Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature + Barcelona Visa Signature

laymank
post Oct 19 2016, 02:33 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Oct 19 2016, 10:56 AM)
errm, I know here is not customer service, I am just curious, pledge FD is new fresh fund? i e-mail the e-mail, still no news sad.gif
you are lucky if they even reply.
laymank
post Oct 19 2016, 03:10 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Oct 19 2016, 03:08 PM)
Cash rebate is cumulative with supplementary card ? Or separately ?
cumulative.
laymank
post Oct 21 2016, 08:36 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 20 2016, 11:23 AM)
already received.

so this card have 3 years expiry date? thought 5 years expiry date for most of the banks?
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...d=/mbb/Personal
laymank
post Nov 1 2016, 10:21 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Nov 1 2016, 10:17 PM)
logged into my online account and cant view my transaction details.  it shows (pending new card activation).  I have not received any new cards. How come like this?
I presumed the bank just set every card to 'Pending new card activation', until it's updated when you received your new Pin and Pay card and activated it.
That makes the job easier for CS when customer calls up. First question to ask is, do you see 'pending new card activation'? biggrin.gif

No worries. All of us are seeing the same message you do.
laymank
post Nov 7 2016, 02:31 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Nov 7 2016, 01:46 PM)
Just called maybank to enquire about annual fee waiver. My request was declined, has been a good year for petrol groceries. Time to bid good bye to VS. Have about 90k points from this card, good idea to convert it into cash rebates or transfer it to my 2 cards?
If my memory serves me right, the TP from VS are slightly different from 2cards. Not sure if you can transfer over.
But I did use points from both to redeem vouchers before.
laymank
post Nov 22 2016, 10:09 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Nov 16 2016, 11:14 PM)
I spent 45k and didnt qualify for the waiver. Cancelled the card just last week after my waiver request was declined. Weird that they didn't entertain my request since they reduced the AF waiver.
QUOTE(muscaa @ Nov 22 2016, 07:47 PM)
Admin please update the first page:
Maybank Visa Signature
Annual Fee
Principal: RM550, FREE for the first year. Subsequent years FREE if spend a min of RM30,000 and above per annum
is this confirmed - confirmed?

someone reported spending 45k also cannot get waiver...

This post has been edited by laymank: Nov 22 2016, 10:10 PM
laymank
post Nov 23 2016, 08:18 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Nov 22 2016, 10:14 PM)
If they just update the T&C which likely to be effective from next month, AF charged before this may not able to get waiver.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 22 2016, 11:04 PM)
Good! rclxms.gif

Can divert some expenses to other cards liao.
laymank
post Nov 23 2016, 10:23 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kengyan @ Nov 23 2016, 06:28 PM)
Well, as long as you still have other cards that give better benefits, why not?
I;ll keep using this since I can get rm100 after rm40000 spent.
Definitely keeping this card. It's not easy to get it.
And I don't have to bother with which card to use for groceries and petrol.

The only headache is the previous 50k limit. Lowered to 30K is even better.
laymank
post Nov 24 2016, 11:07 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(drbone @ Nov 23 2016, 10:33 PM)
Filled up petrol today however got a message saying 2 transactions were made , but when I confirmed with bhp, only 1 transaction made. Strange. Will just wait for e statement to check again.
You can get a rough idea of the authorized amount from Maybank2u, even if they haven't been posted to the unbilled transactions. Typically, petrol filling will block RM200 per transaction.
laymank
post Jan 26 2017, 01:51 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Jan 26 2017, 01:25 PM)
Can I link my supplementary credit card to my Maybank2u account(principle)??

how do I monitor the usage and payment?
Should be automatically linked to your principle card.
Just click on the card details, it will show your supp card details and transaction histories.
laymank
post Jan 26 2017, 02:02 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(sameer27 @ Jan 26 2017, 01:54 PM)
Yup, however it won't work via mobile app.
If you must view it in your mobile phone, just use the mobile browser will do.
laymank
post Jan 26 2017, 02:13 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Jan 26 2017, 02:09 PM)
Ah~ ok.

Haven't received the card but was informed already approved.

So meaning I can manage and pay for Supplementary card right? << Just worry about this part.

Thanks!
Without activation, your card cannot be used. Then what are you paying for?

As for paying for other cards, i.e. Supp card, of course you can. You can pay for anyone's credit card, too.
laymank
post Feb 8 2017, 02:28 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Feb 8 2017, 02:11 PM)
Any sifu experience how to get credit limit increment from Maybank? I applied for their Visa Signature hoping to increase the credit limit automatically by submitting my latest payslip & EPF statement. Just got approved yesterday and checked online now, didn't get any increment on credit limit at all. It is the lowest credit limit among 9 others bank credit card I have. sad.gif
at least you got it approved. mine, rejected.
laymank
post Apr 5 2017, 03:18 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(kian811210 @ Apr 5 2017, 03:02 PM)
Hi all Sifu

can help me clarify

base on groceries and petrol categories
total i spend is RM 539.45, by right i should get 5% = RM 26.97
how come end up i only get RM 15.61 Cash rebate[attachmentid=8693914]
do you have supp cards?

by right AEON is not entitled, but AEON SMKT does.
also, not sure if CTX is grocery/petrol, so can't comment.

Anyway, it doesn't add up.
laymank
post Apr 17 2017, 09:51 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(triple c @ Apr 17 2017, 08:41 AM)
Got free valet parking with MBB Visa Signature? how to get it ? pls share...tq
she did mention 'Now none of those benefits exist anymore'.
laymank
post Apr 25 2017, 10:44 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(frozenkid @ Apr 25 2017, 08:41 AM)
Just realized some thing. Apparently for Maybank all the cards share the same credit limit. For example if you have the Maybank2 cards platinum and Visa Signature, once you click on any of those cards in Maybank2u and see the credit limit says 20k. That 20k credit limit is for both the plat and signature. lol.

I even called the CS to confirm this.
Most banks are like that, unless stated otherwise. The same goes to your supp cards, they will be sharing principal's credit limit.

however, islamic card will be having its own credit limit apart from conventional cards.
laymank
post Apr 25 2017, 01:54 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(frozenkid @ Apr 25 2017, 01:18 PM)
Oh din know. Because my HSBC Amanah card and normal card has different credit limit. Anyways good to know. Thanks. thumbup.gif
Amanah card not islamic card?
laymank
post Jun 20 2017, 11:30 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Alexdino @ Jun 20 2017, 11:21 AM)
hi all, my supplementary card canceled, and reapplied, sending to me soon, not sure about the rm50 charges
what RM50 charges?
laymank
post Aug 23 2017, 09:53 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 23 2017, 09:46 AM)
VS can entitle for online TNB payment?
VS has no online cash rebate feature.

Only for Groceries and Petrol.
laymank
post Sep 13 2017, 03:16 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Sep 13 2017, 12:48 PM)
Hi All,

I am looking for a CC with annual income > RM120k, preferably Visa/Master without annual fees (no Amex!). I don't mind taking clear card (doesn't have to be Gold or Platinum) but I cannot wrap my head around which is more important:

1. Reward Points
2. Cashback

Reward Points
I noticed that some offer 1x up to 5x rewards points (local vs overseas, Maybank huh) but some times their product catalogue give lousy products.

Cash back
Only selected merchant or stores give certain cash back capped at max RMx per month.

So which is more berbaloi for someone who runs a family with bills, petrol and groceries, not so much on shopping.
try your question here - https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4161836

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1070sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:49 AM