, they need supporting doc that you staying there / employed there to open account for you.
boonhan
post Apr 5 2019, 02:10 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

Not sure why maybank card no longer required otp when checkout.
Agoda yes, its depend on the merchant.
But lazada also same.. i just click pay and its done.
You all also same?

boonhan
post Apr 6 2019, 02:52 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(qu3vax @ Apr 6 2019, 02:45 AM)
I've been reloading to lzd wallet then use wallet purchase to get lzd cashback for a long time already. Some website seems like saved card no longer require OTP.
I thought it only my card.
Felt isnt secured when saved card can checkout just like this.
boonhan
post Apr 26 2020, 05:34 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Apr 25 2020, 11:20 PM)
I already have maybank 2 card. What is the best way to apply for FC Barcelona?
last time i call them only, no docs required.
the card they will give and combined limit with m2card.
boonhan
post Apr 27 2020, 02:19 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Apr 27 2020, 12:31 PM)
Thanks all. I tried calling but they said need to apply online. So I just apply thru m2u (new interface), just need to fill in few informations & upload IC & EPF/Latest Payslip
well. maybe sop changing from time to time.
boonhan
post Jun 19 2020, 02:00 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(KiNd3rbU3no @ Jun 19 2020, 01:53 PM)
Just spend sometimes to review my past transactions.

Just to share
MYEG did not get any CB.
Foodpanda/Fave both are getting cashback 2%
Oh! thats why my May spending didnt hit full cashback, i was wondering why....
so myeg fall into government related.

0.0306sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:22 AM